We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Crepes comme en France”
Review of La Marseillaise

La Marseillaise
Ranked #72 of 347 Restaurants in Managua
Price range: US$20 - US$25
Cuisines: French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Foxboro, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Crepes comme en France”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Ha pesar de haber nacido y vivido en Managua donde sali hace 27 anos. No habia visitado este restaurant. Amo lo frances y he visitado Francia 8 veces. Tuve un relacion con un frances de Brett. Y vaya que si se de crepes. Las crepes de la Marsellaise son la mejores que probado.
Even tough I was born and lived part of live in Managua where I left 27 years ago, I never had been in Marsaillase until past December 2014. I adore everything for France. I had visited France eight times (huit fois) and I had a relationship with French man from Brett -Britanny. I know about crepes.

J'adore les crepes du Marsellais. C'est la meiuller que j'ai mange... excuse moi mon francais c'est not magnifique...

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    13
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to eat”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Great food and ambience, very cozy and beautiful artwork. The food was fantastic and the service was faster than many of the other restaurants in Managua. Loved the sauted mushroom appetizer and the shrimp was awesome. I do feel the need to eat here again before leaving...it was yummy!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lenora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great meat”
Reviewed 5 April 2013

From my only visit I can tell you that the meat steak is excellent, the selection of wine is relatively varied for Managua and the service is very good. It has an art gallery inside. Nice entrance and decor.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Estefania A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“C'est Magnifique!... It's like have Lunch in a Museum!!!”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

I have to say that I doubted when my French friend asked me to go to have Lunch at the Marseillaise in Managua... However all my doubts disappeared when I entered at the restaurant. It is really beautiful... The restaurant is in a big house, however it is very nice decorated with beautiful paintings and all the rooms are really cozy. My friend, whom never was before in the Marseillaise, ordered a Spinach stuffed Crepe and he was really happy. I ordered an Avocado Salad as appetizer and, as entree, Shrimps in Green Pepper Sauce, both of them were OK. At the end we order Profiteroles, that we share.. The cost is affordable.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JuanFranToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great cuisine and great art”
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Great food and ambience, more like dining in art museum than a restaurant. Owner is often present and very interesting to talk to about the country and the art.

Food very much in the European style od presentation and quality, but also with Nicaraguan food well integrated into the menu. I came back here the two nights I was in Managua.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Marseillaise also viewed

Managua, Managua Department
Managua, Managua Department
 
Managua, Managua Department
Managua, Managua Department
 
Managua, Managua Department
Managua, Managua Department
 

Been to La Marseillaise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing