We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay at the Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Princess Managua
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Spent a week at the Managua Hilton and it was a good experience. I called ahead and reserved a taxi to meet me at the airport and as soon as I cleared customs, the driver was waiting for me. Check in at 11PM was quick and I asked and received a room facing the pool. The room was big enough for me and clean. The room had free cable internet, coffee maker, iron and the usual amenities in the bathroom. The TV carried the usual stations (BBS, CNN, local, Sony, WB) but also stations out of Miami. The room included free breakfast and the selection included eggs, bacon, sausage, fresh fruit and pastries. A good selection. The hotel is located across the street from a super market and down the road from the Metrocenter, a really nice mall with a food court. Overall a very good stay and would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are quieter than those facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTCSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Princess Managua, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you very much for your visit and the positive evaluation. We are happy you felt comfortable and well served. We hope you had a safe and pleasant trip back home and we can welcome you back on any future visits. It is a pleasure to welcome this review and this gives us a lot of encouragement to keep working every day with dedication and passion to continue creating positive experiences for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 685 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

Wonderful staff, beautiful property in a busy part of Managua. Easy access from airport. Food was very good, especially the breakfast buffet which had a lot of local variety. Pool area was a nice place to lounge after a long day of touring.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank cherylw589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Princess Managua, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you very much for your visit and the positive evaluation. We are happy you felt comfortable and well served. We hope welcome you back on any future visits. It is a pleasure to welcome this review and this gives us a lot of encouragement to keep working every day with dedication and passion to continue creating positive experiences for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed here awaiting departure from airport back to the States. The service was so impressive---all very helpful, friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. They quickly installed a very comfortable bed for my daughter. Nice gesture with the bottle of water. Helpful on directions and taxi service. Very clean and comfortable place. Pool was refreshing. Bathrooms were wonderful and nice warm showers.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Princess Managua, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you very much for your visit and the positive evaluation. We are happy you felt comfortable and well served. We hope welcome you back on any future visits. this gives us a lot of encouragement to keep working every day with dedication and passion to continue creating positive experiences for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Friendly helpful staff, a big and comfortable room, perfectly working bathroom with all amenities. Bedding is smooth and soft The executive floor lounge is such a treat - good food ample selection of beverages,alcoholic and other.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Quakertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Princess Managua, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you very much for your visit and the positive evaluation. We are happy you felt comfortable and well served. We hope welcome you back on any future visits. this gives us a lot of encouragement to keep working every day with dedication and passion to continue creating positive experiences for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Most people move quickly out of Managua to other places such as Granada, Leon, SJDS, etc. and for good reason - MGA is a bit of a wasteland. If however you must spend a night here, then the Hilton is a very good choice. The hotel is located on the main drag that leads to Masaya/Granada and is close to a few restaurants, and some fun outdoor bars (just behind the hotel). There's even a McD and BK a block away if you've got kids.

The hotel staff does try to help and be friendly, especially the manager (Jimmy Maradiaga). He personally came to our room to check out our WiFi access problem. The rooms are a bit on the small side but have been renovated and therefore modern. The lobby is also small but cozy. The bar is undergoing renovation, so not sure how it will turn out.

It would be good if the hotel made sure that all its employees (especially the drivers) spoke some English (or even tried to). This is a major drawback in many places in Nica but a hotel with the HIlton mark should be different.

Shah Rukh says: Nica is safe for people to drive around on their own. The hotel has a car rental desk (Dollar). There is also Hertz & Avis at the Intercontinental just one block down the road.

Shah Rukh's tip: If arriving at night, call the hotel and ask for an airport pickup. They will send a hotel vehicle and driver (they call it their taxi) and it costs only USD 15.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shah_Rukh_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Princess Managua, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you very much for your visit and the positive evaluation. We are happy you felt comfortable and well served. We hope welcome you back on any future visits. this gives us a lot of encouragement to keep working every day with dedication and passion to continue creating positive experiences for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Location: Everything in Managua is hard to find because the entire city does not believe in street signs. That said, the hotel is as easy to find as something there. It's located on Nicaragua Highway 4 (NIC-4, known in this area as the Carretera a Masaya in an area with a lot of stuff in walking distance. This includes, the nearby Intercontinental which is by a little mall which also has a movie theater, several gas stations, numerous restaurants, a casino and a bunch of other stores.

Hotel: The hotel is 6 stories, has a small, guarded parking lot out back (a nice touch), a small outdoor pool, some banquet rooms and a lobby with a restaurant. Right now the bar area of the restaurant is under construction, I'm not sure when it will be done. There's also two computers and a printer in the lobby.

Check-In: I was greeted by two very friendly agents who I always liked saying hi to on my stay. They upgraded me (Hilton HHonors Gold) to an Executive Floor King and made sure I knew I was valued as a Gold. They explained about breakfast and snacks in the Executive Lounge and were in general very friendly and helpful. In fact, every member of this hotel staff was great.

Room: My Executive King was quite nice. It had a lot of outlets, the wifi worked great as did the TV which could have used more English speaking channels but I don't think this hotel sees too many Americans. Street noise wasn't a problem but sometimes the construction noise could be. The bathroom was quite large and had a good shower. They also replaced all toiletries daily which was nice. Wifi was perfect too. Also, when I came back from dinner my first night, there was a plate with fruit on it, a bottle of water, and a personally signed letter from the manager explaining the property and thanking me for staying. I've never had that experience at any Hilton stay.

Lounge: The lounge is on the 4th floor, open 6 AM to 11 PM with breakfast from 6 AM to 11 AM and evening reception from 5 PM to 10 PM. Breakfast had breads, pastries, fruit, cereal, cold cuts and cheese as well as six hot dishes, two of which were local, four meats and the like as well as omelets on request. Evening reception had two rotating hot dishes (chicken, rice and meatball, soup etc.) as well as cold cuts, cheese, fruit, desserts and snacks with free alcohol (local brands). They even had a book exchange. Service in the lounge was always impeccable.

Other: The hotel will arrange cabs for you but you don't have to do it, you'll get overcharged. Managua (in fact, most of Nicaragua) has tons of cabs and street hails are no problem. There are a lot of beggars in the intersection around the hotel but if you ignore them they'll leave you alone. I will say this was without a doubt a great hotel. I felt really well taken care of and very safe and all the staff were great to deal with. I got a late checkout of 1 PM and when I was leaving I was asked "did you get an upgrade?" by the manager, very nice.

I paid $288 all in for three days and would gladly stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sal_Paradise767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Princess Managua, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you very much for your visit and the positive evaluation. We are happy you felt comfortable and well served. We hope welcome you back on any future visits. this gives us a lot of encouragement to keep working every day with dedication and passion to continue creating positive experiences for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The hotel staff scheduled parties in the pool area with loud music until after midnight which echoed loudly through courtyard and affected all pool facing guestrooms. Management staff was on vacation and front desk employees could not resolve situation. Since holiday attendance was low I imagine this was a way to increase hotel revenue, sadly at the Hilton brand loyalist's expense. I have stayed at a large number of Hiton brand hotels with excellent experiences. If I had not I would not return to these hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank Adrian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Princess Managua, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you so much for expressing your opinion. In Hilton Princess Managua we are concerned and very interested about our client’s observations Of course; it is never pleasant to hear that we have disappointed one of our guests. Be assured that your comments and feedback are certainly being taken into consideration and acted upon in order for us to improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
1.9 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#8 of 50 in Managua
420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Managua
Hyatt Place Managua
#1 of 50 in Managua
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
5.7 mi away
Globales Camino Real
Globales Camino Real
#4 of 50 in Managua
604 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Princess Managua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Princess Managua

Address: Km 4.5 frente Monumento Alexis Arguello | Carretera a Masaya, Managua, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Managua
#1 Luxury Hotel in Managua
#2 Business Hotel in Managua
#2 Romantic Hotel in Managua
Price Range: £74 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Princess Managua 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Princess Managua hotel in Nicaragua is centrally located in the city’s entertainment and business district, only a few minutes from the Augusto Cesar Sandino International Airport (MGA). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Princess Managua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Princess Managua Hotel Managua
Hilton Hotel Managua
Hilton Managua
Managua Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing