We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Pyramide
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aloha(Managua)
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art Hotel Managua(Managua)(Great Value!)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Conquistador(Managua)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
313
45
11
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
45
11
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgerman ownersafe neighborhoodlast nightvia emaillittle cornresidential arearooms are cleanbeautiful countrylate arrivalcorn islandsan oasisonly stayed one nightrental carhome away from homeairport pickuphot watercentral america
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2009

My wife and I stayed at La Pyramide at the beginning and end of our travels in Central America. Manfred, the owner, was extremely helpful. We were delayed in Managua due to a missing bag, and he was instrumental in helping us retrieve our missing bag and helping us modify our plans before starting our journey to Costa Rica and back to Nicaragua. The location of the hotel is excellent, in a quiet and safe residential neighborhood with dining and nightlife just a short 5 minute walk away. A great way to start and end our trip. If I travel through Managua again I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthSideMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2009

The hotel is great & the service is absolutely outstanding. The owner, Manfred, is knowledgeable, charming and professional; he truly cares that you are happy at the hotel and have a good time in Nic. We stayed 3 nights; 1st night of arrival and then end of the week returning from Little Corn Island. The nice hotel representative, Alex, picked us up at the Managua Airport as planned. Even though it was a late arrival, the cook was happy to prepare dinner. Manfred came later to the hotel to check on us. As two females, we felt very safe at this hotel.
The next morning (4:50am), bright-eyed Alex arrived to return us to the airport. We could have stayed at a closer hotel to the airport (as Pyramid is 25min from airport), but those hotels seemed sketchy based on trip advisor reviews.)
Five days later, we returned from Little Corn but on an earlier flight. We called Manfred and he arrived straight away. We had the opportunity to stay in a different room and it was just as quaint & unique as our original room. We had dinner on the shared balcony – cool breeze, amazing ambiance and good food.
I asked about tours and Manfred suggested www.cocopeli-tours.com which we arranged prior to visit. Don’t miss the Masaya Volcano night tour and Cerro Negro Volcano Boarding on snowboard or sled hybrid.
The hotel has a unique charm in the rooms and building (really, it’s a pyramid). It has all the key necessities: A/C, comfortable bed, hot water, food availability, close to town, & mini-bar. This is the hotel for you - if you want exceptional service and a hotel with individuality. If you want or expect a chain hotel, then you will be missing out. Cheers to your trip – we had a blast!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovetotravel2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2009

The service provided at this hotel sets it apart. The owner, Manfred, and his daughter picked us up personally at the Managua airport at no extra charge. They helped us get our money exchanged and answered all of our questions as only locals can. Our meals we're homecooked and healthful and overall our experience at La Pyramide was one-of-a-kind. The hotel and room design is dated but this only added to the charm of our experience at this hotel. The location is excellent as it is tucked away into a safe neighborhood within walking distance from good restaurants and bars. If you are looking for opulence or luxury look elsewhere, but if you want a local, authentic and charming time in Managua, stay at La Pyramide!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2009

Excellent Hotel! Clean, good bargain, perfect service and a friendly and helpful team! Manfred is living since decades in Nicaragua and can give you lots of advice what to do, where to go and how to be safe. I enjoyed the great atmosphere, the Pyramide team, but also the central (and nevertheless quite) location. Worth while!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Le_Travelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2009

La Pyramide is a wonderful, clean and quiet hotel. The full service breakfasts are quite tasty and enjoyable while sitting out on the upper balcony dining terrace. The neighborhood it is located in has several tasty restaurants and bars within walking distance.

Manfred, the owner, is a dear, sweet and polite man who will listen to all the stories many times over and try to help you, the tourist, chart a course. He loves the Nicaraguan people and he is quite knowledgeable about Central and South America. Additionally, he has an English speaking driver available to take you on afternoon trips or day trips to where you wish to go. He also aranges for airport pickup so you may avoid the chaos of the taxi line.

I would not stay in any other location in Managua!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anneliese M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews