We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great find!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel El Almendro Managua

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel El Almendro Managua
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Managua
Kelowna
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Spacious comfy rooms. We got one with a kitchenette; we particularly appreciated having a fridge. The staff is super, always there for us. The breakfast area is beside lovely gardens and the pool - and the tasty breakfast "included" was comprised of several selections. The hotel is only blocks from the Multi-Centro Mall and close to the area's "colectivo" bus stop for trips to Granada. We enjoyed our stay here immensely.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    30
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
18
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Martensville, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel twice and it is great! The staff are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is outstanding. The rooms are very nice and spotlessly clean. This will be my "go to" place in Managua from now on!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Del1564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Almendro for a week. Our "room" was a two bedroom two bath air conditioned apartment. It was very spacious and clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Each morning we awoke to a full breakfast, complete with cooked to order eggs, gallo pinto, fresh fruit, hot coffee, juice, toast, and more! Some mornings we were even served delicious nacatamales! I will definitely be staying here again. For the price and service, you just can't get much better. Oh, did I mention there's also a pool?

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ezratravel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. It was our first stop after arriving in Nicaragua and we were pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was. It is a bit of a drive from the airport (in city traffic) but once we arrived we were greeted by a very welcoming receptionist who was very helpful in providing information about the surrounding area and Nicaragua in general.

The rooms provided just enough space for comfort and the bathroom were nice and spacious. The breakfast was delicious and the common spaces, including the pool, were very nice and kept clean.

We have no complaints about this hotel and while everyone advices it's not safe in Managua, we did walk to a local restaurant around the corner from the hotel (at night) and were fine and satisfied with our experience.

For those curious, we stayed in Managua for two days to have better access to Leon for day trips to the volcanos.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ezratravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Had 2 queen beds, 2 adults in each bed. Kitchen and fully functional bath, with fridge and safe. Receptionist named Evelyn was more than helpful and spoke english. Rooms were clean and safe with a great working fridge and AC unit, NO bugs. Didnt care for the breakfast eventhough it was free. Overall experience was great and cheap, $122 usd for 4 people....not bad ehh. Location was good we were able to walk to 4-5 bars and restaurants and even the mall within 5 minutes. Would highly recommend area and hotel to other guests even family...hotel was kinda quiet unless we were the loud ones...take care hope this helps.

Room Tip: Grocery store at the mall is called La Colonia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We have an extended stay in Managua while in the process of adopting our boys. This hotel is the perfect place for our family to stay. The rooms are large and very, very clean. The grounds are beautiful, quiet and very safe. Our boys have enjoyed the pool, and we've all enjoyed the common areas.

The location is great as well. It's a very easy walk to the mall, restaurants, and supermarkets. The convenient super market is great because our room has a nicely equipped kitchen so we can eat in. The staff here is also friendly and very helpful. They assist with ordering from many delivery options and are responsive to any other need as well.

My husband travels to Managua a few times each year and definitely plans to return to the Hotel El Almendro!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PamSteveW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We have stayed at this peaceful and beautiful hotel on many occasions over the last 5 years. I can't explain it, but somehow in the middle of the hustle and bustle in Managua, this hotel is so lovely, quiet and peaceful. The same staff has worked there for years and they are polite and friendly. Breakfast is included in the price and it is fun to sit by the pool and visit with people who come from all over the world to see the beautiful country of Nicaragua. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrirein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Seminole
Hotel Seminole
#12 of 51 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Posada del Arcangel
2.0 mi away
Art Hotel Managua
Art Hotel Managua
#25 of 51 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Los Robles
Hotel Los Robles
#11 of 51 in Managua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall
1.4 mi away
Hotel Mozonte
Hotel Mozonte
#22 of 51 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Almendro Managua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Almendro Managua

Property: Hotel El Almendro Managua
Address: Rotonda Ruben Dario 1 cuadra al sur, 3 cuadras al oeste. | 1/2 cuadral al Sur, Managua, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel El Almendro Managua 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel El Almendro is located in the center of Managua Nicaragua, just a few steps from the Metrocentro Mall. Offers spacious single and double rooms, studios full equipment wich kitchennet.For Reservations visit our web site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel El Almendro Managua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing