We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location in Managua”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location in Managua”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

I've stayed in several hotels in Managua, I prefer this one. Its location allows you to safely visit the mall on foot and therefore allows you to do some shopping and get a fast bite to eat with out having to use a taxi. There are also many other dining options near by so you can get something other than hotel food. Rooms are nice, just as at most central american Intercon. Nice toiletries, comfortable beds and a decent sized bathroom. The staff is firendly and the cleaning service is great. they always make you room feel clean and tidy. I would recommend this hotel to all travelers, but especially business travelers.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mawri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina V, Revenue Manager at InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Thank you for your positive comments about our Hotel.

Our location is very good and makes your stay even more pleasant if you want to go and buy various articles, products in the Mall. We are located in the zona rosa in Managua, where there is variety of restaurants, bars.

The Staff of InterContinental Managua is always in constant training to provide you with the best services. Hope to be your hotel for your next stay.

Warm regards,
Birmania Montiel
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    210
    55
    11
    12
See reviews for
88
136
42
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

I stayed three night, it is the best Intercontinteal I ever stayed. Rooms were simply perfect, modern fitted and really confortable, mattresses are state-of.the-art.
Reception is professional and friendly as well. The atmoshere in the hotel is very relaxed, very calm and all the people yon can meet are very gently and helping in case of problem.
I personally enjoed a lot the external pool well mantained and large enough.
Breakfast and restaurant are very good with a lot of selection and special discounted buffet service.
Very safe place, as in most place in managua you will need a car but taxi are inexpensive.
One of the best travel experience in my life. If it fits your budget go there !

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wtraveler64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina V, Revenue Manager at InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Greetings from Real InterContinental Managua.

Thank you for the positive comments. You have enjoyed “The Best Rest” in our rooms. Our staff is quite friendly and will be always at your order. Our new decks provide our guest ambient relax music while you can enjoy the breakfast in the terrace.

Let us be your host in your next trip to Nicaragua…

Sincerelly,
Birmania Montiel
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

I have stayed here numerous times and the staff has great tenure and have become family. Get a room on the 7th or 8th floor to use the club room on the 8th floor with fabulous views of the lake and volcano.
All customer service staff speak English if you need it and are just as helpful as can be. Great pool and patio area which always seems to have something going on. When there is an event there, the wealth of Nicaragua shows up and you can sit by the bar and people watch.
There is a mall next door which is convenient. It's just a great place to use as home base if you are going to be working or playing around Managua.

Room Tip: It's just a few bucks more, get on the 7th or 8th floor for club privileges and private concierg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andypayday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina V, Revenue Manager at InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for your comment.

We hope your stay had been pleasant at our InterContinental Club and has enjoyed our breakfast buffet. Our staff is characterized by the warmth to make you feel as if you were at home.

We always try to provide the best in our services, so we always maintain good ties so you can recommend us better. Our location allows that you can mobilize easily to the Mall, restaurants within the zona Rosa only 10 minutes from the Hotel, with our cooperative of private Taxis make you feel safer.

Best Regards,
Birmania Montiel
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

This is still a reasonably good hotel, but they are trying to convert it into a party zone by opening two more restaurants/bar in an already crammed space, cutting into the pool area. For the grand opening of these units they actually closed the pool for two days for some DJ to play on a stage mounted into the pool! The once nice and quiet outdoor patio now looks like your average tourist hotel anyway, with loungy music being played all day and night. When asked, the general manager told me that this is what his guests want. Well that certainly doesn't work for me, nor probably for other international business travelers who desire some quietness after the work day. If you want tranquility, try the Hiton nearby or something else. Don't say you have not been warned.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1PickyGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina V, Revenue Manager at InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for letting us knows about the inconvenience you had during your stay.

First of all I would like to apologize if we may cause any inconvenience during your stay, it was not our intention. We were trying to give the best of us in the opening of our new “Restaurant Factory Steak & Lobster and NAU Bar”. We were making some adjustment in the audio in different times during the day.

I invite you to come in your next trip at our hotel and enjoy the tranquility in the new environment on the terrace, I am 100% sure you will love it in your meeting with friends and work.

Best Regards,
Birmania Montiel
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

It was an eye opeing experience in Nicaragua. The Intercontinental provides a safe enviroment and makes you feel like you are in a compound. Staff is friendly and accomodations nice.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanR78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmania16, Revenue Manager at InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments, it is comfortable to know that your stay was pleasent our main objective is to exceed our client's expectation, that's why we prepare every detail to make your stay an unforgettable experience.

Regards,

Birmania M.
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

Simply wonderful escape from the hectic city of Managua...as usual the terrific linens and inroom amenities; a special touch a phone greeting from Hans the GM...Central location , next to a mall, but I strongly recommend a cab for visiting nearby resturants

My only objection here is and some other major hotel chains is they still charge for internet...up to $20/day...They should ammend this policy

Room Tip: Higher..the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lou1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmania16, Revenue Manager at InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comment; it’s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to be your host in the near future will be a pleasure serve you in the future.

Regards,

Birmania M.
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Room was very attractive. Public areas were pleasant and well-furnished. The pool area was nice. We had lunch in the restaurant and felt that the food and service were good. Main desk personnel were pleasant and accommodating. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelsafarohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmania16, Revenue Manager at InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, 10 November 2011
Dear Sir,

We appreciate your comment, it is so comfortable to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to be your host in the near future.

Regards,

Birmania Montiel.
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 51 in Managua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Managua
Hyatt Place Managua
#1 of 51 in Managua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
2.1 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#14 of 51 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Globales Camino Real
Globales Camino Real
#4 of 51 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
28.1 mi away
Gran Pacifica Beach and Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall

Property: InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall
Address: Costado Sur Centro Comercial | Metrocentro Carretera Masaya, Managua, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Managua
#3 Family Hotel in Managua
#3 Business Hotel in Managua
#7 Romantic Hotel in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall 4.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an urban oasis at this award-winning, luxury hotel in Managua, Nicaragua. Ideally located in the center of the entertainment and business district, adjacent to Metrocentro, the country's largest shopping mall featuring more than 120 venues. At Metrocentro you will find boutiques, restaurants, bars, movie theaters and more. The hotel is only 6 miles away from Managua's international airport. The hotel offers many options for your entertainment; you can indulge yourself at Factory Steak & Lobster or enjoy a trendy ambiance and live music at NAU Sushi Lounge. Voltes restaurant is well-known for its buffet or if you prefer you can order a la carte. Customers can also unwind in the peaceful surroundings of our terrace next to the pool and exotic gardens. Our hotel rooms are designed to ensure your best rest. All our rooms are equipped with soundproof windows, custom mattresses, high speed streaming internet access, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets, total blackout curtains, reading lamps, wide shower heads, mobile docking alarm clock, wide working desk, ergonomic chair, and more. For meetings and events the hotel offers nine modern and versatile event rooms with the latest in audiovisual technology. Our meeting space and ballrooms have the capacity to host events with up to 700 people. From the hotel it's easy to explore the city, you can visit Managua's famous Cathedral and its historic downtown area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Real Metrocentro Managua Hotel Managua
Intercontinental Managua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing