We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good price value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Princess Managua
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Too expensive for the size of the hotel. Even one of the guests mentioned at the lobby that he had diamond Hilton honors card, they didn´t give him free wifi. I was surprised that for the Price we paid, the room didnt include breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mei C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LennerGarrido, General Manager at Hilton Princess Managua, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Guest Mei C:
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am sorry to hear you found the hotel too expensive but this depended of the market demand.

Please accept my apologize about the guest that claimed for his Wi-Fi, we will check because it is one of the benefice for Diamond status and we honor our loyalty program and considering it is the most strong tool that we have to create loyalty, but we are grateful you mentioned it and we will investigate to understand what happen to fix if is necesary.
I want to mention that we offer free Wi-Fi in the Executive Floor and Public Areas, also in every guest room we have the option for free internet through cable.

We hope look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (672)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Princess Managua
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 672 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

I recently stayed here for four nights during a business trip. I generally stay at the Intercontinental, but the hotel was booked. This hotel is acceptable for a business trip, but I would never choose to stay here. It has the minimum for business travel, and the beds are actually quite nice. However, both elevators were broken the whole first three days I stayed here, and it was probably 60 degrees in the lobby area (leading me to think that the AC was also broken.) The hotel restaurant is nearly twice as expensive as the restaurant at the intercontinental (and half as nice), and despite being charged one of the highest rates in the city, breakfast was not included in my hotel rate.

If you are a business traveler and have a choice, do not stay here. If you have no choice, it will be acceptable for a few days. If you are not choosing for business travel, absolutely do not stay here – there are many other nicer, cheaper places in the city.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank katie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LennerGarrido, General Manager at Hilton Princess Managua, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Ms. Katie:
Thank you very much for your recent visit to our hotel. We were very sorry that your experience was not good and has suffered problems during your stay with our elevators; this came out of our control by damage on an electronic device in one of them and which one sometimes cause fails y the another elevator. About the air conditioning it was a fortuitous situation because always the temperature in the lobby is ok, but we are commit to be more attentive about it.

We hope that in the future will allow us to serve you again and erase the bad image.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Great location. Helpful staff. Walking distance to restaurants, fast food, super market, and night market across the street. Close to major western style malls. So maybe not the best place for an authentic local experience, but convenient place for one night before venturing out to the rest of the country.

A good amount of beggars and street merchants on the street in front of the hotel, so be aware.

Room Tip: Executive floor has a nice lounge with free breakfast, cocktails, and snacks. Worth the $20 upgrade...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cnk77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LennerGarrido, General Manager at Hilton Princess Managua, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest:
Thanks for the opportunity to serve you in Hilton Princess Managua and taking time to write a review about your experience at our property.

We are delighted to be your host and hopefully you will choose our hotel again for future trip

Sincerly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Very nice rooms, staff was helpful and friendly. Felt safe there as well. The club lounge area was good for drinks, not too much food to chose from though. Would stay there again if I find myself back in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CCECH2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LennerGarrido, General Manager at Hilton Princess Managua, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest:
Thanks for the opportunity to serve you in Hilton Princess Managua and taking time to write a good review about your experience at our property.

We are happy you enjoyed the experience in the excutive lounge, we will continue working to offer you the same o better service in your next trip.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Hilton delivers as always! Top notch service and always on spot! The front desk offered to order Tylenol for my husband who had a headache. They went above and beyond at an affordable price. The executive lounge had hot food and 1st class service. I wish we had time to stay longer.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Truetimerelease13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LennerGarrido, General Manager at Hilton Princess Managua, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest:
We are happy you enjoyed the experience in Hilton Princess Managua and share a great review about our staff service, food and facilities.

Will be our honor to serve you again in a soon future.

Sincerly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Nice hotel, like the rest of the hotel chain Hilton.Horoshaya area with swimming pool, good food, and obsluzhivanie.Net nothing to something to find fault !!!!)There is a feature is a nice pool and a very good meal in the restaurant

Room Tip: with 3 floors and above
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Алекс М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LennerGarrido, General Manager at Hilton Princess Managua, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking time to send your opinion about your recently experience in Hilton Princess Managua, we offer our thankfulness to you by remark our service, food quality and facilities.

Sincerly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I had the pleasure to stay once again in the Princess Hilton Managua for a full week during a business trip this past July.
My experience was once again spectacular, friendly staff, incredible guest service, starting from the bellman, the front desk and with wonderful and efficient housekeeping and dry cleaning staff.

My sincere gratitude to all the staff at the Hilton Princess for making my stay so remarkable, once again, you have demonstrated to be a 5 star hotel, keep up the good work!!!!

This was truly a home away from home experience.

Room Tip: Choose rooms overlooking Masaya Hway
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jorge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LennerGarrido, General Manager at Hilton Princess Managua, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Mr. Jorge:
Thank you for considering Hilton Princess Managua your home, we feel proud for this attribute and giving us the energy to continue offering our pasion to create a great experience for all the guest that choose this hotel.

Thanks to be our guest, sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.3 mi away
Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall
1.9 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#9 of 50 in Managua
397 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Managua
Hyatt Place Managua
#1 of 50 in Managua
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
5.7 mi away
Globales Camino Real
Globales Camino Real
#4 of 50 in Managua
596 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Princess Managua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Princess Managua

Address: Km 4.5 frente Monumento Alexis Arguello | Carretera a Masaya, Managua, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Managua
#1 Luxury Hotel in Managua
#2 Romantic Hotel in Managua
#2 Business Hotel in Managua
Price Range: £73 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Princess Managua 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Princess Managua hotel in Nicaragua is centrally located in the city’s entertainment and business district, only a few minutes from the Augusto Cesar Sandino International Airport (MGA). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Princess Managua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Princess Managua Hotel Managua
Hilton Hotel Managua
Hilton Managua
Managua Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing