We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Sailing in Paradise onboard the Valpar” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of San Blas Islands

San Blas Islands
Book In Advance
More Info
US$240.00*
and up
San Blas Tour from Panama city
Ranked #11 of 341 things to do in Panama
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sailing in Paradise onboard the Valpar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2016

My girlfriend and I had booked 5 days on board the catamaran Valpar with the captain Roberto and his assistant Samira. It was just the 4 of us and we had an amazing time. We sailed around the beautiful islands, snorkeled, explored the islands on foot, visited the locals, and ate some delicious food.
Our stay on board was simply beyond our expectations and what we had hoped for. All this was thanks to Roberto and Samira, who were the perfect hosts.
We can highly recommend sailing on the Valpar if you are considering this wonderful kind of adventure.

Visited February 2016
Helpful?
4 Thank Morten F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    530
    110
    34
    26
    37
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

If I could rate this ten stars, I would.
Isolated, serene, and unspoiled, we spent a week relaxing and listening to the waves. The small and beautiful islands that are scattered off the Panamanian coast, made for a breathtaking and dreamlike holiday away from the chaos and hustle of the city.
Although accommodations are very VERY basic, we wanted for nothing more, and would've spent a month here, had life allowed :)

Visited March 2016
Helpful?
2 Thank cezannegraue7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2016

A perfect stay !
What a beautiful group of islands !
We stayed on Chichime island! The welcome is just excellent, the food perfect and inahbitants just really nice.
There is not much tourist, you are directly with local population. You eat only fish from sea, accomodation are perfect ! Nothing to change.

Thanks to Aron and his family

Visited February 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Amandine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Like camping on a 5 star island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2016

No amenities but it doesn't matter - soak in the adventure, the beauty, the peacefulness. Highlight of Panama, but not for anyone who is fussy in the least about accom. It's glorified camping, but the simplicity is the charm.

Visited February 2016
Helpful?
Thank audiotransit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tappahannock, Virginia
Level Contributor
664 reviews
272 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Superb San Blas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

Got dropped off on the beach from the Tere Moana in a rubber dinghy so only a 5 minute ride in calm seas to a crescent bay and beach to leeward of the prevailing brisk winds. Spent an hour snorkeling and saw a wide variety of smaller fish but nothing in size or beauty to compare with Tahiti or Tongan islands. The beautiful thing about these beaches is the smaller shade trees that go right to the water's edge and allow you a perfect shaded resting spot on beautiful sand with your toes in the water. The taller palm trees are classic with coconuts all over the place. Yes a spot in heaven, no bugs, no one to bother you, pristine sand, no trash, perfect blue water, nice breeze, not excessively hot! Just bring your beverages!

Visited February 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank northernneckinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed San Blas Islands also viewed

San Blas Islands, Guna Yala Region
El Porvenir, San Blas Islands
 
San Blas Islands, Guna Yala Region
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to San Blas Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing