We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We had a great time. We will be back. Breakfast was awesome and the kids loved the pool! The rooms were clean and staff was attentive to our needs when we needed more towels. Only problem, I could never get the wifi password to work.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olems95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Olems95,

Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Managua Convention Center for your stay and and taking the time to post such a great review! It is a very satisfactory to know that you enjoyed our services and facilities.

I apologize for the inconvenience with the wi-fi password and appreciate you brought this topic to our attention, since it is going to help us to avoid this happen again in the future.

We hope you to visit us again soon and enjoy our refreshed rooms.

Best regards,

José Solórzano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 145 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

We expected a little more cleanliness from HI. The carpet in the room was filthy. Mold was starting in the shower.
The staff seemed friendly enough.
The meal prices were outrageous for this part of the world. We ate out during our stay.
Overall not up to what we expected from Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Kim M,

Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Convention Center Managua for your stay in our country! It is nice to know that you liked our staff attention.

I´m happy to inform you that We are working in a refreshment project that includes new carpet in rooms and corridors, between other changes. I regret that we did not lived up your expectations and I apologize for any inconvenience during your stay.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Best regards,

José Solórzano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here for a week and was very pleased . All of the staff was very polite and every area had someone who spoke English, which is fabulous when you dont speak Spanish. Room service was incredibly fast and the food was excellent. (20 minutes or less each time we ordered) The carpet in our room had been patched but was clean. The veranda by the pool is stunning. When we return next year, I hope our group is able to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blandfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear blandfarm,

Thanks for choosing Holiday Managua Convention Center and taking the time to post a review! We are really happy to know that you enjoyed our services and Veranda.

I have really good news! We are working in a refreshment project that includes new carpet in rooms and corridors, between other changes

We will be waiting for you!

Best regards,

José Solórzano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Four of us spent 2 nights at this hotel and everything was great. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about things to do in Managua. They have their own taxi service too. They would take all of us to the market, restaurants, etc. and set a time to come back and pick us up so we always felt safe knowing our driver was from Holiday Inn. The most we paid was $20 US split between the four of us. They also drove us to the airport at 4:00 am for our early morning flight. Everything else was good too, nice pool and bar and comfortable rooms. Very pleased with the overall experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baxter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Convention Center Managua and taking the time to express your opinion about our hotel! It is great to know that we lived up your expectations.

We hope to see you soon!

Best regards,

José Solórzano
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I spent two weeks at the hotel and have nothing but positive things to say about it. Staff was always attentive and ready to help . Rooms were comfortable and clean. Maids changed the pillows when I said I wasn't 100% pleased with the one provided. The food at the restaurant was good-very good. I recommend the "trio de mar", which I had four times. Nice to relax by the pool after a hard day at work. Highly recommended,

Room Tip: I would choose a room that faces the street, as room facing the pool may get more noise from parties...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomfor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Tomfor2,

Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Convention Center Managua and for your 5 star review! It is so motivating to read your comments, we are extremely satisfied to know that you enjoyed our services and facilities.

We hope to see you soon!

Best regards,

José Solórzano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I had a great time and excellent attention during my time in the Hotel over all I been attended nicely and genteelly by Ms. Sonia Ivania Martinez.
Besides her all the hotel personal were always ready to help and satisfied my needs and questions while I was in Nicaragua.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gustavo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Gustavo M,

Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Convention Center and for your wonderful review! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our services and that we lived up your expectations.
Sonia appreciate your kind words.


We hope to see you soon.

Best regards,


José Solórzano
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We were celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary while working in Managua. The hotel staff were super nice, the accommodations were awesome, and despite the fact that the hotel had a good number of other guests, it was quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BPJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear BPJohnson,

Congratulations and thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Convention Center for such a special occasion. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed our services and facilities.

We hope to see you soon.

Warm regards,

José Solórzano
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
2.2 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#7 of 50 in Managua
443 reviews
1 mi away
Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall
1 mi away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 50 in Managua
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua
6.6 mi away
Globales Camino Real
Globales Camino Real
#4 of 50 in Managua
618 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Managua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center

Address: Pista Juan Pablo II, Managua 212, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Managua
#8 Business Hotel in Managua
Price Range: £65 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Managua Convention Center It is the ideal hotel for business and leisure travelers, positioned in the heart of the capital city. Our close location to many major companies and organizations such as Kimberly Clark, Nestle, Citibank, the American Embassy and the ONU Building make us an excellent option for business travelers. In addition we are only 14 km away from Managua Int'l Airport (MGA). Our guests will always be able to stay connected since their arrival to the airport with our shuttle equipped with wireless Internet connection, as well as our rooms and public areas. During your stay you will be able to relax at the Bar Sunrise beside our Mediterranean style pool, stay fit in the gym with the help of our trainer and enjoy a diversity of international and national dishes at our Anfora Restaurant or in your room with room service available 24-hours. Our convention center provides everything you need for business meeting, conferences, social events, etc. Meeting rooms for 20 to 1,200 people, banquet service, audiovisual and others, makes us the ideal place for your events. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Managua Hotel Managua
Managua Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing