We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service; great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Princess Managua
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Riga
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great service; great hotel”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Good location, helpful staff--- clean, comfortable LARGE rooms and just generally-great facilities. Secure parking, easy walking distance to surrounding areas. Great breakfast and Executive lounge help was superb. Definitely recommend the Hilton Princess!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Princess Managua, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you very much for your visit and the positive evaluation. We are happy you felt comfortable and well served. We hope you had a safe and pleasant trip back home and we can welcome you back on any future visits. It is a pleasure to welcome this review and this gives us a lot of encouragement to keep working every day with dedication and passion to continue creating positive experiences for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    187
    49
    18
    12
See reviews for
117
101
47
327
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Great location! Super friendly and helpful staff always willing to go the extra mile to make guests feel at home. The rooms and hotel in general were clean and well kept, the ambience was great also. We felt very secure. We will definitely be staying here again and definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Bemilda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Princess Managua, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you very much for your visit and the positive evaluation. We are happy you felt comfortable and well served. It is a pleasure to welcome this review and this gives us a lot of encouragement to keep working every day with dedication and passion to continue creating positive experiences for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Just an incredible experience. Accommodations are superb, staff highly trained and courteous, remarkable stay for my wife, son and I.

We stayed for 4 nights and we were lucky enough to be able to enjoy the best of Central America Gastronomy. For a week, Chefs from 4 different Central American countries share their cuisine; dishes from their own countries, this was truly a delightful and tasteful experience.

Among the people who made our stay unforgettable, I have to mention: General Manager Mr. Garrido, Ana Bonilla our wonderful room attendant, Jose and Bayardo both from F&B.

This was truly a 5 start service / experience, highly recommended, I have stayed in other fine hotels in Managua before, but this is definitely by far the best!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jorge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Princess Managua, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you very much for your visit and the positive evaluation. We are happy you felt comfortable and well served. It is a pleasure to welcome this review and this gives us a lot of encouragement to keep working every day with dedication and passion to continue creating positive experiences for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

I have never seen or experienced anything wrong with hilton Hotels. And so it equally is/was true for the Proncess in Managua. Then rooms are quite spacious, with perfect large beds, fine cloth, hundreds of Sat TV channels, coffee maker and nica coffee in your room. Wifi connection is $5 per day but very pwerful and reliable, so really worth it. I very much rely and focus on breakfasts while traveling and staying in hotels: this one is on the good side, rather perfect, would it not be for their choices of bread, but that's more of a regional problem, not the one of the hotel.
The hotle is very popular and threfore you may realise that there are many many seminars and conferences going on. Do avoid first floo, because that is where some meeting rooms are and participants like to take their coffee break or give TV interviews in front of the elevator, blocking everying ...

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank HajoL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Princess Managua, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback; you are always cordially invited to visit us again at Hilton Princess Managua to enjoy our facilities, convenient location and our personalized service. It will be very nice to host you once again on a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed here one night due to a flight delay, and were very pleased with the service. The buffet at the restaurant was high quality, and very flavorful. The rooms are a bit small, but well appointed and very clean. The hotel is a bit far from the airport, but in a quiet and apparently safe neighborhood.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EBMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Princess Managua, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback; you are always cordially invited to visit us again at Hilton Princess Managua to enjoy our facilities, convenient location and our personalized service. It will be very nice to host you once again on a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights. Not bad for short stays. Avoid sector facing the hotel's pool: too noise.

Best point: staff. Helpful and friendly.

Beware of strolling the hotel's neighborhood. I was almost robbed in front of the hotel. A police man in front of a building besides the hotel was of little help; they are ordered to guard buildings but not people. It is better to stay at the hotel, or ask a hotel's taxi if you want to go around.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the pool area. Good Internet, but check your laptop for an Etehrnet port. Wifi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enrique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Princess Managua, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you so much for expressing your opinion. In Hilton Princess Managua we are concerned and very interested about our client’s observations Of course; it is never pleasant to hear that we have disappointed one of our guests. Be assured that your comments and feedback are certainly being taken into consideration and acted upon in order for us to improve our facilities and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I had the pleasurre of staying at the Hilton Princess for 2 weeks. The staff was excellent...friendly, and willing to help in any way possible. The rooms were very clean, with lots of room and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. If you travel to Managua...this IS the place to stay!!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the pool...then you will also have a view of the volcano!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lenora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Princess Managua, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest, receive warm greetings behalf of the Hilton Princess Managua staff, we are happy to fulfill our promise of service and thank you for staying with us and for your sincere comments. It is gratifying to receive comments from genuine experiences from our guests.

We look forward to see you in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.3 mi away
Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Managua
Hyatt Place Managua
#1 of 50 in Managua
409 reviews
1.9 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#12 of 50 in Managua
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
5.7 mi away
Globales Camino Real
Globales Camino Real
#4 of 50 in Managua
589 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Pyramide
Hotel La Pyramide
#5 of 50 in Managua
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Princess Managua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Princess Managua

Property: Hilton Princess Managua
Address: Km 4.5 frente Monumento Alexis Arguello | Carretera a Masaya, Managua, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Managua
#1 Luxury Hotel in Managua
#2 Business Hotel in Managua
#2 Romantic Hotel in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Princess Managua 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Princess Managua hotel in Nicaragua is centrally located in the city’s entertainment and business district, only a few minutes from the Augusto Cesar Sandino International Airport (MGA). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Princess Managua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Princess Managua Hotel Managua
Hilton Hotel Managua
Hilton Managua
Managua Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing