We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua
Nearby Hotels
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Contempo(Managua)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Managua(Managua)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Art Hotel Managua(Managua)(Great Value!)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mozonte(Managua)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
129
103
65
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
103
65
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerchinese restaurant next doormall across the streetpool areahotel offersan older hotelnice hotelrestaurant staff arefood courtgreat roomluxury hoteldesk stafflaundry servicegrocery storecentral americafelt safecommon areas
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2012

It was a pleasure to stay this property this last month. Front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. Access to the internet was superb! Coffee in the room helped get the day off to a good start. Room was clean. Service was excellent.

Room Tip: If internet service is important for you, ask the front desk person for a room with excellent service when you check in.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Travelling the world on business it is very rare when you come across a hotel property that makes you feel like you are home with your family and friends. On a recent 6 day trip to Managua, Nicaragua we had the pleasure of stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel which was our blessing as our trip ended up being 30 days.
The first staff you meet when you arrive at the hotel extend a warm welcome to you and this warmth is carried throughout the whole hotel in all the staff you meet from the front desk through housekeeping and the various restaurants to even the outside staff working and maintaining a fine property.
A majority of the staff speak both Spanish and English and are always willing to help you with any of your needs or requests. They can help arrange day trips to the outlying cities of Granada, Masaya, Leon or even some of the volcanic parks.
If you are a food person who enjoys a wonderful buffet breakfast you won't be disappointed here when you enter the restaurant you are surrounded by a vast wonderful selection of foods for a variety of taste’s.
Enjoy this Oasis as much as we did!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I´ve been traveling to Managua once or twice per month for business and I always go to this hotel, because it has good food, clean, good beds, nice gym and pool. People are nice and wiling to help!. Highly recommend it for a vacation and business trip!. I have taken breakfast at 5:45Am, with fresh fruit, differents kind of cereals, tipical food and they close the restaurant at 11PM.

Room Tip: Join the priority club, it´s free and you can get a better room according to your level statment. The suites are better than other hotel´s room that I´ve been!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fernando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I am an United Flight Attendant. When we have a layover in Managua, we always stay at the Crowne Plaza. That hotel is my very favorite. The people are wonderful. They will go way beyond the "call of duty" to take care of us. There are many things I love about this hotel. One is the food is awesome. We get a free drink at the bar so we nearly always go there. The food at the bar is wonderful. We order off the menu & they bring it to us while at the bar. We leave early early the next morning. They have breakfast for us at 5:15 AM. It is awesome.
If I ever go to Managua for fun, I will always stay the the Crowne Plaza. They have coffee pots in the room for coffee which I must have as soon as I get up.

Room Tip: Any room on the 5th floor is great.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Stayed 3 nights in July. Clean, very clean; quiet; staff are friendly and willing to help: I forgot to ask for a receipt of the taxi to airport, emailed the hotel, they managed to PDF me a copy of the receipt - which I was not so sure would happen... plus aircondition works smoothly. Highly recommend it for vacation and business trip!

D From Toronto

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DD C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews