We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like staying with a friend”
Review of Hotel La Pyramide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel La Pyramide
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Like staying with a friend”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I have stayed twice at La Pyramide. Two weeks last November for work and then I could not wait to be back again in March this year with my husband. The hotel is comfortable and clean with relaxed atmosphere and a cosy veranda. The neighbourhood is conveniently located and safe, so I enjoyed my morning runs. Manfred and his friendly and cheerful crew did everything possible to make my stay in Managua enjoyable and safe. When they found out that I was eager to know the Nicaraguan cuisine, they even went out of their way to make traditional food for me and have me taste different fruits and flavors. I do look forward to coming back ;)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HalldoraHr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    45
    10
    4
    0
See reviews for
40
142
72
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This is my second stay at La Pyramide, the first time being back in February. The price is great and the breakfasts are my favorite. I stayed 5 nights this stay and was very comfortable the whole time.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ssellers80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I have been staying at La Pyramide on my first night in Nicaragua for the past several years, and as always, it was a pleasure to stay there this January. The room was clean, albeit a bit quirky (to access the toilet paper, I had to reach above and behind my head!), the food was fine – my usual gallo pinto, tostones, and a cold Tona, and Manfred was funny and gracious as always. I cannot recommend La Pyramide enough!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank parrotheadnica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Manfred and his staff are wonderful, always going above and beyond to provide great service. Food was great (I ate breakfast and a few dinners at the hotel) and a good price. Rooms and facilities are not fancy, but AC works well, bed is comfortable, and everything was clean.

The hotel helped me to arrange transport all over the city with reliable drivers, which was a huge help on my business trip. I will staying here again when I return to Managua.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This place was unique and beautiful. A 5 min walk to a number of restaurants and Manfred helped us figure out a ride to the hotel straight from the airport and then helped us with our travel plans when we left.

I saw a review that said the breakfast wasn't great, but I don't know what they are used to because the breakfast was awesome. It's a homemade meal with everything you can ask for. Not a buffet style like some people prefer but to us it was much better. Fresh juice, hot cup of Nicaraguan coffee and a traditional Nicaraguan breafast, all while enjoying the patio.

Maybe it is a bit more expensive then some hotels, but to stay in a safe neighbourhood with a host who is great, has lived there for a long time and knows the area, I would pay it again. I am a travel agent and I would definitely send my guests here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at La Pyramide. It has an excellent staff that is always helpful and extremely nice. Manfred is patient and available for questions or for just shooting the breeze about any tonteria. It is conveniently located (nothing is centrally located in Managua) with many restaurants, coffee shops, stores and Carretera Masaya nearby. You know, if you stay there long enough, you may not get charged for every beer you drink!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I have been here with my son and we feel like at home, not many hotels in the world can offer you that. La Pyramide is a Clean, peaceful hotel, with excelent service. The owner is a real German gentleman and a lovely person.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mila V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 50 in Managua
663 reviews
1.4 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#13 of 50 in Managua
376 reviews
2.6 mi away
Art Hotel Managua
Art Hotel Managua
#25 of 50 in Managua
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Globales Camino Real
Globales Camino Real
#4 of 50 in Managua
593 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Hotel Los Robles
Hotel Los Robles
#15 of 50 in Managua
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Pyramide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pyramide

Property: Hotel La Pyramide
Address: Gimnasio Hercules, 1c. al sur, 1c. al este, 2 1/2 c. al sur, Managua 1234, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Managua
#1 Romantic Hotel in Managua
#2 Family Hotel in Managua
#4 Business Hotel in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel La Pyramide 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having traveled quite a lot, we really do understand that a traveler would like to find in a hotel a sense of home while on the road. This is why we offer a concept that combines professional attention with a ‘home sweet home’ feelings and international standard. La Pyramide, your hotel, is located in the best zone of the capital: it’s the most safe residential area of town, while very close to the new center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel La Pyramide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pyramide Managua
La Pyramide Hotel Managua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing