We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic oasis in Managua”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2013

we stayed at the hotel on our last night in Managua. what a pleasure to have such a beautiful room and hotel. staff was friendly and helpful, room comfortable and clean, lots of hot water which was a joy after a week of cold showers! we ate at the steak and seafood restaurant and it was delicious! hotel is next to metro center mall but we didn't see much of Managua.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glicks200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intermanagua, Gerente at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Kindest regards from all the team of Real InterContinental Metrocentro Managua.

Thank you very much for your feedback, it is good to know that we meet and exceed your expectation, our entire team works to make that possible. On your next visit to Nicaragua if you want to learn more about the country you can ask our concierge about different tourist places to visit in Managua or Nicaragua.

We like to know that you enjoy your dinner in our Restaurant Factory Steak and Lobster.


We hope you visit us soon.

Best regards,

Hans Scholte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2013

Was down there on a business trip. very good hotel centrally located, good restaurants.. Much better than all I have seen in Managua by far. The only thing that surprised me is that you can hear sometimes your next door neighboor.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank claudedavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intermanagua, Gerente at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Kindest regards from all the team of Real InterContinental Metrocentro Managua.

Thank you very much for your feedback, it is good to know that we meet and exceed your expectation, our entire team works to make that possible. We hope to have you as a guest again either in your business trips or for vacation, if you are coming for vacation you can ask to our concierge about places to visit in Nicaragua so you can learn more about the country.

Best regards,

Hans Scholte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Amazing breakfast, rooms, beds, pool, ambience! This hotel is incredible. Friendly staff. The only bummer is you have to pay for the wifi. The weekend rate of 95$ made it possible for us to stay here as a family of three. It is right beside the metrocentro in managua. Includes secure parking. Will go back for sure, at the weekend rate of course!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corey l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intermanagua, Gerente at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Kindest regards from all the team of Real InterContinental Metrocentro Managua.

Thank you for choosing us as your hotel to stay in Managua. It's good to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the hotel, we hope soon to continue living the experience of staying at our hotel and continue learning more about Nicaragua.

Best regards,

Hans Scholte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

the hotel is clean and comfortable, I kind of regretted not using the executive floors but een in the normal rooms the quality is great. There is an extremely fast wifi network and it is very conveniently located next to the metrocentro shopping mall. I will be staying there again.

Room Tip: choose rooms facing metrocentro, you get a great view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudiobxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intermanagua, Gerente at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Kindest regards from all the team of Real InterContinental Metrocentro Managua.

Thank you for choosing us as your hotel to stay in Managua. Thank you very much for your feedback and hope that on your next visit to Nicaragua you stay with us again and this time on the executive floor so you can enjoy benefits such as breakfast, tea in the afternoon and premium open bar at our exclusive executive lounge.

Best regards,

Hans Scholte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

I would actually give this more of 3.5 stars because while it was a good business travel hotel there were a few hiccups with my experience. On the good side the wifi was some of the fastest I had experienced in a hotel, and the gym was great. The service was very good and breakfast was also good. The pool was beautiful although I never saw anyone use it. Now for the bad: when I got there around 3 PM, my room wasn't ready, even though several people who arrived after me had rooms that were available. I ended up having to use a colleague's room to change for my business meeting. The room/bed were nice and comfortable, but the toilet kept running, and I kept having to reflush it to make it stop (and the handle popped off at one point). When housekeeping came in they wouldn't make sure the running had stopped before they left so I kept coming back to a running toilet. Also, the bath wouldn't drain if the sink stopper was closed. Finally, check-out was a bit of a hassle with mistaken charges and a non-functioning printer, but the staff apologized profusely at the time it took to do it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slizsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intermanagua, Gerente at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Kindest regards from all the team of Real InterContinental Metrocentro Managua.

Thank you for your feedback these will help us improve, we regret the inconvenience that occurred during your stay. However we are pleased that the renovations that were made in the area of the pool, in the gym and in our restaurants are to your liking.

Best regards,

Hans Scholte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

This was our second fabulous stay at InterContinental at Metrocentro in Managua. We
arrived back home in Costa Rica last night and today couldn't stop talking about when we
can go again to this magnificent hotel. First of all, as they say - Location - Location - Location.
And the location could not be better. Located right in the center of this beautiful City of Managua, adjacent to the beautiful Metrocentro, where you can just shop your heart out from
day until night, seven days a week. Gourmet dining is available at restaurants serving every
kind of delicious food in a beautiful atmosphere. So if it's French, Italian, Ascian, Spanish,
Continental - whatever suits your taste there will be a gorgeous restaurant specializing in these
delicasies within close proximity to the hotel and all at unbelievably moderate prices. Can't
say enough about the hotel accomodations - beautifully furnished in a classic decor, clean and
well equipped. We prefer to stay on the Executive Floor accomodations which are on Levil 7 & 8
where the Intercontinental Club facility serves a magnificent breakfast every morning, High Tea
and pastries in the afternoon and delicious dinner buffet with totally different combinations of
hors d'ourves each and every night, and all while overlooking the most fantastic scenery you
have ever enjoyed while eating dinner. And for a moderate price, just think, all of this is included when staying at the Executive level on either Floor 7 or 8 and cocktails to order, fine wines, beers, everything your heart desires. At least three evenings a week, you can stroll down to the
magnificent pool area and be entertained by live music and of course wait service in this area
is also available for any kind of food or drink, for those not staying at the Executive level. And I
just can't say enough about the Staff here. Fortunately for us, Scarlett and Deavy were still
working at the Executive Lounge for breakfast and evening service and this time we were fortunate enough to meet two new employees, namely Rebecca who handled our check-in and
check-out paperwork along with Juan, a new member working in the Executive Lounge area
in the morning. I don't know how the wonderful General Manager here, Mr. Scholte is able to
find these "gems" but there just isn't anyone working at this fine hotel, who is not perfectly
trained, personable and shows an immediate interest in you as an individual to make certian
that your every wish is fulfilled here. Last but certainly, by no means least, I want to compliment
Rodolpho, the Concierge in the Lobby area who arranged a wonderful English-speaking taxi
driver to take us for the entire day up to Leon to visit all of the special sites there, recommending a lovely restaurant where we all had lunch and just couldn't have been nicer or more accomodating. In addition, this gentleman was a very careful driver and was right beside us
during the entire Leon adventure to translate for us whenever necessary.

Again, we can't wait to go back to the Intercontinental Hotel in Managua again and after two
fabulous stays here, we would never consider staying anywhere else on a visit to Nicaragua.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jinglegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intermanagua, Gerente at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Kindest regards from all the team of Real InterContinental Metrocentro Managua.

We are glad to hear that your stay was excellent and exceed your expectations. A as you mention, our staff is trained to give the best service and always make you feel the guest is staying at InterContinental Hotel Managua.


We hope to stay again soon with us to enjoy all these benefits.

Best regards,

Hans Scholte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

From location to service to good quality restaurants this is probably the best hotel in Nicaragua. Prices sre actually low for this offer so don't think about twice, if you need to be in Managua this is the perfect spot. Next to a few very good restaurants and a shopping mall plus top quality taxi service and the rooms are just 4 star.

Room Tip: Try to get to the top floor, nice view over lake Managua.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alessandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intermanagua, Gerente at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Kindest regards from all the team of Real InterContinental Metrocentro Managua.

Thank you very much for your comments, I can tell you that our hotel provides the facilities for our guests to enjoy their stay, such as rooms that are designed to give the best rest, with fitness center to keep your exercise routine. We also have our Restaurante Voltes is an international food, Restaurant Factory is the best steak and lobster and our Lounge Nau whose specialty is sushi.

We hope to stay again soon with us to enjoy all these benefits.

Best regards,

Hans Scholte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 50 in Managua
685 reviews
2.1 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#8 of 50 in Managua
420 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Managua
Hyatt Place Managua
#1 of 50 in Managua
540 reviews
5.6 mi away
Globales Camino Real
Globales Camino Real
#4 of 50 in Managua
604 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall

Address: Costado Sur Centro Comercial | Metrocentro Carretera Masaya, Managua, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Managua
#3 Business Hotel in Managua
#3 Family Hotel in Managua
#7 Romantic Hotel in Managua
Price Range: £109 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall 4.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an urban oasis at this award-winning, fully renovated, luxury hotel in Managua, Nicaragua. The hotel has upgraded its 157 rooms and suites, Gym, Spa, Lobby and outdoor terrace. Ideally located in the center of the entertainment and business district, adjacent to Metrocentro Mall, the country's largest shopping mall featuring more than 120 venues. At Metrocentro you will find boutiques, restaurants, bars, movie theaters and more. The hotel offers many options for your entertainment; you can indulge yourself at Factory Steak & Lobster or enjoy a trendy ambiance and live music at NAU Sushi Lounge. Recently inaugurated The Market restaurant allows you to build your own meals such as pizzas, hamburgers, sandwiches and a salad bar. Blu bar is the place to be for amazing cocktails by the pool. Our hotel rooms are designed to ensure your best rest with soundproof windows, custom mattresses, high speed internet, and blackout curtains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Real Metrocentro Managua Hotel Managua
Intercontinental Managua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing