We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attentive service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2013

All of the hotel staff, from the General Manager to the front desk team to the waiters and maids, were friendly and helpful throughout our stay, even tracking down a bracelet we had lost at a party the night before. We especially enjoyed the daily breakfast of tropical fruits, fresh squeezed juices and local specialties, and the 'cafe con leche' was a great advertisement for Nicaraguan coffee.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGAHA, Staff Crowne Plaza Managua at Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Mr. Jim

Receive warm greetings on behalf Crowne Plaza Managua

We are glad to know that you are completely satisfied with our services. We strive daily to provide the best every day and make you feel at home. Thanks for your feedback!! Your opinion is very important for us!! We will be please to count with your visit again an offer you the quality of service that you deserve.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 92 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

Once again this hotel has offered us an excellent experience in business travel. As Priority Club members we were entitled to a suite with a desk spacious enough for both my wife & I to work at night,
The room is large, bright & the bed comfortable, and the air conditioning is quiet.
There is a Chinese restaurant and also a Japanese restaurant on the premises which both offer excellent food at reasonable prices. The buffet breakfast is excellent and was included in our price.
There is a pool and gym area for those who want this type of thing. Our room overlooked Lake Xolotan and an active volcano....
The pool has a good location, and I recommend this Hotel because of all the amenities at a very good price.

Room Tip: Best to try for a suite or junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TedandDoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGAHA, Staff Crowne Plaza Managua at Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Mr. Tedan

Receive warm greeting on behalf Crowne Plaza Managua

We glad to know that you are completely satisfied with our service. We work every day to be better. Thank for your feedback is very important for us know how our guest felt when visit us, with the propose to get better.

We will be please to count with your visit again an offer you the quality of service that you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Really nice hotel, well-located. Staff of the hotel is really nice, but at the restaurant, they weren't that nice and didn't understand or tried to understand what I was saying. Although that, the food at the restaurant was good.
The hotel has a gym, opened from 6 a.m., which is really good if you're on a business trip. It has a nice pool but it was closed during the whole week I was there.
The room is big, comfortable and really clean. You can sleep quietly, without hearing any noises.
Breakfast is really good and has a lot of variety and fresh fruit and juices. Was the best meal of the day!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CM_Aberlour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGAHA, Staff Crowne Plaza Managua at Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear Guest

Receive warm greeting on behalf Crowne Plaza Managua

Its a pleasure to know that you had a great experience in our Hotel. We always are gratefull with the feedback because those helps us to be better every day. We apologized with you for the incovenience that you had, thanks for your comments this helps us with the propouse to become a better team.

We will be please to count with your visit again and offer you the quality of service that you deserve.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Took a team of baseball players on a tour of Nicaragua and we used the Crowne Plaza as our home base. The hotel has many amenities, the value is excellent and the staff was extremely helpful. We plan to do another tour and I will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cofbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGAHA, Staff Crowne Plaza Managua at Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Guest

Receive warm greetings on behalf Crowne Plaza Managua

We glad to know that you are completely satisfied with our service. We strive daily to provide the best every day and make you feel at home.
We will be please to count with your visit again an offer you the quality of service that you deserve.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

nice, classic & clean upper- class hotel with a beautiful roof top view from the 9th floor, hot shower and regular breakfast; it seems kind of surreal in the landscape of Managua and impresses by the unique architecture.

Room Tip: the higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrej I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGAHA, Staff Crowne Plaza Managua at Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Mr. Andrej

Receive warm greetings on behalf Hotel Crowne Plaza Managua

We are glad to know that you are completely satisfied with our services. It is our pleasure to receive the feedback from all of our clients that have stayed at a certain time at our hotel with the purpose to become a better team every day. We will be please to count with your visit again and offer you the quality of service that you deserve.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I confirmed that they would pick me up at the airport- they email me and say confirmed for a $6 charge- I say ok - I get there and there is no van- the taxi dispatcher says $20us dollar and I have to pay it- they say they are upgrading me to a suite I am supposed to have a lake view room which I paid for and they confirmed- the suite is seedy- filthy carpet- the view is of razor wire- I guess to protect the property from the local denizens- a man in a hard head keeps knocking at my door- I don't answer it- staff continually try and come in without knocking- luckily I put the chain on the door- there is no water in the pool- you cannot use it- they have a decent gym and breakfast- overpriced- I am on holiday and not a business traveler with my company paying

Room Tip: don't stay here- try camino real MUCH BETTER
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank surferboyVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGAHA, Staff Crowne Plaza Managua at Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Receive warm greetings on behalf Crowne Plaza Managua.

It is our pleasure to receive the feedback from all of our clients that have stayed at a certain time at our hotel with the purpose to become a better team every day in our different areas.

We apologize to you for being inconvenienced. We would like to let you know that we are taking the necessary corrective measures to turn out better according to the services that you mentioned.

We will be please to count with your visit again and offer you the quality of service that you deserve.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Excellent service..which is always the most important to me...or us..I should say..minor inconveniences however...as RMintx mentioned, the carpet is long overdue for replacement...in addition..the closet was the weirdest ever..instead of the security box being on the shelf as in most hotels..it was positioned behind the rod where the clothing would hang..precluding anyone from ever hanging anything in there..the other side or half of the closet had the ironing board holder set up on the wall behind where the clothes would hang freely..so one would have to take their clothes out of the closet, to get the ironing board out...soo not enough room in the closet since half was taken up by the security deposit box....the bathroom small..small enough that two people could not really be in there simultaneoulsy..and so it seemed the stool was too close to the door..otherwise..very clean..and everyone seemed at the ready to serve the customers..ssoo..for a short weekend not bad...a larger room would've been nice..oh..one more thing..we were given a room with a "view" of the lake..but the lake was hardly visible at all and only in a small section.a very small part..again..EVERYONE was friendly, helpful..and attentive...at the reception, entrance, restaurant, and on the the maids on the floor.No coffee maker in our room, tho. Went to the restaurant later after breakfast and beforel lunch, for coffee..and it was complimentary..that was nice..The staff is just excellent..

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladyrain7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGAHA, Staff Crowne Plaza Managua at Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Recibe warms greetings on behalf Hotel Crowne Plaza Managua.

It is our pleasure to receive the feedback from all of our clients that have stayed at a certain time at our hotel with the purpose to become a better team every day in our different areas.

We would like to let you know that we are taking the necessary corrective measures to turn out better according to the inconveniences that you mentioned; we will be please to count with your visit again and offer you the quality of service that you deserve.


Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
1.3 mi away
Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall
1.5 mi away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 50 in Managua
684 reviews
3.3 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#10 of 50 in Managua
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
6.1 mi away
Globales Camino Real
Globales Camino Real
#4 of 50 in Managua
604 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Managua
Hyatt Place Managua
#1 of 50 in Managua
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua

Address: Octava Calle Sur Oeste 101, Managua, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Managua
#4 Luxury Hotel in Managua
#7 Business Hotel in Managua
Price Range: £83 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Crowne Plaza Managua is located in a entertainment and economic strategic place, in Nicaragua only 15 minutes away from the International Airport in Managua, the Hotel is very close to the City Life Center, is conveniently located close to the President Office and many embassies, you will be able to enjoy of a spectacular view, of the city, with the best facilities for your comfort, pleasure, business and conventions. The Hotel Architecture reminds us the Ancestral Mayas Pyramids.The Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage was developed to provide our guests with a scientifically-based, holistic approach to better sleep. Hotel Crowne Plaza Managua has a luxury and nice environment. Enjoy of a splendid international food in our restaurants and for our casuals meetings and events, you will enjoy of your delight drink in our nice Bar and Lounge Concorde. The Convention Center of Hotel Crowne Plaza Managua, make an appropriate environment for your meetings congress, conventions success. Our convention center has the largest and moderns meetings lounges in Nicaragua, where you can be able to place groups from 10 to 2000 people, always assisted by our professionals, moderns audio-visuals equipment, video conference, and wireless internet band. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Managua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing