We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard room and good service but needs new beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Princess Managua
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Standard clean room but in desperate need of new beds. Ours was tilting to one side before even laying down. I believe it may have been the 20 year old mattress my mom finally threw out recently! Overall service was great and would stay here again for the convenient location to the airport. If you need a driver ask for Julian Romero [---]. He was great and is employed by the Hilton. He went out of his way to show us around for a great price.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 99luvs2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2012

At this hotel, you will feel like you haven't left the U.S., but it is a very nice, very clean, air conditioned, comfortable place to stay in Managua. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are very clean and appear to be recently updated. The airport was about a 20 minute drive and they also offer a shuttle. The restaurant food was good. The hotel service very good. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a safe, clean place to stay before or after your other, more authentic, adventures in Nicaragua!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Hotel is small, but nice. Rooms are standard Hilton. Pool is small, shallow, and unheated. The executive lounge was the highlight. Very nice breakfast and evening snacks- you wont need dinner. Service in the lounge was first class. Downside is that special events are staged around the pool, so if your room overlooks it, you will hear everything- including disco music till 2am.

Room Tip: Street view gets street noise, but pool view may get special event noise. Ask if there is anything s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ULDB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We were very pleased with everything about the Hilton. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. The location was central. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deniseandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Professional staff, updated American Rooms. A bit expensive, but worth it in Nicaragua. Also offer free transportation to / from the airport!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lprieto33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

I have stayed here a few times now when flying into Nicaragua for surf trips. I enjoyed the accommodations and great breakfast before heading out to the coast each time. It was a very convenient location from the airport and for the surf bus to pick us up in the morning. Also good value.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights in early March of 2011. Everything here is first class. The rooms are clean, modern, spacious and well equipped. The staff is very helpful and friendly, and the front desk speaks very good English. The food was excellent. The location is very good - within walking distance to banks and a fairly large mall. Classy place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tomthetraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.3 mi away
Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall
1.9 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#7 of 50 in Managua
427 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Managua
Hyatt Place Managua
#1 of 50 in Managua
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
5.7 mi away
Globales Camino Real
Globales Camino Real
#4 of 50 in Managua
609 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Princess Managua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Princess Managua

Address: Km 4.5 frente Monumento Alexis Arguello | Carretera a Masaya, Managua, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Managua
#2 Luxury Hotel in Managua
#2 Business Hotel in Managua
#2 Romantic Hotel in Managua
Price Range: £74 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Princess Managua 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Princess Managua hotel in Nicaragua is centrally located in the city’s entertainment and business district, only a few minutes from the Augusto Cesar Sandino International Airport (MGA). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Princess Managua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Princess Managua Hotel Managua
Hilton Hotel Managua
Hilton Managua
Managua Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing