We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient! Free shuttle from the airport and only 5 min away. Good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Globales Camino Real
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Convenient! Free shuttle from the airport and only 5 min away. Good breakfast”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Convenient - the hotel is literally 5 min away from the airport and the shuttle bus is free of charge. The room was nice, great shower, comfortable bed and really nice breakfast. We also had a dinner at their restaurant and the food was very decent. I'd definitely stay there again if only staying in Managua overnight. We arrived in the afternoon and had a fly out of Managua next morning and therefore it was a perfect option for us.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor and it was a bit dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Srubka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    272
    54
    22
    10
See reviews for
104
189
61
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

My wife and I were very happy with this hotel and wished we had more time to stay there. Its clients seemed to be a mix of business people and tourists that were all pleasantly sedate (no loud functions or parties while we were there). The price was quite reasonable for the quality of the room and facilities. The breakfast buffet was broad and included fresh omelets or eggs made to order. All the staff from the bartender to the front desk were most pleasant and helpful. Our room and bathroom were perfectly clean and mildew free, unlike many of our stops in Central America. We didn’t visit, or even notice, the adjoining casino, but that is an attraction for some guests. We did use the pool area, which was very pleasant for either swimming or relaxing. Make sure you visit the birds in the large enclosure beyond the entrance to the hotel. We would stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed at the Camino Real after a week in El Sauce, before flying out of Nicaragua. It was a DELIGHTFUL and refreshing time. The a/c and the pool made it possible to relax and re-orient after a number of long hot days. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had a difficult challenge because we needed AAA batteries for our luggage scale (got turned on accidentally for several days!). While they didn't have any at the hotel, the shuttle driver found a pack for us on his next trip to the airport! THAT is guest service!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlennKVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Allways the last stop after the Central America Trip. Nice to rest on the Pool Side after a long trip. The stuff is very friendly, all speak English and the bar man knows a lot of jokes.
The rooms are clean, not too big, Internet not available most if the time. The restaurant serve good meat - don't go for the fish!
Free shuttle to the airport when ever you need, just ask for.
Ok for one night!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nufi2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We stayed at the Camino Real on 2 occasions. I reserved 2 rooms through the internet, without any issues. The rooms, although not spacious were comfortable. The restaurant food and sevice was above average, the waitress spoke Spanish and English and offered good insight into the menu. We enjoyed the pool, which was well maintained. Its location to the airport was convienent, to a gas station and the rental car drop off.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the front desk, the hotel is quite spread out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkidRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homestead, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

As part of my work assignment I was booked into the Hotel Camino Real in Managua Nicaragua. I have to say it was not my first choice (not a major hotel chain), but I was truly surprised.
The place was clean, it had a great staff and over all it was a very good hotel. After flying in on a jump seat on a 767 at 5 am I was very tired, but they took care of us and checked us in. WARNING you must use one of your hotel keys to initiate the power in the room (iy took me minutes to figure out cause I never read the room key instructions).
The highlight for my three day stay was breakfast. WOW, great meal and it was included in my daily charge. With an exchange rate of $24.40 Cordibas for every $!.00 US dollar, the price was great. I know that Nicaragua is not up there on your vacation plans for the summer, but if you have to travel, its only 5 minutes away from the airport and theres a casino on the premises.
Please since Nicaragua is a socialist country and the 2nd poorest country in Central America, leave a good tip for your room service staff. $10 US dollars is worth $244.00 Cordobas (almost a weeks pay). Would go again, really (only if I had to!)

Room Tip: Try to get a non smoking room facing the pool (only good view) and don't forget to walk the grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

This hotel is only a few minutes from the airport but is very peaceful. The rooms are all at ground level and are set in garden areas. The room was comfortable, well furnished and with a very good bathroom. The only problem was the noisy air-con, which we turned off.

The Dining room was pleasant and the breakfast buffet had an excellent choice, with good quality food and good service. We did not arrive in time for dinner.

This is an excellent choice for an airport hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank assheton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
5.7 mi away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 50 in Managua
663 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Las Mercedes
Best Western Las Mercedes
#12 of 50 in Managua
710 reviews
6.4 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#13 of 50 in Managua
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Managua
Hyatt Place Managua
#1 of 50 in Managua
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Camino Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Camino Real

Property: Globales Camino Real
Address: Km 9.5 Carretera Norte, Managua 11052, Nicaragua (Formerly Globales Camino Real)
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Managua
#3 Luxury Hotel in Managua
#6 Family Hotel in Managua
#8 Romantic Hotel in Managua
#11 Business Hotel in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Camino Real 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Camino Real Hotel is located only 3 minutes from the airport of Managua and very close to the Casino Pharaohs. Surrounded by the beauty of the area it creates a unique ambience that is the perfect blend of ecology and luxury comfort. The hotel has of 121 rooms of the highest standard combined the excellent service from the highly qualified and trained personnel, guaranteeing you the most pleasant stay. The Globales Camino Real Hotel also has 11 well-equipped halls with a 1,500 person maximum occupancy perfect for conferences, events and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Globales Camino Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camino Real Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing