We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diego is the best!”
Review of Posada Agua Miel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Posada Agua Miel
Ranked #30 of 79 Panama City B&B and Inns
san francisco
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Diego is the best!”
Reviewed 12 March 2010

We recently stayed at Posada Aquamiel and can't say enough about how great our visit was! Diego and the rest of the staff are so friendly and helpful! They helped us with securing cabs, restaurants recommendations and basically anything else we needed. After spending three days there it felt like coming home each night!!

The rooms are modern with AC and comfortable beds. There is a TV and the breakfast in the morning is light, but a great way to start the day. The outside patio with candles was a nice touch and we took advantage of having evening cocktails and meeting other guests. They even have a computer by the rooms for all guest to use 24/7 , which is convenient when needing to print boarding passes, etc.

I can't say enough about our stay here and how great it was, and the price is reasonable. The location is great because it's centrally located and there are casino's and restaurants (and even a park) in walking distance. We (2 ladies) felt very safe walking around during the day and night.

If you're looking for a simple, clean and friendly place to stay in Panama, then the Posada Aguamiel is the place for you!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fizzleSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    20
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
13
19
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, IA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2010

Posada Aguamiel has the best bathrooms. Seriously. Cool decor and very clean. The hotel is an attractive mid-century modern house (for those interested in architecture). The sleeping quarter itself was okay; it was a little sterile and the lighting was terrible. But...the staff is very friendly and attentive. The outdoor patio is nice for an afternoon drink. Rooms have a flat screen TV (lots of channels available), as well as AC. Free internet access. The hotel is very close to a plethora of restaurants and bars; I felt safe walking around the neighborhood. This is an excellent option for those looking for a value hotel!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaesBraque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey, USA
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2010

We were pleasantly surprised by the wonderfully helpful Diego. He met us at the front door, even though we arrived very late. Breakfast was ok, but very fresh and for the price, who could complain. Be sure to remember the head of Einstein when trying to find the place - it will help you, no doubt.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelQx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pto. Ordaz
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2009

Generally our family travel on vacation staying in hotels of renown, however to visit Panama City we tried the bed and breakfast AGUAMIEL and I assure you that the experience was fabulous, spacious rooms and very clean, and especially the attention placed to our family by the young and entrepreneur owners , we recommend widely

Peavey Family

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viajero54Viajero54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Panama Airport
Crowne Plaza Panama Airport
#44 of 114 in Panama City
462 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riande Aeropuerto
Riande Aeropuerto
#34 of 114 in Panama City
1,187 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marbella Hotel
Marbella Hotel
#86 of 114 in Panama City
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall
8.7 mi away
Mediterranean Dreams
Mediterranean Dreams
#17 of 79 in Panama City
165 reviews
1.5 mi away
No photo provided
Cadis Tower
#54 of 107 in Panama City
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Agua Miel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Agua Miel

Property: Posada Agua Miel
Address: Av. 4B Norte Casa 58 | El Cangrejo, Panama City 1000, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Posada Agua Miel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our posada, a family managed Bed & Breakfast, offers accommodation for 1 to 4 people in beautiful and light rooms and suites, all of them with new orthopaedic mattresses, air conditioning, cable TV and private bath with shower. In two of our suites you will find a mini-fridge. In other words: fresh linens, fluffy towels and plenty of hot water ensure that you will be comfortable with us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Posada Agua Miel Hotel Panama City
Posada Agua Miel Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing