We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, nice ambiance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostal Real Los Robles
Ranked #30 of 77 Managua B&B and Inns
chicago illinois
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Convenient location, nice ambiance”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

The good-interesting decor and art. Definitely not boring. Pretty flowers. Hot water, which is rare in nicaragua. pretty pool. Nice lady that checked us in. Right around the corner from a great restaurant, don parillon. Just ok-breakfast was very basic, but good. Fresh fruit, fresh juice and eggs, good coffee, but service a little weird. Kind of uneven, they sometimes take a long time to get something, a little grumpy maybe, and one morning, no butter, lol. The not so good- bathroom had cobwebs and some kind of small animal droppings in the tub. Like it had just not been used in a while. Needed a little freshening up. Bring your own shampoo. A little pricey for what you get, but if you can get a good price, go for it!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justamommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
2
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013 via mobile

This time I went to this hostal in Los Robles, a very convenient neighborhood with lots of restaurant and close to the commercial and business activity of Managua. This is a small and confidential hostal with a few rooms, spacious, very clean and nicely decorated with a local touch. The staff is welcoming and very helpful. In the morning a good breakfast with tropical fruits is served in the patio or in the room... and a nice swimming pool is there to have a swim at the end of a warm day! Really a comfortable and cozy atmosphere. For sure I will go back there...

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank François O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, ON
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I stayed here from February 15-16, 2012. Very clean with lush gardens throughout which gave it a jungle theme. The free internet was useful. I enjoyed the colour scheme and wood grain look throughout. Breakfast was basic but filling. The only downfalls were that the pool was empty and our room did not have a fridge. Other than that, this hostal had all the basic needs and is ideal for short stays. Try contacting the hostal prior to arriving because it is difficult to find as throughout Managua street signs and addresses are not very common.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eurodude13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We stayed here overnight - it is a really funkily decorated place in the quiet residential area of Los Robles. The hotel can be a little dificult to find as it does not have a sign outside (maybe check the website pics before you go!). Our room was large with comfortable bed and ensuite bathroom. Breakfast by the pool was very relaxing. The biggest plus for us was that is was very quiet at all times.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trubrit7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.0 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#13 of 50 in Managua
376 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gran Pacifica Beach and Golf Resort
0.0 mi away
Hotel Los Cisneros
Hotel Los Cisneros
#47 of 50 in Managua
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Art Hotel Managua
Art Hotel Managua
#25 of 50 in Managua
89 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 50 in Managua
663 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Real Los Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Real Los Robles

Property: Hostal Real Los Robles
Address: Del Restaurante La Marseillaise 1 c al lago, 1 c arriba 25 vrs.al lago Casa 46 | 50 vrs al Oeste y 3 cuadras al Sur, Managua, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostal Real Los Robles 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hostal Real Los Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing