We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Seminole
Nearby Hotels
US$134
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$108
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel HEX(Managua)
US$78
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$59
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art Hotel Managua(Managua)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mozonte(Managua)
US$73
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
72
75
44
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
75
44
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet breakfast isac worksrestaurants and barswould stay here againcomfortable bedsairport shuttlepool area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2009

Excellent staff, great food, nice pools, very comfortable beds, fluffy towels, clean, nearby nice places to eat, great value, what more can i say???

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justamommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2008

Staff were all very professional and courteous. Buffet breakfast was excellent with a great mix of food to cater to both North and Central Americans.

Stayed: June 2008
Thank PDXRelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2008

I was attracted by the pretty exterior and web site of this hotel. I also thought the lobby made a good impression, and the people really were extra friendly. I had several problems during my stay, and my over-all impression was that they are over-selling themselves. Had they listed as a three star, my feeling would have been different.

The air conditioning is an in-wall unit, and mine iced up. The room became really hot in the middle of the night. The internet did not work, finally solved by bringing a wireless modem to the room, but had to unplug a lamp to get that plugged in. In fact, the armoire for the TV had a bright orange extension cord coming out the back to plug its contents into. Numerous power interruptions were accompanied by a delay in the generator coming on, disabling elevators, etc.

I would recommend if could be had in the $75 range

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ascrrcwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2008

We were on a property development tour called "Choose Nicaragua" by Coldwell Bankers... We were put up here by them and it was a pleasant and charming experience. The staff are very helpful and the waiters go above and beyond with there service!!!
After our tour we stayed here another 3 days as we loved the pool and service! The rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MTCca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2007

Our second night in Managua was spent at the Seminole. We had spent our first at the Intercontinental but our departure from Managua was delayed by a day (an aeorplane ran off the runway at the airport) so we had to find somewhere to stay for another night

The hotel has a Spanish feel running right through it and the staff were generally helpful. The top floor bar is definately worth a visit for the views (more a matter of getting your bearings rather than admiring anything!) and the bar tender was most efficient and pleasant.

The room was clean and comfortable without being exceptional.

  • Stayed: March 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews