We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for late arriving flight, or early morning departure.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Las Mercedes
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Managua
British Columbia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Convenient for late arriving flight, or early morning departure.”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We came in on a late flight, so it was simple and easy to hop across the street to stay here, and avoid finding a place at night. We stayed in cabana/casita type room with 2 double beds. It was back from the road which was more quiet - not new, but clean is more important. It was very clean and we did have hot water. A/C worked (wall unit) and bed was pretty comfy. The included buffet breakfast was good! It was a big spend for us on this trip US$85, but served a good purpose. Not too far of a taxi to hit the bus terminal (bargained to US$8 for 2nd taxi, probably could've gotten for US$6 if we walked a bit, but had alot of gear). First guy wanted $15, so worth it to deal.

Room Tip: ask for one off the road in back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank achinookinMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Las Mercedes, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear and Value Guest

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

We really appreciate it on behalf of our entire team, I would like to give you our thanks. Your satisfaction is important to us and we are working very hard investing in our property and rooms and training our staff to provide you an excellent service we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 505 2255-9900.


Sincerely,

Lester Prado
Front Desk Manager
BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    255
    164
    71
    70
See reviews for
119
173
107
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My boyfriend and I decided to make this our place to stay for our last night in Nicaragua, due to the fact the airport is directly across the street and we could walk across the street to catch our flight. Overall, we were very pleased with the hotel. The pool was wonderful, and pretty empty, which was nice. There were actually 2 pools to choose from; we used the larger of the two. Our room was large and very clean, with an enormous king-sized bed. We ate the hotel restaurant for dinner due to an early flight in the morning; the food was ok...definitely not fantastic. If you have more time, I would say take a taxi and eat out at a different place. I would not have a prolonged stay here, but for the airport convenience I would definitely say stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Las Mercedes, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear and Value Guest

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

We really apreciate it on behalf of our entire team, I would like to give you our thanks. Your satisfaction is important to us and we are working very hard investing in our property and rooms and training our staff to provide you an excellent service we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 505 2255-9900.


Sincerely,

Lester Prado
Front Desk Manager
BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago illinois
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This hotel has improved a lot since my last review. New windows, instead of jalousie windows that let bugs in, are much appreciated. Beautiful and clean. Staff is all excellent. Food at restaurant is a little pricey for Nicaragua, but you are paying for the convenience. There are nice gardens and grounds to walk, and nice pools.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justamommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Las Mercedes, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear and Value Guest

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

We really sorry on behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we are working very hard investing in our property and rooms and training our staff to provide you an excellent service we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 505 2255-9900.


Sincerely,

Lester Prado
Front Desk Manager
BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed here for one night as the hotel Camino Real where we stayed on night 2 was full. This gave us a good opportunity to compare the two hotels back to back. Camino Real wins hands down!
The rooms at the Best Western were cabina style and spotlessly clean. Rooms are a bit small, but perfectly adequate for an overnight stay.

The pool was a disappointment as it was very dirty and full of junk floating in it. Needs a good clean.

Restaurant was mediocre at best.

The Camino Real just down the road is a far nicer place to stay, with a very clean pool, nice restaurants and large comfy rooms. the Best Western would be my second choice of airport hotels.

Room Tip: Rooms are all cabinas built in long rows so not much choice between them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldbackpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Las Mercedes, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear and Value Guest

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

We really sorry on behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we are working very hard investing in our property and rooms and training our staff to provide you an excellent service we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 505 2255-9900.


Sincerely,

Lester Prado
Front Desk Manager
BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights while in nicaragua and the halls had staff up and down with loud radios and maid carts all day and night you could hear absolutely everything through the walls. good a/c and comfy clean beds. The showers barely work and aren't hot. The waiters at the restaurant and bar are very slow and not at all attentive. Average meal is 7 to 10 bucks. This hotels best quality is convenience for catching a flight out of mga.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rylan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Las Mercedes, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear and Value Guest

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

We really sorry on behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we are working very hard investing in our property and rooms and training our staff to provide you an excellent service we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 505 2255-9900.


Sincerely,

Lester Prado
Front Desk Manager
BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Managua hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Room.. old, a/c was amazing..NOISY.. shower.. not working as should be. And the cherry on the top. kitchen and service.. price for quality is worst i ever see or taste anywhere in my whole life.. and they add 10 % tips automatically.. we didn't even get what we order, and we asked that they would bring the new one, no apology and next try... no success either. Finally we got what we ordered BUT it was cold and completely horrible.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sauli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Las Mercedes, responded to this review, 26 October 2014
Thank you for your feedback, your opinion is very important to us, we strive every day to improve so we may serve you better as you deserve.

I apologize for the inconveniences experienced during your last stay, we have already taken measures regarding the Water Pressure, we have just finished installing new pumps which has significantly improved the pressure.

Please feel free to contact us directly at the hotel, we want you back with us. We want to make it right for you, your complete satisfaction is our main goal.for this reason we would like to offer you a free night.

Thank you once again please contact us directly we want to assure you personalized customer service.

Best Regards


Lester Prado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed overnight before our morning flight home. It was a little pricey, but well worth it for the convenience of walking across to the airport. We didn't get into the swimming pool(s) as it was a little rainy in the afternoon, but we thought the grounds were very nice. We were very happy with our room and its amenities.
The bar and restaurant were overpriced but the food was good and the service excellent.
We had an excellent breakfast (included) at 6 am before we departed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Las Mercedes, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Good Morning

We really apreciate your feedback, your comfort is the most important for us.

Thank you

Lester Pado
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.9 mi away
Globales Camino Real
Globales Camino Real
#4 of 50 in Managua
593 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 50 in Managua
663 reviews
7.1 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#13 of 50 in Managua
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Art Hotel Managua
Art Hotel Managua
#25 of 50 in Managua
89 reviews
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
7.3 mi away
Hotel Mozonte
Hotel Mozonte
#24 of 50 in Managua
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Las Mercedes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Las Mercedes

Property: Best Western Las Mercedes
Address: Km 11 5 Carretera Norte, Managua 000-046-0, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Las Mercedes 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Las Mercedes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Las Mercedes Hotel Managua
Best Western Hotel Managua
Best Western Managua
Managua Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing