We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bahia Suites Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotel Coral Suites(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis(Panama City)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Meridien Panama(Panama City)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riande Aeropuerto(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Global Hotel Panama(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
26
68
79
25
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
68
79
25
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floormetro stationcinta costeraswimming poolair conditionwalking distancepanamaac
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We are a couple in our early thirties and this place worked perfectly as our 1st stop on a 3 month trip through central America. Wifi didn't work amazingly - if you need it for work then this isn't the place for you. The roof top was comfy and breakfast was varied. We walked to Casco Viejo through the fish market...its a doable walk if you are like us but don't forget to bring some water. Around the corner there is a super fun department store to browse through if you are into that sort of thing. The staff were as helpful as they could be considering we didn't speak any english :)

We used the washer and dryer.

We paid around $50/night. Perfectly inside our budget.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We chose Bahia Suites for their rooftop pool and resturant. Panama City is becoming a vibrant destination and this hotel offered easy access to getting anywhere around the city. Close to Cosco Viejo for old city restorations, history and new updated hotels and restuarants. Rooftop views of city and boats entering the canal were good. Staff helpful and friendly to us with limited Spanish abilities. Front desk excellent. They allowed us to enter our room as soon as it was ready after a long flight from NYC. The neighborhood is improving but caution like any SA city should be assumed. We didn't fear any problem. Suggest taking cabs at night and good security at the hotel. We wanted a pool to relax from the day's heat and we got even more than we expected from the good breakfast to friendly people. A Big OK from us

Room Tip: Floors 5 and 6 are the best. Wifi doesn't work in the rooms too well. Big improvements on the way. Small and friendly staff.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sheilahfresco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We booked this via Olotels.com and got a fabulous deal 6 nights for £166.00. Good buffet style choice of traditional Panamanian breakfast, coffee and juice free re fills! The room it self was clean and regular cleaning and fresh towls. The receptionists are helpful and some speak English. Great views from the rooftop area whilst having a cold beer or coffee. Would fully recommend. Location is good 8 minutes to the sea front, from here easy walk to the old town or downtown.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anthony p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights here. The room was Beautiful, clean and quite. Perfect location, walking distance from Paitilla and Cinta costera the best área in Panama City. Great shopping malls, Restaurants and bars. Nice hotel with Friendly Staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FabioCostarica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

It is an old facilitie with the fifth floor refurbished, and the sixth in process. I stayed for a week, two nights in 2nd floor, not good room, very low wifi signal, old forniture, bit I request to change to the 5fth floor and stayed for five days in a confortable room with permanent wifi conection and renovated forniture and bettet TV & AC.
The location in middle downtown is not good, because you can not found any restaurant or other activities. The entertainment is located 20 streets far and you can walk safely at evening or night. In this situation I recommend use a cab and in special the cab guy called Jose Pandales who can give you nice city tours, he is working outside of the hotel.(picture attached to this review).
Restaurant food & prices are really good in comparission with others. The staff is really gentle but they do not spesk english.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willmar01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews