We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best in Managua”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Unmatched for the level of service, luxury and comfort, in Managua. Rooms rivaled four star places in the states at half the price (weekend). The service from the front desk to the concierge, restaurant and bar far excelled what I'm accustomed to in the U.S. I even went out for an evening and the hotel sent a private cab to pick me up at a quite reasonable rate. Hotel features a large, spacious comfortable lobby, and outdoor pool area, and a very nice buffet. Transportation from airport is infrequent, much easier returning to the airport, inquire about a pickup from the airport. I will definitely return if/when I return to Managua.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john_northbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intermanagua, Gerente at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear John,

Kindest regards from the team working on Real InterContinental Metrocentro Managua.

Thank you very much for staying with us during your visit to Nicaragua, thanks equally for writing your comments about your visit to our hotel. For us it was a pleasure to serve you and to know that you enjoy your stay.

We hope you will visit us soon.

Best Regards,

Hans Scholte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 703 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

Very nice , elegant hotel. My husband and I stayed a couple of days there during our Nicaragua stay. Great service . We really enjoyed the breakfast Buffett , it was excellent. The pool was very nice and clean. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thelma1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intermanagua, Gerente at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Ms. Thelma

Kindest regards from the team working on Real InterContinental Metrocentro Managua.

Thank you very much to you and your husband for staying with us during your visit to Nicaragua and thanks for your comments about the visit. For us it was a pleasure to serve you and its nice to know that you enjoy your stay.

We hope you and your husband visit us soon.

Best Regards,

Hans Scholte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I am not sure I understand the ratings here as I believe the Intercontinental to be the premier property in Managua. I might even call this the premier hotel property in all of Nicaragua.

Hard to find fault as the facility, services and dining are first class.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intermanagua, Gerente at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Kindest regards from the team of Real InterContinental Metrocentro Managua.

Thank you very much for your comment. For our team it was a pleasure to serve you with the quality that sets us apart and thus be able to make your stay unforgettable.

We hope you visit us soon.

Best Regards,

Hans Scholte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

First time at this hotel, one of the best i stayed in. Great rooms, big, good AC. Good cable/ TV, check in fast, breadfast, one of the best, good options. Defenetely regret not staying here before, next to the mall, diferent choice to eat lunch and dinner. This hotel will be my new home in managua.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intermanagua, Gerente at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Kindest regards from the team of Real InterContinental Metrocentro Managua.

I want to thank you for your comment, thank you very much for letting us know that you enjoy your stay and has chosen us to be your new home in Managua, we are very flattered. For us it was a pleasure to serve.

We hope you visit us soon.

Best Regards,

Hans Scholte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This hotel was a nice property, with excellent public areas, lovely pool, and very good restaurants, reasonably priced for the quality of the food. The staff, generally, was warm, welcoming, and attentive. We had an executive club level room that was very nice, and the club was nice.
I'd have given the hotel a higher rating except for a very unfortunate incident we had, which was handled very poorly by management. Before making our hotel reservations, I had checked with the Intercontinental to make sure they had "safe deposit boxes" at the front desk, and was assured they had. When we checked in, and I asked for a safe deposit box, I was told that there were safe deposit boxes, but they required 2 keys, and the manager was the only one with the second key and he wouldn't be back until the next day. The young woman at the desk assured us that there were safes in the room so we wouldn't need a safe deposit box. However, as someone who suffered a terrible loss when valuable items were stolen from a room safe in Frankfurt, Germany, I couldn't share her confidence about the room safe. In any event, I knew it would have to wait until the next day. The next day I was told several different things by front desk staff, and spent a couple hours waiting in our room for a phone call from the front office manager, and then the general manager, only to be told they didn't have any safe deposit boxes -- hard to believe given what we'd been told upon arrival. In any event, nothing we said mattered, nothing we'd been told mattered, because they didn't care. No safe deposit box was made available for our use. Period. It showed very bad professional judgement, poor staff training if, in fact, they do not have safe deposits boxes. But most of all, it was the dismissive attitude of the front desk manager and general manager with regard to how important this was for me, how we had been misled, and their refusal to try to help resolve this important matter in any way. We will never return to this hotel given the attitude of the manager and general manager. This is sad since it is such a nice physical facility.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AMatlins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intermanagua, Gerente at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of our hotel I would like to apologize for your inconveniences during your recent visit to Managua.

Your positive remarks of our property and staff are most appreciated.

Regarding your comments about the safe deposit box, we regret it has been a misunderstanding. Upon your request our staff first suggestion was to invite you to use your in room safe as they are digital coded and personalized by each guest before usage. The safe box you mentioned is the general cashiers of the hotel and is not located in the general or public area making it impossible for guests to use it.

About the security of our in room safe, I like to explain that if it is opened by the Hotel we have to apply following policies in Real Hotels & Resorts. Special equipment needed is under protection of our security department and a log book has to be signed. Security staff needs a witness to enter the room and open the safe. Guest must be present and has to sign an approval form, signature has to match the guest signature on the registration form, in case all procedures are taken into account the staff, witness and guest may open the safe box. Also I like to mention that our corridors are monitored and recorded by security cameras and each time the room door and safe box are opened a code and time are automatically stored in both.

Once again I feel very sorry for the misunderstanding and inconveniences.

Best regards

Hans Scholte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Just back from a trip all over Nicaragua. Stayed in some nice properties, but this is probably the nicest. It is on the east side of Managua near shopping so is a great first stop when you fly in. I also heard some expats who live in other areas of Nicaragua say that this is their weekend-away hotel of choice. The rooms were very comfortable and definitely up to a US standard. The beds provided a good night's sleep and there is wifi in the rooms (if you are a priority club member, it is free). The lobby area is beautiful. The breakfast buffet was a bit expensive ($20 per person) but the service was amazing. I asked one of the waiters if there was any apple juice and he said he would check. I didn't see him for a while so I was not sure what happened. Well, then he came out with freshly made apple juice just for me! Wow! Nice omelet station and even chocolate truffles (very rich). The pool area looked nice but we did not have the time to use it this trip. Parking and entrance guarded. Front desk staff very nice and helpful .Highly recommend this!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beav16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intermanagua, Gerente at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Kindest regards from the team of Real InterContinental Metrocentro Managua.

We thank you for staying with us on your trip to Managua. Similarly we thank you for your comment, it was our pleasure to serve you.

We hope you visit us soon.

Best Regards,

Hans Scholte
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

the service at the intercontinental managua was amazing! thank you pedro antonio for making it a great birthday when i had to arrive alone! you and the staff were wonderful. i am so happy to have stayed there. and, it was such a great experience that i stayed there again the nite before my flight home. every aspect was perfect. i couldn't have asked for a better spot on my way to a destination hours away. THANK YOU!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intermanagua, Gerente at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Kindest regards from the team of Real InterContinental Metrocentro Managua.

We thank you for staying with us on your trip to Managua. It was our pleasure to serve you especially on such a special date such as a birthday.

We hope you visit us soon.

Best Regards,

Hans Scholte
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 50 in Managua
677 reviews
2.1 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#9 of 50 in Managua
411 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Managua
Hyatt Place Managua
#1 of 50 in Managua
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua
5.6 mi away
Globales Camino Real
Globales Camino Real
#4 of 50 in Managua
596 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall

Address: Costado Sur Centro Comercial | Metrocentro Carretera Masaya, Managua, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Managua
#3 Business Hotel in Managua
#3 Family Hotel in Managua
#7 Romantic Hotel in Managua
Price Range: £109 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall 4.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an urban oasis at this award-winning, fully renovated, luxury hotel in Managua, Nicaragua. The hotel has upgraded its 157 rooms and suites, Gym, Spa, Lobby and outdoor terrace. Ideally located in the center of the entertainment and business district, adjacent to Metrocentro Mall, the country's largest shopping mall featuring more than 120 venues. At Metrocentro you will find boutiques, restaurants, bars, movie theaters and more. The hotel offers many options for your entertainment; you can indulge yourself at Factory Steak & Lobster or enjoy a trendy ambiance and live music at NAU Sushi Lounge. Recently inaugurated The Market restaurant allows you to build your own meals such as pizzas, hamburgers, sandwiches and a salad bar. Blu bar is the place to be for amazing cocktails by the pool. Our hotel rooms are designed to ensure your best rest with soundproof windows, custom mattresses, high speed internet, and blackout curtains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Real Metrocentro Managua Hotel Managua
Intercontinental Managua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing