We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Terrible Hotel. The rooms are dirty and worn out. When ordering from Room Service, they did not have half the menu on a Saturday evening, the gym seems to have stayed in the 90s. Last time I stayed at the Intercontinental, and I regret staying in the Crowne Plaza this time!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGAHA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2012

Dear Mr Juan

Receive warm greetings on behalf Crowne Plaza Managua

It is our pleasure to receive the feedback from all of our clients that have stayed at a certain
time at our hotel with the purpose to become a better team every day in our different areas.

We are grateful for the given time to write your comments and opinions about it, at the
same time we would like to let you know that we are taking the necessary corrective
measures to turn out better according to the bullet points that you mentioned; we will be
please to count with your visit again and offer you the quality of service that you deserve

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 118 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2012

I've been traveling to Managua for over 18 years and I guarantee you that you won't be disappointed when you stay at the Crowne Plaza Inter in downtown Managua. The front desk is impeccable in their attention to details and they are so friendly I often wonder where they find their employees because they are so unusual. Even with the change of personnel from time to time the exceptional friendliness and attention to details remains. There's a gentleman by the name of Tomas Mairena who works at the front desk and he is exceptional!! Francisco, Onel and Tatiana are also outstanding and deserve the highest recognition. I'd also like to mention Alejandro who's been working in the bar for many years and he's one of a kind! I have come to know the new night manager whose name is Jorge de Cancur and I find him to be extremely good with managing people. Please stay here the next time your travel plans take you to Managua, Nicaragua. Konstantinou

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konstantinou R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

It was a pleasure to stay this property this last month. Front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. Access to the internet was superb! Coffee in the room helped get the day off to a good start. Room was clean. Service was excellent.

Room Tip: If internet service is important for you, ask the front desk person for a room with excellent servic...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Travelling the world on business it is very rare when you come across a hotel property that makes you feel like you are home with your family and friends. On a recent 6 day trip to Managua, Nicaragua we had the pleasure of stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel which was our blessing as our trip ended up being 30 days.
The first staff you meet when you arrive at the hotel extend a warm welcome to you and this warmth is carried throughout the whole hotel in all the staff you meet from the front desk through housekeeping and the various restaurants to even the outside staff working and maintaining a fine property.
A majority of the staff speak both Spanish and English and are always willing to help you with any of your needs or requests. They can help arrange day trips to the outlying cities of Granada, Masaya, Leon or even some of the volcanic parks.
If you are a food person who enjoys a wonderful buffet breakfast you won't be disappointed here when you enter the restaurant you are surrounded by a vast wonderful selection of foods for a variety of taste’s.
Enjoy this Oasis as much as we did!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I´ve been traveling to Managua once or twice per month for business and I always go to this hotel, because it has good food, clean, good beds, nice gym and pool. People are nice and wiling to help!. Highly recommend it for a vacation and business trip!. I have taken breakfast at 5:45Am, with fresh fruit, differents kind of cereals, tipical food and they close the restaurant at 11PM.

Room Tip: Join the priority club, it´s free and you can get a better room according to your level statment. Th...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fernando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I am an United Flight Attendant. When we have a layover in Managua, we always stay at the Crowne Plaza. That hotel is my very favorite. The people are wonderful. They will go way beyond the "call of duty" to take care of us. There are many things I love about this hotel. One is the food is awesome. We get a free drink at the bar so we nearly always go there. The food at the bar is wonderful. We order off the menu & they bring it to us while at the bar. We leave early early the next morning. They have breakfast for us at 5:15 AM. It is awesome.
If I ever go to Managua for fun, I will always stay the the Crowne Plaza. They have coffee pots in the room for coffee which I must have as soon as I get up.

Room Tip: Any room on the 5th floor is great.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Stayed 3 nights in July. Clean, very clean; quiet; staff are friendly and willing to help: I forgot to ask for a receipt of the taxi to airport, emailed the hotel, they managed to PDF me a copy of the receipt - which I was not so sure would happen... plus aircondition works smoothly. Highly recommend it for vacation and business trip!

D From Toronto

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DD C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
1.3 mi away
Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall
1.5 mi away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 50 in Managua
672 reviews
3.3 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#9 of 50 in Managua
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Managua
Hyatt Place Managua
#1 of 50 in Managua
472 reviews
6.1 mi away
Globales Camino Real
Globales Camino Real
#4 of 50 in Managua
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua

Address: Octava Calle Sur Oeste 101, Managua, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Managua
#6 Luxury Hotel in Managua
#7 Business Hotel in Managua
Price Range: £73 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Crowne Plaza Managua is located in a entertainment and economic strategic place, in Nicaragua only 15 minutes away from the International Airport in Managua, the Hotel is very close to the City Life Center, is conveniently located close to the President Office and many embassies, you will be able to enjoy of a spectacular view, of the city, with the best facilities for your comfort, pleasure, business and conventions. The Hotel Architecture reminds us the Ancestral Mayas Pyramids.The Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage was developed to provide our guests with a scientifically-based, holistic approach to better sleep. Hotel Crowne Plaza Managua has a luxury and nice environment. Enjoy of a splendid international food in our restaurants and for our casuals meetings and events, you will enjoy of your delight drink in our nice Bar and Lounge Concorde. The Convention Center of Hotel Crowne Plaza Managua, make an appropriate environment for your meetings congress, conventions success. Our convention center has the largest and moderns meetings lounges in Nicaragua, where you can be able to place groups from 10 to 2000 people, always assisted by our professionals, moderns audio-visuals equipment, video conference, and wireless internet band. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Managua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing