We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gluten free”

Da Stefano Trattoria
Ranked #285 of 1,307 Restaurants in Panama City
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Description: Da Stefano is a Trattoria, where is served Autentic Italian Homemade Food. We keep our Nonna Recipes as our best treasure and we use love and fresh artisanal ingredients, achiving sincerely exquisit dishes in a cozy and specialy familiar environmet. If you like the real italian flavor, this is for you! Welcome!
Restaurant details
Description: Da Stefano is a Trattoria, where is served Autentic Italian Homemade Food. We keep our Nonna Recipes as our best treasure and we use love and fresh artisanal ingredients, achiving sincerely exquisit dishes in a cozy and specialy familiar environmet. If you like the real italian flavor, this is for you! Welcome!
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

The owner and his wife took their time with me explaining how allergic I am to gluten and they took all necessary precautions to prep a really gluten free meal. The pasta was delicious. perfectly cooked and yummy! THANK YOU!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

We just had a great lunch here! Nice home cooked pastas and good ambiance. Family run restaurant. A little hard to find though. Super friendly owners and atmosphere. Recommended!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank SharonS509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

It was like having a meal at home. A hidden gem. The service was wonderful the food was outstanding. We had four different pasta dishes and lasagna. We were all members of the clean plate club. Add Henry the guitar player and it was a beautiful evening with family.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank RichC145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Good atmosphere and personalized and friendly staff service.
They make an excellent presentation of italian food with the family stamp placed by their Nonna´s recipes.

It is an old family house that still keeps that beauty of simple and classy design that invites to talk and enjoy the moment and the company.

We started with Arancinis and fingertips of mozzarella cheese, shared between all.

My Milanesa de Pollo a la Parmigiana, and fried potatoes, delicious. And Tiramisú for dessert.

Good selection of wine, and the warmly atmosphere completed the total scene.

This is a place you should visit in the city.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Median J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

We went to De Stefano's on a Friday night eve. Really beautiful ambience friendly staff, we even got a live guitar singer who was really good. We both had the faralle de salmon and - wow!
Had the tiramisu for dessert also wow! Can't wait to go back!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Tashima G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Stefano Trattoria also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Da Stefano Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing