We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Money turner for Best Western” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Managua
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Money turner for Best Western”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Old property not updated. Quality is low for amount charged. Best Western relies solely on airport convenience for early morning flights on this one, not quality of room, or service. But, poor night's sleep does not make up for convenience. Better to sleep nicely in a better hotel a little further away, get up early and ride or drive--without delays at that early time of morning--and be ready for travel well-rested, instead of feeling like crap after staying at Best Western. Won't stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel a little further away, with better value, and rely on the fact that the roads a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BuzTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
we really sorry hear this, we are training our staff every day to privide you a better service y comfort, and of course we are investing in the property to get a better level.

Lester Prado
Front desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    243
    157
    66
    68
See reviews for
110
165
104
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

I was in Best Western Las Mercedes on the 15 to the 17 of December. The lunch is very expensive more expensive then U.S.A. Lunch was $18.99 dollars for lunch is to much when you can eat with $20 all day in Nicaragua. I think the room are over price. The front desk girls are not very friendly.

Room Tip: The far that you get from the main entrance the better it's less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
We are training our staff day by day to provide you an excellent service as you deserve and our price at the restaurant has the regular price in hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Im a travel agent so here my summary

Pro: Airport across the street

Con: Will give room away after 6pm despite credit card guarantee.
staff were tremendously unhelpful, thoroughly unfriendly and utterly incompetent
The room was grotty,
The noise and music is all night
Cold Showers
beds were bad

You been warned!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelAgent90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
we really sorry to hear that, we are training our staff to provide you a better service as you deserve, also we are investing in every room to give you the best comfort

Lester Prado
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Managua hotels

Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

I stayed at Las Mercedes on both arrival and departure from a visit to Nicaragua. The ease of check-in after a long flight and late night arrival was almost as welcoming as the proximity of the location to the airport. Directly across the street. I enjoyed the breakfast offerings which the Chef prepares and is included in the room price. For my early morning departure this was perfect as the shuttle will drive you the 300 metres to the departure door.

The front-desk personnel were pleasant and always helpful should you have any questions.. Will stay again should I visit Nicaragua.

Room Tip: I prefer close to the lobby as there is wi-fi access and a smoking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank You for your feedback this help us to be better day by day and we always going to do our best.

Lester Prado
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Washington
Level Contributor
164 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

If you are looking for a short stay at a clean, well maintained facility close to the airport, this is the place. That being said, you will have to arrange for transportation to visit most points of interest in Managua. Although friendly, we did not find the staff as helpful as we had experienced at other hotels we had stayed at during our trip. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the grounds manicured. Our dining experience was disappointing (the food, not the service) and except for the convenience would have eaten somewhere else. Soiled tablecloths, cats scrounging for scraps under the tables, mediocre food for the price. Stay for the proximity to the airport, eat somewhere else.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gdeakins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Good Morning
we really sorry hear all this please accept our apologize, our staff are being training to provide you an excellent service and we are investing in our room and facility

Lester Prado
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed here the night before we needed to be at the aiport by 6am. There is no way I enjoy staying MILES away from airports to be shuttled at the wee hours of the morning for a cost. So, this was perfect. Sure, there was noise in the morning with people wheeling their bags down the walkway, but they stay there for a reason and that's to travel first thing in the morning. If you arent flying out in the morning, stay somewhere else- that kind of noise is to be expected.
Water was slightly warm, but it's Nica- no where we stayed had piping hot water. Bed was really comfy and enourmous. Spacious rooms. Front desk staff fine to deal with- no issues that I could tell. Prices were pretty steep considering Nica, but it's literally across the 4 lane road to the airport- a 1 minute walk.
Food wasn't terribly impressive but edible. Walk across the street to the aiport for some more choices, still not the greatest, but thats probably not why you are staying at the Best Western to begin with. Last I checked, they are not known for their 5 star cuisine. Get over yourselves.

Room Tip: Get a room at the end of the row of rooms so you hear less noise, or stay somewhere else as a majori...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Good Morning

Our staff are being training to provide you an excellent service and we are investing and our room and facility we are rebuilding our restaurant to provide you a better comfort in your stay

Lester Prado
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa Hermosa, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Expat here again! In fact I am sitting here in my favorite room as I again write this review. It's 01/05/14. Flew in a couple of days ago on my "visa" renewal trip from Costa Rica. Still not happy with Nature Air ( Costa Rica Airline) for moving their entire operations over to the main airport SJO from Pavas. Anyway, on this trip most of all the construction has been completed and out of the way. And still have the same line chief cooking a wonderful breakfast . In fact he remember me from past stays, and handed me 3 over easy eggs! And do remember the breakfast cost is included in the room rate, and it's all you can eat!

Room Tip: I always try for room 27-30 They are away from the main walk-way and not as bad with people going to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coatiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
we really apreciate your feedback, your comment help us to be better day by day
We hope to see you again

Thank you

Lester Prado
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.9 mi away
Globales Camino Real
Globales Camino Real
#4 of 51 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 51 in Managua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#13 of 51 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel HEX
Hotel HEX
#19 of 51 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Managua
Hyatt Place Managua
#1 of 51 in Managua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes

Property: BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes
Address: Km 11 5 Carretera Norte, Managua 000-046-0, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Las Mercedes Hotel Managua
Best Western Hotel Managua
Best Western Managua
Managua Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing