We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best service i've ever had”
Review of Hotel La Pyramide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel La Pyramide
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best service i've ever had”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

The owner Manfred is the best part of this unique hotel! He was so amazingly friendly (as all other reviewers will confirm) it was unbelievable, whilst also being very respectful of our privacy. He seemed to have a sixth sense for what we needed and when, whether it was a chat, food, advice, transport or time for ourselves :) He knew a lot about the country and knew all the good restaurants and places to shop in the city. The neighborhood was residential, pretty peaceful, but a strip of good restaurants was very close by.
We stayed in the room in the top of the pyramid (Tutankamon suite) which was very spacious, comfortable and clean, and had a lovely balcony. Cool to sleep in a Pyramid in Nicaragua, which I think Manfred built himself!
Manfred arranged to pick us up from the airport, which was nice after a long flight. The girls in the kitchen made us a snack and drinks even though it was the middle of the night. He also brought some herbal tea with honey when he heard I had an upset stomach. Manfred and his wife used to have a restaurant, which showed in the food, which was all great, breakfast to dinner. All staff we met was really lovely.
We stayed there several times during our travels in Nicaragua, no better place in Managua!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laaura274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    44
    10
    4
    0
See reviews for
39
141
72
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

La Pyramide was a fantastic hotel to stay at. From their quick correspondence via email when booking (and changing the booking) to arrange transfers (pick up and very early morning drop off). The room was clean, a great size and comfortable. The meals at dinner were fantastic (chicken cordon bleu and milanesa) and we really felt catered for. Manfred treats everyone with warmth and each case personally. We even had a packed breakfast ready for our 4am departure. We only wished we'd had more time to relax at the hotel and look around the area. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bellmauo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Wow what a wonderful experience! My boyfriend and I stayed here for our last night in Nicaragua. We had an early flight the next morning. Manfred is incredibly accommodating from picking us up from our lost location to arranging breakfast-to-go and taxi for our 4:40 am departure. We were greeted with air conditioning (finally!) and fresh mango juice. We ate lunch and dinner on the grounds. The filet mignon and homemade crepes are to die for! It's in a really safe neighborhood, and Manfred will help you with anything you need! Would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We stayed with Manfred and Co. Twice in November 2011 and both times they went way above and beyond. When we first arrived we had booked a standard room and arrived late. The night man took us too the nicest room in the place and was awesome . He brought us a nice fruit plate and a nice glass of wine on our first night in nicaragua. In the morning we had an awesome breakfast and Manfred talked us through the do's and dont's of nicaragua, he was amazing and gave us a ride to the bus to Granada. We would not stay anywhere else in Managua. Thanks so much Manfred
Cheers, Glen& Donna Gabel

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We needed to go to Managua to renew our Car Tourist visa & found La Pyramide on TripAdvisor, the reviews were good & they accept dogs, so we decided to try it. We are more than happy we did: Manfred is a great source of Info for anything you need in Managua be it haircut, doctor, shopping, etc. The location of the hotel is great, the rooms was really cool & a bit funky (the tip of the Pyramide ;-), the bed comfortable & we felt very safe in the hotel & in the neighborhood as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PunkR0ckGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Arriving late in Managua, we were only staying one day before leaving for the Corn Islands. We stayed in La Pyramide, and Manfred outdid himself; he made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed, he took time the next morning to talk through our plans and make his own recommendations for what we should do; not to mention talk about his experience living in Nicaragua, which was fascinating. If we'd been staying in Managua longer, we'd definitely have benefited from his help.

The room was clean and well equipped - nothing amazingly fancy, but everything we needed for a short stay; the food was a delightful introduction to Nicaraguan cuisine.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Essi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Qc
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I was looking for a safe place to stay in Managua, with great services. La Pyramide totally met my requirements and above! Manfred helped me under unexpected circumstances and his comprehension and attention to me were more than welcome... Very great food, nice staff, taxi service to the airport, wifi internet...named it :) Simply feels like home. Would definitively go back and recommand to everybody!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Etephanie081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 51 in Managua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
2.6 mi away
Art Hotel Managua
Art Hotel Managua
#25 of 51 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
6.1 mi away
Globales Camino Real
Globales Camino Real
#4 of 51 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Posada del Arcangel
1.6 mi away
Hotel Mozonte
Hotel Mozonte
#24 of 51 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Los Robles
Hotel Los Robles
#13 of 51 in Managua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Pyramide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pyramide

Property: Hotel La Pyramide
Address: Gimnasio Hercules, 1c. al sur, 1c. al este, 2 1/2 c. al sur, Managua 1234, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Managua
#1 Best Value Hotel in Managua
#2 Family Hotel in Managua
#4 Business Hotel in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel La Pyramide 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having traveled quite a lot, we really do understand that a traveler would like to find in a hotel a sense of home while on the road. This is why we offer a concept that combines professional attention with a ‘home sweet home’ feelings and international standard. La Pyramide, your hotel, is located in the best zone of the capital: it’s the most safe residential area of town, while very close to the new center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel La Pyramide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pyramide Managua
La Pyramide Hotel Managua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing