We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel in Managua”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
West Hollywood, California
2 reviews
“Best Hotel in Managua”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great rooms, glamorous hotel, international tourists, great pool and fitness center. Top restaurants, close to shopping, casino and dance clubs as well as church and hospital and lagoon. Staff is very friendly. Restaurants are top of the line with buffet, bar lounge, steakhouse and asian food. Met international tourists from France, Canada, Australia, Turkey, China, Dubai and America. Hertz and Avis car rental are on site. Hotel offers free airport shuttles and private cars for $ 20. They even let you rent their own cars cheaper than car rental agencies. They have tourists guides, atm machines and currency exchange. Beautiful pool. Best Hotel in Managua.

Room Tip: Ask the staff concierge and they will guide you to everything nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intermanagua, Gerente at InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Mr. Frank,

Kindest regards from the team working at Real InterContinental Metrocentro Managua.

Thanks for staying with us during your visit to Managua. Our location is one of our many benefits, as we are in a central location of Managua. Our goal is to provide our guests the best InterContinental experience and make them feel at home, even if they are from different countries.

We hope you visit us soon, for us it was a pleasure to serve.

Best Regards,

Hans Scholte
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    210
    55
    11
    12
See reviews for
88
136
42
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
160 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed one night in May on business. Room was nice, comfortable, quiet. Mini bar is locked and needs a key. No complimentary bottled water (was told that it's ok to drink the tap water). Fitness room needs better treadmills; tried running but the treadmill would slip, so cranked up the incline and walked. Pool looked beautiful but didn't have time to use it. Will return and look forward to exploring the hotel a little more. Seems like a nice place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intermanagua, Gerente at InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Kindest regards from the team working at Real InterContinental Metrocentro Managua.

First I want to thank you for staying with us. I also thank you for your comment, especially those related to the bands of the treadmill, we will repair them so our guests can continue their exercise routine even away from home.

We hope you visit us soon for more time but now so you can enjoy the pool and to learn more about Nicaragua.

Best Regards,

Hans Scholte
General manager...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
376 reviews
265 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 336 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Usual IC hotel where IC just has managed the property. But, probably, one of the best choices while you in Managua.
Location is very good, next to local shopping mall (nothing interesting though).
The rooms are ok. We weren't upgraded because of Platinum Ambassador membership, but received fruits n water.
The main hotel's problem, the real problem, is very poor staff. Uninteresting in anything, with poor English, guys who don't know simple things (we couldn't book a massage for 48 hours because of different things!), no smiles, no IC recognitions. But be aware of, they will include tips for breakfast (where you can wait your eggs or juice for 20 mins in very empty room) upon check-out even if your breakfast included.
But generally it is under average expectations.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexzhdanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intermanagua, Gerente at InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Mr. Alex,

Kindest regards from the team working on Real InterContinental Metrocentro Managua.

First I want to thank you for staying with us during your visit to Managua. I also thank you for the comments about your stay, in particular those related to recognition. These have been taken into account to improve our service.

We hope you visit us soon.

Best Regards,

Hans Scholte
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ana, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed on the 8th floor (Club level). A room with all amenities and excellent & comfortable bed. Good Wifi connection throughout the hotel, excellent service. The only negative point was that the room I stayed in (807) is adjacent next to the pantry of the Club Lounge, which meant early in the morning being woken up by noice from the pantry.
Otherwise no complaints whatsoever - the hotel comes with free guarded parking, and its location made that it was easy to reach & return for my business appointments out of town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pieter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intermanagua, Gerente at InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Mr. Pieter,

Kindest regards from the team working at Real InterContinental Metrocentro Managua.

Thank you very much for your comment about your stay in our executive floor, for us it was a pleasure to serve you on your visit. However, I apologize that the noise in the service area of the club wake you up in the morning. Thanks to your comments we will work on this problem in order to improve.

We hope you will visit us soon,

Best Regards,

Hans Scholte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We have traveled extensively and I have to say this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Check in was superb, we were signed up to loyalty scheme and given free Internet straight away. We paid a little more for a club room which I would highly recommend, we had a huge room on an executive floor with private concierge, free afternoon tea, 1/1/2 hour free bar with lots of lovely snacks and private breakfast. Pool and bar area lovely. Wish we had stayed for more than 1 night! Bar and taxi to airport quite expensive but expect this in a 5 star hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MelissaBraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intermanagua, Gerente at InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Kindest regards from the team working at Real InterContinental Metrocentro Managua

Thank you very much for staying with us, it was a pleasure to serve you on your visit to Managua. As a member of our loyalty program, you accumulate points for any occasion in which you are staying with us.

We hope you visit us again to continue accumulating score and enjoy our benefits.

Best Regards,

Hans Scholte
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We live in Granada, but escape to Managua about 4-5 times a year to luxuriate in air conditioning and enjoy the facilities of the InterContinental. The staff is friendly and efficient. The rooms, while not particularly large, are very nice and the bed is marvelously comfortable. It's hard to tear myself from it but the breakfast buffet is enticing. The buffet alone is worth the hotel stay. Pretty much everything you would want. The pool area is never crowded and we've always been able to snag a pool daybed. A piña colada, the pool, and the cabaña; what more could you want? And the chicken quesadilla poolside was so good, I ordered it three days in a row. Pool service could be improved. You could spend 10 minutes looking for a towel. Room service was prompt and well done. We enjoy using the gym and I've only once seen someone else there. It's usually all ours. The proximity to the MetroCentro is wonderful. In a 3-day weekend, we saw two movies. More air conditioning, as well as popcorn! Note: a handicapped person would have trouble getting in and out of the bath/shower. The wall is high and has to be climbed over.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank genibre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intermanagua, Gerente at InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Receive a warm greeting from the team working on Real InterContinental Metrocentro Managua.

We thank you for your preference to stay with us whenever you want to escape from routine. It is a pleasure to serve you every time you visit us, just as it is a pleasure to know that our facilities are your total satisfaction. I wish to thank you for the comment in particular because it helps us improve.

In the future in case you are traveling with a handicapped person, the hotel has a special room that fits the need of mobility especially in the bathroom.

We hope you visit us soon.

Best Regards,

Hans Scholte
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Healdsburg, California
Level Contributor
181 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Unmatched for the level of service, luxury and comfort, in Managua. Rooms rivaled four star places in the states at half the price (weekend). The service from the front desk to the concierge, restaurant and bar far excelled what I'm accustomed to in the U.S. I even went out for an evening and the hotel sent a private cab to pick me up at a quite reasonable rate. Hotel features a large, spacious comfortable lobby, and outdoor pool area, and a very nice buffet. Transportation from airport is infrequent, much easier returning to the airport, inquire about a pickup from the airport. I will definitely return if/when I return to Managua.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john_northbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intermanagua, Gerente at InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear John,

Kindest regards from the team working on Real InterContinental Metrocentro Managua.

Thank you very much for staying with us during your visit to Nicaragua, thanks equally for writing your comments about your visit to our hotel. For us it was a pleasure to serve you and to know that you enjoy your stay.

We hope you will visit us soon.

Best Regards,

Hans Scholte
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 51 in Managua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Managua
Hyatt Place Managua
#1 of 51 in Managua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
2.1 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#14 of 51 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Globales Camino Real
Globales Camino Real
#4 of 51 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
28.1 mi away
Gran Pacifica Beach and Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall

Property: InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall
Address: Costado Sur Centro Comercial | Metrocentro Carretera Masaya, Managua, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Managua
#3 Business Hotel in Managua
#3 Family Hotel in Managua
#7 Romantic Hotel in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall 4.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an urban oasis at this award-winning, luxury hotel in Managua, Nicaragua. Ideally located in the center of the entertainment and business district, adjacent to Metrocentro, the country's largest shopping mall featuring more than 120 venues. At Metrocentro you will find boutiques, restaurants, bars, movie theaters and more. The hotel is only 6 miles away from Managua's international airport. The hotel offers many options for your entertainment; you can indulge yourself at Factory Steak & Lobster or enjoy a trendy ambiance and live music at NAU Sushi Lounge. Voltes restaurant is well-known for its buffet or if you prefer you can order a la carte. Customers can also unwind in the peaceful surroundings of our terrace next to the pool and exotic gardens. Our hotel rooms are designed to ensure your best rest. All our rooms are equipped with soundproof windows, custom mattresses, high speed streaming internet access, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets, total blackout curtains, reading lamps, wide shower heads, mobile docking alarm clock, wide working desk, ergonomic chair, and more. For meetings and events the hotel offers nine modern and versatile event rooms with the latest in audiovisual technology. Our meeting space and ballrooms have the capacity to host events with up to 700 people. From the hotel it's easy to explore the city, you can visit Managua's famous Cathedral and its historic downtown area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Real Metrocentro Managua Hotel Managua
Intercontinental Managua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing