We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2010

You really can't go wrong with any of the InterContinental Hotels, especially in Central America. But somehow, this hotel is my most favorite of all times. The service and attention provided by staff is exceptional. The top two floors are executive rooms which include a private dining room in which you are provided with a complementary happy hour and breakfast. And much to my delight and surprise, this venue genuinely facilitates mingling amongst the guests.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank havekidwilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania2804, Revenue Manager at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2010

Dear guest,

We are very pleased to hear that you had the best stay in our hotel and we are always glad to receive your comments. Our Intercontinental Executive floor counts with exclusive suites, and a customized service, the amenities are also carefully designed to comfort even the most exigent traveler and the lounge is also a meeting place for many of our guests. Hotel Intercontinental Metrocentro Managua always welcomes you to come back!

Best Regards,

Tania Guevara
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

472 - 478 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2010

This is a very safe, clean, and well maintained hotel. We had a pre-paid rate of $209 a night for a King Club Junior Suite for 4. Two adults(king) and two teens(sofa sleeper bed), 2 baths with 2 TV's... it was just perfect for us. The king bed was pretty comfortable, pillows were not so comfortable and the large buttons in the sleeper sofa were not welcoming at all however we all managed to sleep well. A FREE and different variety of delicious continental breakfasts were available as there was excellent wait service by Fauricio who was extremely attentive and friendly each and every morning. There was limited day snacks/sodas, open bar/hors devours at night (8th flr. suite tenants only). Room internet was expensive so take advantage of the public computer station in this relaxing area. Thanks to our concierge, Tady M. Peña, all was planned and confirmed months in advance. Sr. Peña was always very attentive as he paid close attention to our every concern with excellent follow through. Shuttle, suite, dinner reservations, auto rental, chauffeur, sight seeing, all was exceptional thanks to his recommendations. Intercontinental is fortunate to have such a experienced and loyal employee. Although there were times we had to wait for front desk service because the associates were constantly busy. They obviously needed more help as it was reflected in their dry attitude. However the concierge, Jason, noticed that we were having some difficulty waiting and made a point to help us with our concern, now that's the kind of service we expect from a Intercontinental Hotel. You must walk next door to the restaurant "El Churrasco", for the best nicaraguan steak in town, it is melt in your mouth and a bargain. Although we rented a car from Hertz($$$) at the hotel remember the gas is very expensive. The hotel has a gorgeous clean patio and pool area and the mall next door has a variety of fast food restaurants we were mostly sight seeing all day. We would highly recommend a driver (chauffer $35-45 + meals a day), this was well worth the price we paid so if you want to do some sight seeing, this is the way to go. Ask for driver Denis Carballo a head of time. A native, Denis was very professional, bi-lingual and friendly, he not only showed us the best of locations to eat and sight see, he bargained for us at the craft markets and made us feel safe in every local. You have to visit the Masaya volcanoes, Catalina Craft Markets, Momotombo Canopy zip lines, Lake Nica, Granada and San Juan del Sur(gorgeous). On the road we ate lunch we ate at the most delicious restaurants Casa Francesa (Granada), Pelican Eye Resort (San Juan del Sur) even pizza at Pane Vino (Managua). Upon our return each day we were always greeted by not only the friendly door man, security but the concierge and staff as our suite was always exceptionally clean and attended to. We would come back again for business or pleasure. Save and take the shuttle to and from the airport ($8pp) as these gentleman continue the exceptional Intercontinental service to the end.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tumorhumortexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania2804, Revenue Manager at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2010

Dear guest,

Thank you for your preference, your opinion is very important to us. According to the description, you stayed in the Intercontinental Executive Floor which counts with an even more personal service (butler, breakfast, private lounge facilities and premium open bar from 6 to 8 p.m). Regarding the rooms, we are glad to inform you that we are constantly improving our services in order to guarantee you the best night sleep: our rooms are equipped with anti-noise windows and very comfortable beds. We also appreciate the fact that you felt very comfortable with our staff as they are very professional and attentive to your needs. Indeed, our personal concierge is always there to satisfy the guest needs, ensuring they feel comfortable and taken care of. We are looking forward to serve you in your next trip to the beautiful city of Managua.

Best Regards,

Tania Guevara
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2010

Metrocentro Hotel is centrally located in Managua. The hotel is nice, clean, and cozy. It’s a 4 star accommodation for a budget price. We stayed for $90/night thru Cheaprooms.com online reservation. My wife and I had a good night’s sleep everytime. Our room had a good view of the city. The hotel is located near a shopping mall. There’s a rental car facility on the main floor of the hotel. The hotel is equipped with all the necessary amenities. In addition, the hotel has a 24 hour security, and everyone speaks English.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TravellingTroubadour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania2804, Revenue Manager at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2010

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment regarding our property, we are very pleased to know that you and your wife enjoyed the benefits of the stupendous location we have. Indeed, we are located next to Metrocentro Mall, which provides different alternatives for eating, shopping and entertainment. All of our staff is appropriately trained in order to provide the quality service that our clients deserve and the security team is always there to guarantee the safety of our guests. We are looking forward to serve you in your next stay in Managua.

Best regards,
Tania Guevara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

Fui al Intercontinental de Managua con mis amigas y nos encantó porque nos sentimos muy bien atendidas y como en casa. La zona del bar es la que más nos gustó. Los empleados fueron todos muy atentos y nos ayudaron con la información que necesitabamos. Definitivamente si vuelvo a Managua me quedaré en el Inter.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania2804, Manager at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2010
Google Translation

Estimada huésped,

Reciba un caluroso saludo de parte de todo nuestro equipo de trabajo.

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios,estos son de gran importancia porque nos ayudan a conocer su grado de satisfacción ya que nuestra principal prioridad es hacerla sentir como en casa, por esta razón agradecemos su preferencia en nuestro Hotel y nos encantaria poder seguir sirviendole en un futuro cercano.

Sin más por el momento quedo a sus ordenes para cualquier asistencia o consulta que requiera.

Tania Guevara
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

The InterContinental Real Metrocentro Managua is a very nice hotel with a fantastic staff. They accommodated every request that we had and did so quickly and happily. I would highly recommend staying there to anyone and would happily return there should I find myself in Managua again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Syddigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania2804, Manager at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2010

Dear Guest

First of all thank you very much for your comment, our goal is to provide quality service to our customers and in return realize that we fill your expectations, so we hope to assist you so soon as you deserve.

Regards,

Tania Guevara
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2010

We stayed at the IC last April - I know the review is late, but I am just catching up.

We arrived into MGA after our loooonng international flight. A word to the wise - I travel a LOT and MGA airport is on the small scale - especially when the large international flights arrive - it can be confusing and chaotic. We did though find the IC shuttle bus very easily - tip a kid 2.00 and he will direct you to anywhere you need to go!

Upon arrival the check in was fast and pleasant. The room was well appointed and spacious. The room service breakfast was not only good, but a huge value..

We spent three nights - and two of the three days, as we were jetlagged just hung around the pool - its beautiful. The mall next door is fascinating. I needed my haircut so badly, I ventured forth and got one of the best haircuts of my life for a mere 3.00 with tip!

The last night we treated ourselves and went for a four course dinner in the formal dining room. Very, very good -and the price was amazing.

The service at this hotel - from check in- to the pool service - the room service -the gift shop -was impeccable.

I asked the concierge to arrange our transport to Managua - which they did with no problem at a reasonable price.

I loved the charm and ambience of the IC Managua!

Slocker.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania2804, Manager at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment, we are very pleased to have met your expectations in regard to service and our location has been very helpful for you during your visit to Nicaragua.

We hope to welcome you so soon in this, your hotel.

Regards,
Tania Guevara
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2010

We have not yet stayed, we are due to stay in a week or 2 for honeymoon. We wanted to get in touch to organise a taxi from the airport. Although the website has a lot of information, there is no information on this, except to say that they can organise one. There is a phone number, but it did not work for me, after many attempts. went through hotels.com (several times) to try to get in tuch with the hotel. They gave me an email address which did not work. Today I tried again, and was on hold on and off with hotels.com as they spoke to the hotel, then I was cut off after 25 minutes (not hotels fault necessarily).
All I want is to arrange transport to the hotel from the airport! I would think that an email address should be available on the website.... It hsould require this much work!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank SandySi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania2804, Revenue Manager at Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2010

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have had trying to contact the hotel, I will gladly provide you with our PBX telephone number which is 505-22768989 or our email that is
mga-metro@interconti.com

Additionally I would note that we can coordinate transportation with the hotel shuttle with a price of US$8.00 per person each way, or as another option, we can book a private taxi which costs $15 from airport to hotel.

Regards,
Tania Guevara
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 50 in Managua
699 reviews
2.1 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#8 of 50 in Managua
443 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Managua
Hyatt Place Managua
#1 of 50 in Managua
566 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua
5.6 mi away
Globales Camino Real
Globales Camino Real
#4 of 50 in Managua
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall

Address: Costado Sur Centro Comercial | Metrocentro Carretera Masaya, Managua, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Managua
#3 Business Hotel in Managua
#7 Romantic Hotel in Managua
Price Range: £109 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall 4.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an urban oasis at this award-winning, fully renovated, luxury hotel in Managua, Nicaragua. The hotel has upgraded its 157 rooms and suites, Gym, Spa, Lobby and outdoor terrace. Ideally located in the center of the entertainment and business district, adjacent to Metrocentro Mall, the country's largest shopping mall featuring more than 120 venues. At Metrocentro you will find boutiques, restaurants, bars, movie theaters and more. The hotel offers many options for your entertainment; you can indulge yourself at Factory Steak & Lobster or enjoy a trendy ambiance and live music at NAU Sushi Lounge. Recently inaugurated The Market restaurant allows you to build your own meals such as pizzas, hamburgers, sandwiches and a salad bar. Blu bar is the place to be for amazing cocktails by the pool. Our hotel rooms are designed to ensure your best rest with soundproof windows, custom mattresses, high speed internet, and blackout curtains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Real Metrocentro Managua Hotel Managua
Intercontinental Managua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing