We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, comfortable”

Hotel Posada Don Pantaleon
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Posada Don Pantaleon
Ranked #29 of 80 Managua B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 February 2014

A relatively small, family owned, establishment in Managua, near Carretera a Masaya in a quiet environment next to the German embassy. The traffic is surprisingly not disturbing.

The room I stayed in was spacious, very clean and comfortable with a/c, a window to an amazing tropical garden and a good, large bed, satellite TV and a large shower. The garden was really nice, and the wifi worked like a charm.

The hotel staff is very friendly and service minded, the breakfast good and the atmosphere relaxed. Many in the staff speak English.

Nearby, there is a bank office (Lafise), a gas station, a small shopping center and few blocks away restaurants and a cinema, but not much else. You will need a car or bus/taxi to get anywhere -- but I guess this goes for most of Managua...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJ_LUND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 10 September 2013

A very nice hotel, with a gorgeous garden in Managua. The hotel is located near the Dutch Embassy and close by many offices of international NGOs and companies. This is a little oasis in the messy Nicaraguan capital. The cost-quality balance is good. Breakfast is included. They can organise taxi services from and to the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jules c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Agregaduria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todo el local es bueno, por lo que no hace falta pedir habitaciones para evitar ruido.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jdq440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.0 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#10 of 50 in Managua
420 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Los Cisneros
Hotel Los Cisneros
#46 of 50 in Managua
42 reviews
0.0 mi away
Art Hotel Managua
Art Hotel Managua
#27 of 50 in Managua
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Gran Pacifica Beach and Golf Resort
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mozonte
Hotel Mozonte
#19 of 50 in Managua
339 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 50 in Managua
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Posada Don Pantaleon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posada Don Pantaleon

Address: Colegio Teresiano 1 Cuadra Al Sur, 1/2 Cuadra Al Oeste, Managua, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Managua
Price Range: £42 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Posada Don Pantaleon 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Posada de Don Pantaleón is a family oriented hotel that offers a quality personalized service, situated in a house with tranquility, harmony, and a secure atmosphere, where you are our main priority.It is located in the new center of the capital Managua, a short distance from banks, shopping centers, movie theathers, bars and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Posada Don Pantaleon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing