We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique hotel with excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Pyramide

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel La Pyramide
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, TN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unique hotel with excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2009

Stayed one night at the end of a week long mission trip. Manfred, the owner, met us at the airport where we turned in our rental car and drove us to the hotel. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and well decorated. Manfred prepared individual dinners for the four of us after discussing our likes/dislikes with us. The food was delicious with a beautiful presentation. We had to leave at 4:30 the next morning for the airport. Coffee was served before we left. Manfred once again drove us to the airport. The ambiance is great and the service is excellent. Hope to return again and stay longer!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LSteeleNashville_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    44
    10
    4
    0
See reviews for
39
140
72
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2009

I picked this hotel because every review I read was very positive - and they were correct. It is a good choice at a reasonable cost. The rooms are clean and tidy and the staff is very helpful. The owner, Manfred, is very committed to his guests and provides great service. The hotel is on a quiet street not far from a main road and is very informal. Breakfast is provided in the price and the staff will prepare whatever you want, regardless if you want to have breakfast at 7 a.m. or 2 p.m. Overall, a good value.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1982kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, CO
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2009

Clean, quaint hotel at a fair price in an excellent and safe location. Manfred the owner/manager caters to your every wish, including custom culinary meals (Weisswurst with Sauerkraut and potato salad for lunch and a superb Muesli, etc. for breakfast, in my case). Besides giving me valuable advice on various topics, he personally drove me to the bus station for the mini bus to Granada). I'd highly recommend Hotel la Pyramide to anyone who is seeking a unique, personal and value-based experience.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank None123459999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2009

My wife and I stayed at La Pyramide at the beginning and end of our travels in Central America. Manfred, the owner, was extremely helpful. We were delayed in Managua due to a missing bag, and he was instrumental in helping us retrieve our missing bag and helping us modify our plans before starting our journey to Costa Rica and back to Nicaragua. The location of the hotel is excellent, in a quiet and safe residential neighborhood with dining and nightlife just a short 5 minute walk away. A great way to start and end our trip. If I travel through Managua again I will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthSideMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2009

The hotel is great & the service is absolutely outstanding. The owner, Manfred, is knowledgeable, charming and professional; he truly cares that you are happy at the hotel and have a good time in Nic. We stayed 3 nights; 1st night of arrival and then end of the week returning from Little Corn Island. The nice hotel representative, Alex, picked us up at the Managua Airport as planned. Even though it was a late arrival, the cook was happy to prepare dinner. Manfred came later to the hotel to check on us. As two females, we felt very safe at this hotel.
The next morning (4:50am), bright-eyed Alex arrived to return us to the airport. We could have stayed at a closer hotel to the airport (as Pyramid is 25min from airport), but those hotels seemed sketchy based on trip advisor reviews.)
Five days later, we returned from Little Corn but on an earlier flight. We called Manfred and he arrived straight away. We had the opportunity to stay in a different room and it was just as quaint & unique as our original room. We had dinner on the shared balcony – cool breeze, amazing ambiance and good food.
I asked about tours and Manfred suggested www.cocopeli-tours.com which we arranged prior to visit. Don’t miss the Masaya Volcano night tour and Cerro Negro Volcano Boarding on snowboard or sled hybrid.
The hotel has a unique charm in the rooms and building (really, it’s a pyramid). It has all the key necessities: A/C, comfortable bed, hot water, food availability, close to town, & mini-bar. This is the hotel for you - if you want exceptional service and a hotel with individuality. If you want or expect a chain hotel, then you will be missing out. Cheers to your trip – we had a blast!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovetotravel2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2009

The service provided at this hotel sets it apart. The owner, Manfred, and his daughter picked us up personally at the Managua airport at no extra charge. They helped us get our money exchanged and answered all of our questions as only locals can. Our meals we're homecooked and healthful and overall our experience at La Pyramide was one-of-a-kind. The hotel and room design is dated but this only added to the charm of our experience at this hotel. The location is excellent as it is tucked away into a safe neighborhood within walking distance from good restaurants and bars. If you are looking for opulence or luxury look elsewhere, but if you want a local, authentic and charming time in Managua, stay at La Pyramide!

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ckypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koeln
Level Contributor
233 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2009

Excellent Hotel! Clean, good bargain, perfect service and a friendly and helpful team! Manfred is living since decades in Nicaragua and can give you lots of advice what to do, where to go and how to be safe. I enjoyed the great atmosphere, the Pyramide team, but also the central (and nevertheless quite) location. Worth while!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Le_Travelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.0 mi away
Art Hotel Managua
Art Hotel Managua
#24 of 51 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Los Robles
Hotel Los Robles
#10 of 51 in Managua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Posada del Arcangel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 51 in Managua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Managua
Hyatt Place Managua
#1 of 51 in Managua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.0 mi away
Globales Camino Real
Globales Camino Real
#5 of 51 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Pyramide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pyramide

Property: Hotel La Pyramide
Address: Gimnasio Hercules, 1c. al sur, 1c. al este, 2 1/2 c. al sur, Managua 1234, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Managua
#1 Romantic Hotel in Managua
#2 Family Hotel in Managua
#4 Business Hotel in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel La Pyramide 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having traveled quite a lot, we really do understand that a traveler would like to find in a hotel a sense of home while on the road. This is why we offer a concept that combines professional attention with a ‘home sweet home’ feelings and international standard. La Pyramide, your hotel, is located in the best zone of the capital: it’s the most safe residential area of town, while very close to the new center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel La Pyramide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pyramide Managua
La Pyramide Hotel Managua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing