We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“loved it!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Los Robles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Los Robles
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
118 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“loved it!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

Stayed there for 2 nights and it is a perfect gem! Loved the hotel, the decor, the food! If in Managua stay in Los Robles you will not regret it! The place is so charmingly restored and now with a pool nearly completed it will be even nicer!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TatianaAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    51
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
10
55
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

I have stayed at this hotel about six or seven times, mostly alone, but a few times with my family (two small kids). Overall the hotel is probably best described as smooth. The staff are helpfull and also friendly but not extraordinarily so; the overall character of the hotel is relaxing, maybe a little sleepy; the food is very good for Managuan standards, the breakfast is regular. The rooms differ quite a bit, so look for other room number reviews. I usually stay in room 12 or 14, nicely sized, tv ok, bathroom roomy, small patio (mostly decorative and for daylight),The neighborhood is positively weird, but to my experience (i've walked around quite a bit) perfectly safe. It's filled with 60s and 70s posh villas that previously belonged to the Somoza elites; now many are in need to repairs or oddly enough house chinese restaurants. There's a great (exprensive) restaurant across the street and a more affordable Italian place one block up the road. This one is next to the hands-down best artesania shop in Managua (Mama Delfina). The hotel has a shuttle service to the airport.

Overall: great destination when staying in Managua, expensive but good food in return.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArchaeoAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
142 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2010

We stayed here for one night on at the end of our holiday in Nicaragua. The staff were very helpful and those that were unable to speak English (we spoke no Spanish!) would always go and find someone who could speak English. They were particularly helpful on the morning we had to leave for the airport. We left at 5.30 am and they made us toast and coffee before we left.

The rooms were a bit small but the rooms are arranged around a pleasant courtyard and it was a nice memory of our stay in Nicaragua. It's also very convenient to a big shopping mall (within walking distance) which was very convenient for our last minute shopping. I noticed a huge international hotel very close to the shopping mall and although I'm sure it was far more luxurious, I was so pleased we were at Los Robles which is small and attractive.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Indira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2009

The hotel is lovely and charming. But our room (#5) was tiny with an inaccessible tiny patio that I can't imagine anyone actually using. I peeked into #11. Ask for that one! I think our room rate was $109/night. The room was small, the patio was small, the towels were small (there were only one face towel and one washcloth for two people; I had to ask for more), the television is ridiculously small. The Moon guide said "pool." The pool is the fountain! I re-packed my bathing suit. The breakfast buffet is fine although it doesn't come close to the sumptuous display nearby at the Intercontinental MetroCentro. Service was non-existent. I had to go into the kitchen to ask for plates. They should have someone monitoring it. The front gate is locked so someone has to let you in. When we arrived, suitcases in hand, no one answered the doorbell. We had to telephone them to ask for admission. However, the garden is beautiful, the furniture comfortable. We liked the location which is walkable to many restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank genibre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
485 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 462 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2009

I stayed two night at the front and back end of a tour of Nicaragua which was hosted by Tours Nicaragua on a Sunday night and a Friday night. Reception was prompt and very politel The room for both nights was small but adequate. Beds were very comfortable and there was no noise from the street or the area. I tried happy hour and it was good with wine and some cookies served in the atrium area. Dinner was also good and the price was reasonable. Wine was high for the area in my opinion.

Internet service in the business service was equivalent to the best that I´ve seen in many large hotels in major cities of the US and Europe. I was able to download and print boarding passes very quickly for my flights after my tour.

I found the Hotel Los Robles to be an excellent starting and ending point for my tour of Nicaragua which included climbing the active volcanoes of Cerro Negro and San Cristobal and two days-nights on the Isla de Ometepe. Staff was great and the scenery and things to see and do were quite interesting.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank photoguy66degrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicaragua
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2008

My husband and I had no reservation - but had heard wonderful things about Hotel Los Robles. We pulled in about 5:30 pm and there happened to be one room available. For the price in Managua ($100 for a night) you expect everything to be excellent. First the TV - which was as small as they come for a hotel, did not work - the front desk person was very helpful but it took nearly 30 minutes to fix it. The bed was old and soft - not comfortable for someone with a bad back. But still, we were committed to stay. I decided to run a bath - the tub was luxurious - but the water came out so slow and barely hot that after an hour of filling, it was luke warm and only ankle deep. The staff offered to boil water to fill it but at 8 1/2 months pregnant I only wanted to find another hotel - I was tired and did not want the inconvenience. They said no problem and then tried to charge us the full $100!!!! We had been there 3 hours - 1 hour of which I spent dealing with the tub and 1 hour arguing with them. I argued for nearly an hour - while having Braxton Hicks contractions and breathing thru my discomfort - and finally we paid $40 for our inconvenience- this type of customer service is absolutely unacceptable - i have never been treated so poorly at a hotel.

  • Liked — Setting
  • Disliked — Customer Service
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank odiedoodaday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2008

I love this hotel. I travel to Nicaragua often and now I will stay here during my short ventures to Managua. The food is wonderful and the staff is present with out being annoying. I am a single women that likes to travel alone often and I felt very safe here. I have stayed at all the top hotels in Managua but I love this one because of the personal touch that the staff provides.

  • Liked — The service
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank winifredbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall
0.3 mi away
Hotel Seminole
Hotel Seminole
#12 of 51 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 51 in Managua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#14 of 51 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Managua
Hyatt Place Managua
#1 of 51 in Managua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
5.8 mi away
Globales Camino Real
Globales Camino Real
#4 of 51 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Robles

Property: Hotel Los Robles
Address: | Del Restaurante La Marseillaise, 30 m al Sur, Los Robles, Managua, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Managua
#6 Business Hotel in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Los Robles 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our most important desire is ensure that your stay in Nicaragua becomes the most entertaining and enjoyable as possible. In an effort to achieve this, we tried to create a friendly and relaxed atmosphere within a typical Nicaraguan colonial style with original antiques. The rooms are set around a tropical garden refreshed by a beautiful fountain. The Hotel is ideally located in the most central and secure residential of Managua. We are a few meters from the highway to Masaya and Metrocentro Mall, which is the largest in the country. Since Hotel Los Robles a small boutique hotel, we are able to offer our guests a specialized qualified service developed through many years of experience with personal attention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Los Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Robles Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing