We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad! considering the cost”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Globales Camino Real
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Internet is $ 3.00/hour if you don't have your own computer (especially bad considering it's free in the hotel next door).
The service was poor throughout our stay, queuing for 20 mins at 4.00 a.m. to checkout (it’s an airport hotel!), the staff wasn’t particularly friendly, the happy hour deal is a puzzle only they understand.
Room was very clean, shuttle bus was helpful.
Not worth the money at all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LUMIdaBere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 596 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

I visit Nicaragua regularly during the year and always have to stay for a night or 2 when I arrive and before I leave. The hotel is very convenient for the airport and they will pick up and drop off. The rooms are spacious , the aircon works well and they are clean and comfortable. Hotel staff always very friendly .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

the room are great and comfortable.the food is good the please is clean and frendly the pool is wonderful is close to de airport the free shuttle to the airport is grate wake up call.drinks by depool a highly recommended an y loe this place an de price

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willibilli2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

An excellent choice when traveling to Nicaragua, conveniently close to the airport yet set within beautiful tropical gardens. A perfect choice when you arrive and leave Nicaragua. My husband and I have been traveling there for years and won't go anywhere else. Though we did try a couple other hotels in Managua and regret spending the money at those other places. The Hotel Camino Real is a great place to arrive at after all the stress of travel since it's very close and there are courtesy shuttles to and from the airport waiting to greet you when you arrive. And we always stay there the night before we leave for a good rest and breakfast and an easy hop over to the airport in the morning. It is exceptionally clean, quiet and safe. And the service is outstanding from the moment you arrive. You won't believe you are in a large city next to an airport, but in paradise by a gorgeous pool surrounded by coconut palms. The grounds are manicured and full of tropical flowers. There is a lovely bar where you can have a cocktail and listen to live music, watch a game and have dinner. The restaurant has the best breakfast buffet in all of Nicaragua! And did I mention the service was awesome...The beds are comfortable, the food is delicious, and the friendly staff make it a pleasure to be in Managua.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EglertyMaria777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Pure and simple this place is an oasis. The room was great and clean with a very comfortable bed. Nice and quiet too. The pool was fabulous (they also have a children's pool as well) and I very much enjoyed my stay here. We ate at the restaurant which was clean and the food was good. There was a large group of us and everyone who drank the water (non bottled) they served was fine. They run a free shuttle to the airport (which is about 5 minutes away) which makes this a great place to stay if you have a flight to catch. We had an early flight and a 4:30am wake up call (which everyone got) and there was fresh coffee and tea along with some baked goods waiting in the lobby. The price was also super reasonable. Highly recommend. The only downside was that we had to wait about an hour for our food at the restaurant but since we were all talking we enjoyed the time anyway and then they served us drinks by the pool which was nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadaJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We wanted a hotel near the airport since we had a 7:30am flight. The Camino Real has frequent free airport shuttles starting at 5:00am. They had a table with muffins/coffee/juice out at 4:45 am for the early departing guests. This was a beautiful hotel with a wonderful pool and outdoor patio area. The restaurant has good food and slow service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

A very nice pool and convenient for the local airport. Room was showing it's age and the beds were small and hard. It was fine for one night, but not sure this would be a place for multiple nights.

The pool was excellent and the food was good in the bar area. The restaurant seemed a bit formal for a family, but we managed fine.

Room Tip: Offers a free shuttle to airport beginning at 5 AM.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
5.7 mi away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 50 in Managua
677 reviews
6.4 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#8 of 50 in Managua
411 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Las Mercedes
Best Western Las Mercedes
#13 of 50 in Managua
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Managua
Hyatt Place Managua
#1 of 50 in Managua
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Camino Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Camino Real

Address: Km 9.5 Carretera Norte, Managua 11052, Nicaragua (Formerly Globales Camino Real)
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Managua
#3 Luxury Hotel in Managua
#6 Family Hotel in Managua
#8 Romantic Hotel in Managua
#11 Business Hotel in Managua
Price Range: £83 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Camino Real 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Camino Real Hotel is located only 3 minutes from the airport of Managua and very close to the Casino Pharaohs. Surrounded by the beauty of the area it creates a unique ambience that is the perfect blend of ecology and luxury comfort. The hotel has of 121 rooms of the highest standard combined the excellent service from the highly qualified and trained personnel, guaranteeing you the most pleasant stay. The Globales Camino Real Hotel also has 11 well-equipped halls with a 1,500 person maximum occupancy perfect for conferences, events and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Globales Camino Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camino Real Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing