We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“for the price I would never stay there again”
Review of Hotel Casa Real

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Casa Real
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Reviewed 14 December 2011

The hotel looks like in the 80's must have been a very posh hotel, now not so much.
There is tacky decoration all over the place, and it's in desperate need of a transformation.
For that same price you can stay in another place that would stand to the quality you are paying for.
One good thing about it is the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freehall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2009

Arriving at 15.00 hours, we were taken aback by the choice of our Agent of Casa Real as a suitable hotel for us, some 20 mins from the international airport.. The reasons for that consernation were (1) the hotel was in a residential area in the business sector of the city - some distance from the restaurants/ cafes, (2) the walk to those cafes etc was considered by the receptionist to be inadvisable (she suggested that I took off my watch), (3) the hotel had no restaurant but a take away could be orded (4) our room was next to the working washing machine area, which did not enamour us to it and finally (5) the hotel had little or no ambience or warmth.

As a result we asked our Agent to move us to more suitable accommodation, although the owner did offer us a taxi to take us to his restaurant some 10 mins away later that evening

Had we had transport or arrived late evening for an early morning tranfer - it would not have been a problem - just a sleep over

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaw118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2009

Spent my last two nights here during my 8-day Nicaragua solo vacation. It was a step-up for me after some hot travelling and this place was very comfortable. It was exactly what I needed to freshen-up and relax. Hot water galore, and strong A/C. Clean, comfortable bed. The staff, and owner, go out of their way to make sure that you have anything you need. There's a business office with free Internet and printer, and the hotel has free wireless if you have your own laptop. The location is good. A safe street, and about a 5-minute walk to a large modern shopping mall and restaurants.

I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2006

Casa Real is a quite good and small hotel in Managua. The best I encountered during our four-day stay were 1) quiet and clean rooms and 2) very good, a la carte breakfast. The weak points are 1)no restaurant for lunch and supper and 2) not so close=safe to the restaurants that you could walk through the very dark streets. In the evening and at night you need a taxi, which may charge heavy mark-ups for a 3-minute ride.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank HarriCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H4171FZclaudial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia A, Propietario at Hotel Casa Real, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P6235NSricardod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia A, Propietario at Hotel Casa Real, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Mejorar el aire acondicionado y los televisores cambiarlos a pantallas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joaquina839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia A, Propietario at Hotel Casa Real, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
2.1 mi away
Art Hotel Managua
Art Hotel Managua
#26 of 50 in Managua
92 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Mozonte
Hotel Mozonte
#17 of 50 in Managua
342 reviews
2.1 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#9 of 50 in Managua
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel El Almendro Managua
Hotel El Almendro Managua
#15 of 50 in Managua
106 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Los Cisneros
Hotel Los Cisneros
#46 of 50 in Managua
42 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Posada del Arcangel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Real

Address: Rotonda Ruben Dario, 2c al Oeste, 2c al Sur, 1/2c al Este, Managua, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Price Range: £36 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa Real 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Casa Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing