We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“definitely a "recommend"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Princess Managua
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“definitely a "recommend"”
Reviewed 27 August 2010

Okay, I admit I have never stayed in name brand hotels during my two decades of visiting Nicaragua. However I was travelling this time with some folks that required upper end accomodations. So I had to balance my sensibilities of not wanting to pay too much with finding a full service hotel. I booked directly online and got very reasonable rates, in fact only $10 more than I normally pay in smaller B&B type places in Managua and to my shock I got a near 4 star hotel! My colleagues were reasonably impressed at the cleanliness, the service and the luxury of the Princess. Despite being located at one of the busiest roads in town the traffic noise did not penetrate. The food was typical hotel fare, but everyone found what we wanted.
There was an annoying banging that periodically would occur during the night. Despite my complaint they couldn't explain what it was. On a subsequent stay a few nights later in a different room I did not hear this noise. Someone thought it might have been mice. It sounded like someone was doing renovations in the middle of the night. Nonetheless I would highly recommend this place for folks who want a reasonably priced, clean, quiet, friendly hotel is a very central location. I stayed at the Holiday Inn Select during a previous visit and this Hilton was superior in every respect. Two thumbs up Princess Hilton. I'll be recommending you to others without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wolftree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    189
    49
    18
    12
See reviews for
120
101
47
328
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Entree was totally uncooked, terrible, not typical Hilton style..Told and showed the staff meal is uncooked...All I received was a blank look and he cleared the table...You would think the staff would at least offer to take it back to inexperienced so called "chef"and cook the meal, no such luck....Bottom line, restaurant not recommended......

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lear555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2010

I've stayed at this hotel at least ten times and have almost always had difficulty with the staff. Checked in with my fiance, who was immediately accosted by a moronic security guard who demanded her ID with the stated intent to keep it until we checked out--a typical requirement when the hotel thinks the woman is a prostitute. Since when do prostitutes check-in with suitcases?

The front desk clerk refused to apologize but "graciously" returned my fiance's ID to her. He then refused to look up my Hhonor's number.

Our room was supposed to be non-smoking but it was located on a floor with so many smokers that it was truly difficult to breathe in the hallway. Our room was connected to another, in which a family of very inconsiderate folks were staying. Promptly, at 6:00 am, they were awake and yelling at each other, while banging their dishes. To add insult, they kept trying to open the connecting door.

Absolutely will not stay in this dump. If you want a good experience for less money, check out Barcelo Managua--where they treat people with respect.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank termnalvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2010

We spent our last two nights in Nicaragua at the Hilton, in Managua. The hotel was excellent... pretty much what you would expect of a Hilton anywhere. The room and bed were extremely comfortable and the pool was gorgeous.

But what made the hotel stand out for us was the fantastic staff... at the front desk, in the business center, and especially in the restaurant: Jose and Jaime were the lovliest, most friendly and courteous wait staff you could hope to find anywhere. Thank you, guys!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BellyDancingRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2010

The Hilton Princess Managua is a very nice hotel. The service was great. Check in and check out was speedy. The beds were comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelindiva96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2010

I have stayed in several hotels in Managua, and I think the Hilton Beds are the best. I stay on the Executive/Club floors, so I don't know if all the floors are this good.

The Princess is a little more worn than when Bill Clinton stayed there, but the staff is most professional, everything works and the food is fine. All that is no small accomplishment in Managua, even now! The underground parking offers the best security too. My favorite in Managua.

  • Stayed March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ascrrc53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2010

i have stayed in this Hotel four times already. The service is Excellent, the rooms/bathrooms are clean. My kids enjoyed the pool, it is a very small pool, but clean. The staff are very pleasant. I loved the executive Lounge, the breakfast is great. I will definitely return in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anadarlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.3 mi away
Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall
1.9 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#13 of 50 in Managua
375 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Managua
Hyatt Place Managua
#1 of 50 in Managua
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
5.7 mi away
Globales Camino Real
Globales Camino Real
#4 of 50 in Managua
592 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Princess Managua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Princess Managua

Property: Hilton Princess Managua
Address: Km 4.5 frente Monumento Alexis Arguello | Carretera a Masaya, Managua, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Managua
#1 Luxury Hotel in Managua
#2 Business Hotel in Managua
#2 Romantic Hotel in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Princess Managua 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Princess Managua hotel in Nicaragua is centrally located in the city’s entertainment and business district, only a few minutes from the Augusto Cesar Sandino International Airport (MGA). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Princess Managua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Princess Managua Hotel Managua
Hilton Hotel Managua
Hilton Managua
Managua Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing