We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"room disappointing"”
Review of Hotel Los Robles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Los Robles
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The hotel is in a good location ,situated very close to a number of restaurants in an area which we were told was one of the safer areas in Managua.There is a large walled garden with pool at the rear and the dining area and reception areas are nicely decorated.We only stayed for one night but were disappointed with our room.The shower did not work properly.The air conditioning appeared to be set to cut out after about 30 minutes which meant that in a small room it got very hot in the night and we had to keep switching it back on,also the temperature control did not work properly.The radio alarm clock did not work.

Room Tip: Avoid room 6!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prest0nians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter B, Gerente at Hotel Los Robles, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

First of all, we are very sorry for the inconvenience.

I would like to clear up a couple of things. Each room of the hotel is equipped with modern high efficiency air conditioning. The A/C controls are not set up to turn off automatically every 30 minutes, probably it was not well programmed (i.e. a timer wan on), or you did not know how to properly use it. For cases of any inconvenience our guests may have, we always highly recommend them to call our Front Desk team, which is on duty 24 hours a day to assist any guest and answer any questions or inconvenience they may have. We never had any complains about shower problems, nor had after your comment.

We also invite you to come to visit us again and enjoy the new services that are included in our 2016 rates such as, 1-hour open bar from 6:00 pm to 7:00 pm, free 15 minutes daily spa therapies and free daily bootcamp and zumba classes.

We look forward to have you soon.

Best regards.

Hotel Los Robles Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. It was a perfect place to relax. Spent most of my time at the pool and was the only one there. Went to the market one morning to pick up some souvenirs. It was hot and crowded. Had dinner at a few local sports bars. Both were good and reasonably priced.
The hotel employees were friendly and helpful. My room was clean. It is far from city activities, but worth a visit if you are looking for a quiet location.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adriana425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning and end of our trip. It is located in a safe neighborhood with several restaurants and bars in walking distance. However, we didn't leave the hotel. We ate there both times as we arrived quite late and tired both times. At night they serve Italian food, which is not that great. Our first night the food was much better than the second night. Lesson learned. We should have just mustered up a bit more energy and walked a couple blocks. The rooms are small and clean. The first night we had room 5, which was quite small with a hard bed. The second night we had room 1, which was larger but had a sagging bed. It was also on the street, so if we had wanted to sleep in, it may have gotten loud. however, we left for the airport at 5:30am, so no way of knowing. We had hoped to get a light breakfast before we left, and discussed this at check-in, but this didn't work out for some reason. The breakfast we had during our first stay was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HCB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

lovely, clean quaint boutique hotel, converted colonial style house in one of the few nice areas of managua! small but very comfortable room. ask for a room away from reception if you plan on sleeping late!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank astridhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The open courtyard with lush flora and fountain, and comforting colonial furnishings in this cozy 16 room hotel make it a wonderful place to stay. The genuinely friendly and caring staff and interesting clientele have me returning each time I work in Nicaragua. Their nightly happy hour includes rum, wine, jugo de Jamaica, or soft drinks and a small bite to eat, and is often extended based on client's wishes. For $25, the hotel's shuttle service can take you to or from the airport. The ambient lighting creates a wonderful atmosphere. Full breakfasts are included in the cost of the room. One can sleep soundly here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Not cheap, nor in a cheap area, but if you want to treat yourself, this boutique hotel is highly recommended. The staff were very friendly and helpful and it is in a good area. The pool is small, but but big enough to swim in and there are many restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

this is a truly wonderful colonial hotel with nice fixtures and old furniture, gorgeous courtyard and friendly with amazing free wine and foie gras happy hour. lovely pool as well. almost a reason to go to managua.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank 490sabrinah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
1.5 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#9 of 50 in Managua
411 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 50 in Managua
676 reviews
0.6 mi away
Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Pyramide
Hotel La Pyramide
#6 of 50 in Managua
364 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
1.6 mi away
Hotel Mozonte
Hotel Mozonte
#21 of 50 in Managua
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Robles

Address: Avenida Principal Los Robles | Del Restaurante La Marseillaise, 30 m al Sur, Los Robles, Managua SK9 7BJ, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Managua
#6 Spa Hotel in Managua
Price Range: £62 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Los Robles 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our most important desire is ensure that your stay in Nicaragua becomes the most entertaining and enjoyable as possible. In an effort to achieve this, we tried to create a friendly and relaxed atmosphere within a typical Nicaraguan colonial style with original antiques. The rooms are set around a tropical garden refreshed by a beautiful fountain. The Hotel is ideally located in the most central and secure residential of Managua. We are a few meters from the highway to Masaya and Metrocentro Mall, which is the largest in the country. Since Hotel Los Robles a small boutique hotel, we are able to offer our guests a specialized qualified service developed through many years of experience with personal attention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Los Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Robles Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing