We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First trip to Panama”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Toscana Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Toscana Inn Hotel
Ranked #14 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First trip to Panama”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

I will stay here again. Wonderful breakfast and nice clean rooms.

Room Tip: They have a triple room with 3 single beds. Very nice if traveling with a lot of family
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stephanie0310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    598
    305
    68
    8
    5
See reviews for
190
369
92
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

The rooms were very clean and big. They are fully equipped with a great AC, LCD TV, refrigerator and a Hugh bed. The hotel is near all the Casino. The staff is very nice and helpful. We thought that the breakfasts were great and you can ask the staff to fill your bottles with filtered water. There is also 24/7 coffee and tee.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Edoandaefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

I recently stayed at Toscana Inn Hotel in Panama and received such great service, I did not want to leave. The room was clean, new and spacious. The staff was helpful and always there for my needs. It also has a great chef, who makes the best french onion soup in town. I normally don't drink coffee on regular basis but the Duran coffee available 24 hours a day in the lobby is awesome and did I mention its free. Don't look elsewhere this is the best place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

If you plan to visit Panama City, I recommed you look into Toscana Inn. A boutique hotel conveniently located in the city with close proximity to Panama's financial district and main intersections. It is also at walking distance from shops, restaurants and casinos in the area.

The hotel is well grommed, the staff is very helpful, nice and their service is great. The dining facility downstairs is open till late and the breakfast is included every morning. The restaurant menu is very complete. It is a great value.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Liza H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

Nice convenient place to stay while visiting the big city. It was near some casinos (was going to go eat there, but never got around to it) and shopping (I did shop!). The hotel was nice and clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and efficient and it was easy to get a taxi out front (ok, the hotel staff got my taxis, but it never took long). I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Get out and see the City, the canal locks, the Amway Causeway, the old town ... see it all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Doug_Doodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
Level Contributor
225 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

Excellent choice for Panama City. The city is rather spread out and hard to define a center. The hotel is off the main drag of Balboa Avenue but there are plenty of places to wander, eat and shop. Good value.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank uskuhlmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Spent 8 days at this hotel at the end of May and upon arrival was greeted very cordially by the bellman and the front desk personnel. Their English is very satisfactory and they are helpful in organizing site seeing tours and showing you where are the good stores for shopping. They have a cute dining facility that serves extraordinary local and international dishes with an excellent serving staff. The breakfast is included. The room and all the facilities are well kept and clean. The Manager and the lady owner make it a point to greet and meet all of their guests.

Room Tip: After examining the 4 sides of the building, I concluded that all the views were picturesque of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sanchoHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.4 mi away
Grace Panama
Grace Panama
#1 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#10 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#18 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western PLUS Panama Zen Hotel
1.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toscana Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toscana Inn Hotel

Property: Toscana Inn Hotel
Address: Via Espana, Calle D, El Cangrejo, Panama City 0819-09389, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Toscana Inn Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling to Panama City for business or a vacation getaway, we make all visits to Toscana Inn Hotel comfortable and relaxing with exceptional service, a welcoming staff, and beautifully appointed hotel suites. Perfectly located in Panama City's prestigious El Cangrejo district, Toscana Inn Hotel in Panama offers effortless access to everything you might want to see or do - from the sparkling beach to exclusive shopping, vibrant nightlife, fascinating cultural and historical sites, and more. Rated one of the best hotels in Panama by Trip Advisor, our focus is on the comfort of our guests and the quality and value of our rooms and services. Let Toscana Inn Hotel be your host in Panama City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Toscana Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toscana Hotel Panama City
Toscana Inn Hotel Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing