We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint, family oriented hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel El Conquistador

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Managua
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel El Conquistador
Ranked #45 of 51 Hotels in Managua
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quaint, family oriented hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

Went to Nicaragua for the frist time two months ago and chose this hotel as it was centrally located. What a great staff! Was greeted and treated like family. They were very helpful giving me tourism information. The rooms were very quaint and clean with A/C, mini refrigerators and hot water. Was served a full breakfast every morning - included in the price of the hotel.
They had recently finsihed a renovation of the exterior and parts of the interior. It was a charming hotel with a great lobby. Would definitely recommend again to anyone for tourism or work!

Room Tip: Second and third floor is better. If you want to sleep in in the morning, breakfast is served from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cbergviajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    3
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
2
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berrien Springs, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

I had booked my room for 2 nights, but changed hotels after one night. The room was OK. However, I found two roaches in the night stand drawer. Another concern was the location; it is not near Metrocentro where all the action is. Also, after I had checked out the manager called me at my new hotel to tell me that I owed them $12 for local calls. No other hotel in Nicaragua charged me for local calls. I will not stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 353Doug353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2010

I stayed with a group of 30 people for an outreach we were doing in Managua and we had a great experience here. The rooms are basic. A huge plus was the AC and TV, very clean and the food is very good. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. If you are traveling through Managua and want a save on your stay I definately would recommend staying here.

Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank corina5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2008

Having stayed at the more mainstream hotels (HIlton, BW, Crowne Plaza, etc) during my previous stays in Managua, I took a chance on Hotel el Conquistador (after being dissatisfied with what I encountered at the big hotels).

What I found was excellent service, excellent food, and very clean rooms. Anna and her whole staff were some of the best I've encountered anywhere in the world.

Those of you who've been to Managua will appreciate the significance of the following amenities:

- HOT water (not lukewarm)
- Great water pressure!!
- FREE internet
- 24 hour security
- off street parking
- professional on-site laundry service

You won't find a 5-star experience here, but you will find comfortable, clean rooms and a staff that is anxious to please.

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank nicaisgr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
18.9 mi away
Hotel Montserrat
Hotel Montserrat
#49 of 51 in Managua
3.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
19.0 mi away
Hotel La Posada del Arcangel
17.9 mi away
Hotel Aloha
Hotel Aloha
#32 of 51 in Managua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
La Posadita de Bolonia
La Posadita de Bolonia
#27 of 51 in Managua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
17.6 mi away
Hotel Los Robles
Hotel Los Robles
#10 of 51 in Managua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
19.3 mi away
Hotel Los Cisneros
Hotel Los Cisneros
#48 of 51 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Conquistador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Conquistador

Property: Hotel El Conquistador
Address: Plaza Inter,100 mts.Sur 100 mts Oeste, Managua 0000, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 51 Hotels in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing