We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
24
4
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
4
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private balcony en provence breakfast was included rooftop bar place to stay casco viejo earplugs comfort noise panamanian amenities suite elevator city
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2019

We spent 5 nights over New Years at the La Concordia. Our corner suite on the second floor was probably one of the nicest, elegant rooms yet. Lovely wrap around balcony with french doors, huge stand alone shower as well and a over sized bathtub with lovely bath salts. The included breakfast was "over the top." Chose anything from their breakfast menu. Juice, coffee, fresh fruit and huge breakfast of some of the most creative dishes ever. Service, both at the front desk and restaurant was outstanding.
While others complained about noise, we weren't bothered by it. New Years Eve is a huge celebration in Panama with a long, beautiful fireworks display that we enjoyed from our balcony. Typical noise that evening was to be expected. Bottled water was supplied daily and the drip coffee bags were excellent for in room coffee.
Would definitely return!

Room tip: Corner suite is huge with lovely decor and wrap around balcony with seating
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelingdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaConcordiaPanama, Propietario at La Concordia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Travelingdown,

We are truly grateful to read your detailed and generous review, particularly while holiday season.

It is delightful to know you treasured your visit, from our service, facilities, decoration to our breakfast experience are all created to exceed our guest expectations.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back upon your return!

Safe travels,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2019 via mobile

This hotel is really lovely and very modern however if you want to sleep at night this place is not for you. They provide earplugs which help counteract the noise of the traffic which is inevitable in any part of Panama City but this hotel is situated right beside a nightclub which plays extremely loud pumping music until 3:00am, the staff kindly cancelled our second night with no charge as they advised they could not provide any room which was quieter.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaConcordiaPanama, Propietario at La Concordia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Amy R,

Our sincere gratitude for sharing your experience with us.

It was truly dissapointing to know your stay was marred by the activity surrounding the hotel, rest assured we will continue improving towards offering a better stay.

Our staff strives to excellence and will always do what is best for our guest, we are glad to hear you were satisfied with the decision.

Safe travels,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2019

WOW... An amazing boutique hotel in Panama City (old city). My husband and I booked a room to use as a day room (very early arrival and venturing onward to Bocas Del Toro later that afternoon). The front desk was extremely warm and receptive. The rooms are amazing. The colonial architecture is fantastic. We headed down to the restaurant on the first floor for breakfast. I travel a lot. I can honestly say I had one of the best breakfasts ever! (I had the pancakes and my husband the eggs benedict). The service, atmosphere, and food were as good as it gets! My only regret is that we didn't get to stay longer! There is an amazing rooftop restaurant and bar that opens in the evenings. The view overlooks the water and old city. SIX STARS!! This is a great boutique hotel with unparalleled service. A MUST STAY! Looking forward to returning on my next trip to Panama City!

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank JFH79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaConcordiaPanama, Propietario at La Concordia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear JFH79,

Thank you for your preference and valuable time to share your experience.

It is thrilling to learn that your expectations were surpassed and your experience at La Concordia was unremarkably amazing. Your feedback will be shared with our team who will be encouraged by your comments.

Needless to say, we will be honored to welcome you and your husband again soon!

Safe travels,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2018

The hotel has a club upstairs and the music vibrates throughout the hotel. No sleeping peacefully in what is priced as a luxury hotel. The rooms, the service and the breakfast are all top notch. But without a peaceful sleep.

Room tip: Avoid rooms on the third floor under the bar
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wendy o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2018

One of the nicest rooms we’ve ever had, the Blue Suite. It was spectacular, but unfortunately it was uncomfortably loud late at night even with earplugs provided next to the bed. We had to move hotels the second night and they were very gracious about refunding our prepaid nights and helping us find other accommodations. Restaurant is new but very accommodating and good food with a limited menu.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank rllbol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews