We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Princess Managua
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Hotel Princess is one of the finest hotels I have stayed. Excellent and courteous staff. Business / club service is excellent. No complaints, food was great, internet services were flawless. They allowed my wife to bring or small dog.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Manuel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Princess Managua, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear Guest Manuel V: Thank you very much for your visit and the positive evaluation. We are happy you felt comfortable and well served. We hope you and you wife had a safe and pleasant trip back home and we can welcome you back on any future visits. for Hilton Managua Family It is a pleasure to welcome this review and this gives us a lot of encouragement to keep working every day with dedication and passion to continue creating positive experiences to our Guests.

Lenner Garrido
General Manager
Hilton Princess Managua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    187
    49
    18
    12
See reviews for
117
101
47
327
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Stayed at this location recently on a business trip. The hotel is located on a busy corner of an even busier intersection. However, traffic noise wasn't very noticeable. The rooms are average but very clean. The A/C didn't work in my room and even though maintenance worked on it several times it never got cooler than 24 degrees Centigrade. Too hot for someone used to A/C. However, most of the country doesn't have the privilege of A/C so I got acclimated real quick :) The breakfast was the best meal offered in the dining room. The fresh fruit selection is amazing. Everything is grown locally and is so good.

Room Tip: the A/C (when it works) is turned off everyday in your room. I've heard it take several hours f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Houston T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Princess Managua, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you so much for expressing your opinion. In Hilton Princess Managua we are concerned and very interested about our client’s observations Be assured that your comments and feedback are certainly being taken into consideration and acted upon in order for us to improve our facilities and services. About the Breakfast We offer you a great appreciation for your comments , it is great to know that every time you receive the same great product you expect to. We will pass your compliments to Our Chef, Again, I do thank you for your review and sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you may have gone through. I hope that the next time you are in the area, please consider staying with us at again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I have stayed here many times. Intimate, but luxurious hotel. Centrally located (as near as that can be in a city without a center, near the cathedral. Liked the services - Rentacar right there, easy.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Princess Managua, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear Guest Bruce, Thank you for your great feedback; you are always cordially invited to visit us again at The Hilton Princess Managua to enjoy our facilities, convenient location and our personalized service. It will be very nice to host you once again on a near future.Thank you for your review.

Lenner Garrido
Generall Manager
Hilton Managua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

What good customer service can do when you are parked in a hotel for six weeks, working 6 days a week. Good customer service can turn average premises into pampered settings and make your long working hours a manageable experience, where problems are resolved as soon as they arise and your every needs are taken care of. Since the hotel does not have a business center, I was provided an office chair in my room to use for several weeks while I was in Managua. Copies were made for us on demand, and my team and I practically took over the Executive Lounge for business meetings. When I almost ruined my colleague's computer, the hotel MIS expert helped us dry and relaunch the computer, saving my colleagues and I hours of trouble fixing the problem. When a member of the team had a birthday, the hotel restaurant produced a cake and sent all their staff, from the different departments, to sing a Happy Birthday wish. My clothes were immaculately washed and ironed every day. I had taxis at the door and even a Dollar Rent a Car office (independent but so convenient) where I was able to rent a car, with a trusted driver.
The food could be better and more varied in the restaurant but the service I got will have me returning to this hotel every time I am in Nicaragua. I have not often seen the same excellence in service at all levels in a facility -- from the bell boy to the cleaning maid to the management.

Room Tip: I liked the rooms overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isabel_stout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Princess Managua, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Dear Isabel, On behalf of the entire staff of Hilton Princess Managua we deeply appreciate your nice comments, Recognition is crucial for striving perfection and I would like to bring up that reviews like yours, gives us the certainty that we are heading on the right direction. Hilton Managua is always willing to offer a concept of gourmet luxury hospitality and distinguished location where human warmth and our passion for service to ensure total satisfaction of our guests. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again and serve you as you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I had just spent two weeks in northern Nicaragua at my MIL's house without running water and I had one night in Managua before my flight home. All I wanted when my husband and I made the reservation was a NICE hotel with comfortable beds, hot running water for a shower, and food beyond rice and beans, no matter the price. This hotel was everything I wanted and more. They were very accomodating and we had room service and ate in the restaurant - both of which were great. I didn't think the hotel was overly priced at all, given the accomodations and the type of hotel. My husband and I already have reservations to stay here again for Labor Day weekend when we'll be back in Managua. I'm looking forward to it!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melody0824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Princess Managua, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Dear Melody0824: it was our pleasure to host you during your time in Managua, We are happy you felt comfortable and well served. We hope you had a safe and pleasant trip back home and we can welcome you back on any future visits. It is a pleasure to welcome this review and this gives us a lot of encouragement to keep working every day with dedication and passion to continue creating positive experiences for you and your Family.
Thank you so much
Lenner Garrido
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodville, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Nice atmosphere but very expensive... Had a couple of beers and two hamburgers 60.00 USD!
Go here only to cool off air-conditioned ... Otherwise stay away!!
Good location. Did not stay here, glad I didn't . We were the only ones in the restaurant that should have been our clue!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Princess Managua, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Glen H: We regret to know that you think our restaurant is overpriced; we always look to be competitive while we provide the best, reason why we set our prices according the restaurants located around us, otherwise be assured that your comments and feedback are certainly being taken into consideration and acted upon in order for us to improve our facilities and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I was on a business trip in Managua for a week and chose to stay at this hotel based on several recommendations I'd gotten from colleagues. Everything was generally fine -- the food was average, the room was clean, the bedding was comfortable, and the location was central. The biggest problem was the level of noise. The hotel uses the pool area for private parties, and there were several of them throughout that week. In fact, I think there was a party on every single night of the week I was there. And these were loud parties, with DJs and live music. My room was on a second floor, facing the pool. At first I thought it was only that one night, so I didn't say anything. Then the second night it happened again, and then again. I called to ask if anything could be done about the noise, and they they could change me to another room, which I wasn't going to do at midnight. The one other thing I'd point out is the value. For what this hotel is, more than US$150/night in Nicaragua is a lot of money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool/patio area, which the hotel uses for parties -- it's very nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordanjc21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Princess Managua, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Guest Jordan JC 21 17.Thank you for your review . We are pleased that you found our location clean and confortable but at the same time we are disappointed to learn that we did not provide you with the exceptional experience we strive to provide all our guests because of the Noise and if there was any discrepancy in our pricing. Please know that our team takes great pride in delivering great hospitality as well as consistent pricing and truly apologize if we did not live up to your expectations.

Please rest assured that your feedback will be shared with our staff in order for us to continue to improve upon our products and services. If your travels bring you back to our hotel we do hope that you will give us another opportunity to be able to restore your faith in our hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.3 mi away
Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Managua
Hyatt Place Managua
#1 of 50 in Managua
414 reviews
1.9 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#14 of 50 in Managua
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
5.7 mi away
Globales Camino Real
Globales Camino Real
#4 of 50 in Managua
591 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Pyramide
Hotel La Pyramide
#5 of 50 in Managua
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Princess Managua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Princess Managua

Property: Hilton Princess Managua
Address: Km 4.5 frente Monumento Alexis Arguello | Carretera a Masaya, Managua, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Managua
#1 Luxury Hotel in Managua
#2 Romantic Hotel in Managua
#2 Business Hotel in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Princess Managua 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Princess Managua hotel in Nicaragua is centrally located in the city’s entertainment and business district, only a few minutes from the Augusto Cesar Sandino International Airport (MGA). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Princess Managua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Princess Managua Hotel Managua
Hilton Hotel Managua
Hilton Managua
Managua Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing