We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would recommend this hotel to friends, family and business associates” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“I would recommend this hotel to friends, family and business associates”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Positive experiences during my two stays at this hotel
I would however recommend a more informal cafeteria style restaurant with more variety of sandwiches and other less formal plates. All in all one of the best hotels in Managua

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rattia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Rattia,

Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Managua Convention Center and taking the time to post such a wonderful review! It a big pleasure to know that we lived up your expectations.

We hope to serve you soon.

Warm Regards,


José Solórzano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    207
    121
    21
    14
See reviews for
84
52
38
358
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I am sad to report that since visiting 8 months ago, the Holiday Inn has gone downhill. My last trip I indicated the carpet was a disaster and they indicated they were replacing it but I suppose that has yet to happen. I will say they were painting and cleaning up...but the process seems a little slow. And while I can accept that, I was taken aback by the quality of the food. I was shocked. I'm not sure if they have a new food service manager or what, but I couldn't even eat the breakfast our last day. I sure hope the downward trend reverses itself, but I suspect I won't be back to find out.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Chuck G G,

Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Managua Convention Center and taking the time to express your opinion about our Hotel.

We are grateful for your loyalty and I regret your disappointment. Our room refreshment project began in 2013 and it will finish in August 2014 approximately, since it depends on the demand and availability. Actually this project was decided as part of our quality program and our guest suggestions, like yours, that are very important for us.

I apologize for the inconveniences with our food & Beverages services, I´m addressing your comments to the Area Manager and we´ll do our best for improving and strengthening our weaknesses in this area.

I will be sending you a private message with my contact information in order you can contact us any time. We hope you visit us again and enjoy our renovated hotel.

Warm Regards,

José Solórzano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle, wa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I just stayed here for one night before my flight home. I expected a cleaner and nicer version of this hotel. I think i was given the worst room in the hotel, it was on a ground floor and faced a wall. I ate in the hotel restaurant by the pool and had the worst meal of my entire trip. There was loud music that lasted well into the morning hours.
The location is horrible. The staff advises you not to walk anywhere because it isn't safe. They advise you not to take any taxi that isn't at the hotel because it isn't safe. The area around the hotel has nothing to offer.
The one nice thing about the hotel is the pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bwtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear bwtrip,

Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Managua Convention Center for your stay in our country! It is great to know that you liked our pool.

I regret to know that we did not lived up your expectations and I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Our goal is consistently provide superior services and our guest´s comments are very important for us. I appreciate your feedback about our rooms and Food & Beverages Services, be sure that we will take the necessary corrective actions to avoid situations like this, happen in the future.

We are walking distance to Disco, Restaurants and others, I´m sorry for any miscommunications regarding this. Our guest´s safety is really important for us and we do our best providing the most secure options, I understand that we should give complete information about our location and I´m grateful for bringing this topic to our attention.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again and delete this bad experience.

José Solórzano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
104 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I guess this hotel would fit a business man only in town for meetings, but for the traveller this place is not so convenient. Why? Because it is located very far from everything, and you are adviced not to walk on the street in which it is located - and even when you do it is at least a 2 km walk to other places: restaurants, bars, etc. This unfortunate location means that you rely on taxis to drive you around or eat in the hotel restaurant, which has slow service and awful food. We are aware, that the hotel might suit business travelers needs, but for us it did not. We reserved a two-night stay, but relocated after one night to a hotel within walking distance to restaurants, sights etc.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrManOnTheMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear MrManOnTheMoon,

Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Managua Convention Center for your stay in our country!

I regret that our location did not meet your needs, even though there are some restaurants, disco, bars and others in a short waking distance from the hotel. I apologize for any miscommunication about it.

Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experimented in our restaurant. I´m addressing your comments to our F&B Manager, so she can take the necessary corrective actions.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Best regards,

José Solórzano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alajuela
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Excellent place. Good food. The hotel is at a good area close to a mall where you can get any thing. The mall has a supermarket. That is very good. Good transportation. Nice grounds, pool, other. Rooms are confortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank OSCAR O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Oscar O,

Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Managua Convention Center and post such a delightful review! It’s a big pleasure to know that you enjoyed our services and facilities.

We hope you to visit us soon and enjoy our refreshed rooms.

Best regards,

José Solórzano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel is very modern clean, it has anything you need. Best of all is the caring and friendly service you are welcome to from the moment you get off the taxi. I want send special thanks to Mr. Sergio Palacio the door/bell service for his outstanding service, he show me around the hotel and always was in the lobby greeting me and asking if everything was well Mr. Sergio Palacio is truely a great assett to your hotel, also in the pool bar thanks to Ramon and Pedro for the outstanding service and for all the tips on what to do in Nicaragua you guys were amazing. This hotel is been renovated looks like renovation is almost complete and I highly recommend this property. Thanks every one at the Holiday Inn Managua for making my staying to enjoyable!

Room Tip: I have a beautiful room 409 with a great view of the area mountains facing the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Carlos B,

Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Managua Convention Center for your stay in our country and taking the time to post such a wonderful review! I´m so happy to know that you enjoyed our facilities and services.

I have shared your kind words with all our staff, with special attention to Sergio, Ramon and Pedro. They are really happy to know that you liked their service and attention and all of us are very proud of them.

Our renovation is almost complete and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again with refreshed rooms very soon.

Best regards,

José Solórzano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We had a great time. We will be back. Breakfast was awesome and the kids loved the pool! The rooms were clean and staff was attentive to our needs when we needed more towels. Only problem, I could never get the wifi password to work.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olems95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Olems95,

Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Managua Convention Center for your stay and and taking the time to post such a great review! It is a very satisfactory to know that you enjoyed our services and facilities.

I apologize for the inconvenience with the wi-fi password and appreciate you brought this topic to our attention, since it is going to help us to avoid this happen again in the future.

We hope you to visit us again soon and enjoy our refreshed rooms.

Best regards,

José Solórzano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#14 of 51 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 51 in Managua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
1.5 mi away
InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Managua
Hyatt Place Managua
#1 of 51 in Managua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
5.9 mi away
Globales Camino Real
Globales Camino Real
#4 of 51 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center

Property: Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
Address: Pista Juan Pablo II, Managua 212, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Managua
#8 Business Hotel in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Managua Convention Center It is the ideal hotel for business and leisure travelers, positioned in the heart of the capital city. Our close location to many major companies and organizations such as Kimberly Clark, Nestle, Citibank, the American Embassy and the ONU Building make us an excellent option for business travelers. In addition we are only 14 km away from Managua Int'l Airport (MGA). Our guests will always be able to stay connected since their arrival to the airport with our shuttle equipped with wireless Internet connection, as well as our rooms and public areas. During your stay you will be able to relax at the Bar Sunrise beside our Mediterranean style pool, stay fit in the gym with the help of our trainer and enjoy a diversity of international and national dishes at our Anfora Restaurant or in your room with room service available 24-hours. Our convention center provides everything you need for business meeting, conferences, social events, etc. Meeting rooms for 20 to 1,200 people, banquet service, audiovisual and others, makes us the ideal place for your events. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Managua Hotel Managua
Managua Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing