We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay in Nicaragua”
Review of Hotel La Pyramide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel La Pyramide
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Awesome place to stay in Nicaragua”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This hotel is located on a very safe and quiet area of Managua. At night it is very quiet and the rooms are very comfortable, thus allowing you to have a good night's rest. The hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly. Furthermore, the food is really good. The breakfast, included in your rate, is very filling and delicious. You can also eat in the hotel for lunch and dinner, which is convenient when you don't feel like grabbing a taxi to go to a restaurant around town (and the food is really amazing). Talking to Manfred, the owner, is very peasant and he is very helpful in helping you plan your trip around Managua and Nicaragua. He really cares for his clients. Another positive of this hotel is that it offers pick up from the airport. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again when I go back to Managua.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bumserdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    44
    10
    4
    0
See reviews for
39
141
72
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Very Safe hotel. The staff went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable. The food is good. The breakfast & fresh fruit that comes with the stay and coffee is incredible!! When you stay you can rely on Monfred (you should rely) on his reccomendations for all your excursions,, you will be well taken care of.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkInFla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marblehead, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Pyramide for a couple of days. It has the friendliest, kindest personnel we met in Nicaragua, during our 3 week long vacation! In addition, Mr. Manfred, the owner, is great. The rooms are clean, and cozy, the beds are NEW, and the breakfast delicious! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who plans to spend time in Managua!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Very friendly and easy going hotel in one of the nicest areas of Managua. Very friendly staff, good service, nice food, and cozy rooms. The location of the hotel is very convenient; everything is within walking distance or a short taxi ride. Definitely the place of choice! Manfred, the owner, is always a good chat and is very knowledegable in all aspects of traveling and working in Nicaragua. The overall atmosphere is very good, which makes the hotel a good starting or ending point for any trip to Nicaragua...

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joern S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

My daughter, her boyfriend and I stayed here at both ends of a weeklong trip to Nicaragua. As we'd arranged, the innkeeper, Manfred, had our ride waiting at the airport for the surreal late-night drive to the hotel. And then he met us at the car--a harbinger of the kind of service Manfred provides his guests--offered us some fresh juice, and then showed us to our very clean and comfortable (and air-conditioned) room. Don't know if it's the energy of the pyramid or the fact that you can't hear the birds so well from the bottom floor but I had the best sleep there of our trip. The meals, prepared to our order, were delicious. And we were given a personal tour of Managua that really gave us insight into the country (originally from Germany, Manfred has lived there 30 years). There only possible downside to the hotel is that it's about 15-20 minutes from the airport, so if you have an early or late departure you might do better closer in. But really, you can get the inn's driver or a taxi if you just arrange with Manfred. I highly recommend this hotel for its personal feel and service!

Room Tip: Each room has an Egyptian name, and we stayed in Nefertiti because it has 3 single beds. It and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MStarAsaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights when we arrived in Managua and was very impressed. Manfred is a great host with nothing being too much trouble for him or his staff. The room was lovely and well appointed with aircon and wifi throughout the hotel. Nice terrace forcrelaxing with a beer or two. The area is very safe, with nice restaurants nearby. Will stay here again when we go back to Managua to fly out.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank grantfraser77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

It is a pleasure to stay in La Pyramide. Manfred and his staff are very friendly, the food is good and the two rooms we occupied were comfortable. There is good WiFi and everything is well taken care of.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Arni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 50 in Managua
658 reviews
2.6 mi away
Art Hotel Managua
Art Hotel Managua
#25 of 50 in Managua
89 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Mozonte
Hotel Mozonte
#24 of 50 in Managua
322 reviews
6.1 mi away
Globales Camino Real
Globales Camino Real
#4 of 50 in Managua
591 reviews
1.4 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#14 of 50 in Managua
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Pyramide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pyramide

Property: Hotel La Pyramide
Address: Gimnasio Hercules, 1c. al sur, 1c. al este, 2 1/2 c. al sur, Managua 1234, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Managua
#1 Romantic Hotel in Managua
#2 Family Hotel in Managua
#4 Business Hotel in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel La Pyramide 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having traveled quite a lot, we really do understand that a traveler would like to find in a hotel a sense of home while on the road. This is why we offer a concept that combines professional attention with a ‘home sweet home’ feelings and international standard. La Pyramide, your hotel, is located in the best zone of the capital: it’s the most safe residential area of town, while very close to the new center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Pyramide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pyramide Managua
La Pyramide Hotel Managua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing