We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“boutique hotel with gracious environment”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Los Robles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Los Robles
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Cornish, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“boutique hotel with gracious environment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

we have stayed many times, every trip to Nicaragua begins here.The hacienda architecture gives us the "feel" of gracious central america as soon as we land; would not think to stay any where else. Near the city center, it is quiet, close to many restaurants and a mall. The personnel are welcoming and help organize any activity or transportation. The breakfast is a true delight. Dinners are offered, but we go down the street to local restaurants. The interior is graced with lovely plants and daily fresh flowers. The rooms are well furnished but not large, the bathrooms perfectly clean. Many evenings we would start with an aperitif in the sitting room, our bottle of wine kept cool for the following day if not finished. Abundant supply of drinking water, with bottles to take when going out. The hotel extends genuine Nica hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank leonardr509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    51
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
11
55
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

What a nice place and what a friendly, helpful staff. This is a perfect place to start your trip in Nicaragua. Breakfast was perfect. At the reception they were very helpful when we had problems with Hertz, car rental. Recommanded!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the courtyard as they must be quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BLOEMBLOEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

I stayed here for six nights. My favorite part of this hotel was the wonderful courtyard and pool. The included breakfast was very nice, with yogurt, freshfruit, cereal and granola. I think that they also had eggs on request. The room was clean and comfortable. I also liked the area with a several restaurants and a nice bakery nearby. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bordercoolrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watkins Glen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

This was our first time staying at a boutique hotel in Managua. During our previous visits to Managua we had stayed at larger, chain hotels. This was a pleasant beginning to our badly needed vacation.

The hotel has a driver pick you up from the airport if you need transportation. He was waiting at the door of the airport with a sign so he was easy to spot. Our flight was late, but he waited for us. He had a vehicle with lots of room for luggage. The ride was quick (about 30 minutes from the airport). He delivered us to the gated hotel in a timely fashion.

The person at the front desk was pleasant, as was the guard at the gate, who helped unload and deliver our luggage to the front lobby. Check in was quick and we were guided to an open courtyard where there was a small restaurant where they served our complimentary breakfast, and they were also open for lunch and dinner. Our room opened to the courtyard and was neatly arranged. There was a small private patio off our guest room, too.

We stayed at Hotel Los Robles for 2 nights and then returned for the night before we flew back to the US. When we pulled up on the street, the guard recognized us and stopped traffic so our friend could park his car. He then grabbed our luggage and took it to our room without us evening realizing it as we checked in.

The breakfasts were very good...lots of fresh fruits and 2 different kinds of juice. You can order anything off the menu as well as anything from their buffet. The buffet had plenty for me and my husband ordered an omelet each morning. The only down side was that we had to miss breakfast the last morning because we had an early flight. It would have been nice to have a bag waiting with a roll and piece of fruit.

We will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BMerrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

A small, quaint and tastefully decorated 'inn' style hotel with excellent service and amenities close to the city centre. The breakfasts were simple and the staff were helpful. Nice and clean and good value at the price.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnRHalbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

I have been to Nicaragua twice within 9 months and I stayed here a few nights. Ingrid and the gentlemen that work the reception area at night are by far my favorite!! There was another young lady who was rather "mousy" or "catty" upon my arrival this time around. The rest of the staff are charming and very inviting. I consider this place my home away from home! It's always clean- and I never had any problem with my room not being in order. They have a computer you can use free of charge which I think is awesome! They are also very helpful... They have happy hour drinks- which no other hotel had that I stayed, not even the Intercontinental which is also up to par!

Room Tip: 11 or 14 I think? Check the air conditioning first--
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton of Neuchatel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

I stayed for a week at the Hotel Robles, while being on business in Managua. It was a great stay: nice rooms, beautifull patio, good breakfast buffet included, and the swimming pool is great to relax in the evenings. The location is very good as weel, in walking distance of a series of excellent resturants, a bakery, and an artesania shop.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank baboeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 51 in Managua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
1.5 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#14 of 51 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Managua
Hyatt Place Managua
#1 of 51 in Managua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Pyramide
Hotel La Pyramide
#5 of 51 in Managua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Seminole
Hotel Seminole
#10 of 51 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Robles

Property: Hotel Los Robles
Address: | Del Restaurante La Marseillaise, 30 m al Sur, Los Robles, Managua, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Managua
#6 Business Hotel in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Los Robles 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our most important desire is ensure that your stay in Nicaragua becomes the most entertaining and enjoyable as possible. In an effort to achieve this, we tried to create a friendly and relaxed atmosphere within a typical Nicaraguan colonial style with original antiques. The rooms are set around a tropical garden refreshed by a beautiful fountain. The Hotel is ideally located in the most central and secure residential of Managua. We are a few meters from the highway to Masaya and Metrocentro Mall, which is the largest in the country. Since Hotel Los Robles a small boutique hotel, we are able to offer our guests a specialized qualified service developed through many years of experience with personal attention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Los Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Robles Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing