We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service, Very Clean, Good Location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Toscana Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Toscana Inn Hotel
Ranked #14 of 117 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Service, Very Clean, Good Location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

We chose this hotel because of the Trip Advisor reviews and the price, and we were not disappointed. The room was spotlessly clean and the beds were very comfortable.
The location is great as you can walk to shopping and restaurants nearby.
The neighbourhood is safe, even at night.
The only downside is that garbage collection doesn't seem to occur often enough -
but don't let that discourage you from staying at a nice hotel with friendly service.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GlobelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    598
    306
    68
    8
    5
See reviews for
190
370
92
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

My teenage daughter and I stayed at Toscana Inn for 3 nights in August and were very happy with the hotel and the location. I have seen some reviews suggesting the neighbourhood is sketchy, but we felt very safe walking down the street to restaurants and the casino. The street is darker and narrower than in most American cities, but it's a reasonably busy street with steady pedestrian traffic of pretty normal, everyday type people. Being two women travelling alone, we definitely had our guard up, but never felt any more uneasy than walking through an underground parkade at our local mall. You just need to use common sense. There are lots of little shops and restaurants in the area that are worth the walk. Monolo's down the street, across from the casino has a nice outdoor dining area, and Machu Pichu, which is just around the corner, has some excellent Peruvian cuisine.
The lobby and rooms were very clean and the staff was helpful and courteous. The breakfast was better than the average fare you often get with "free breakfast included" deals. We were treated very well by all the staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

The Toscana Inn was smaller than I expected, but had a very elegant lobby. The free breakfast exceeded expectations and included about 8 different types of food. The room was clean and plenty large with a flat screen TV, although it was nothing very special as far as hotel rooms go.

Unfortunately the neighborhood it was located in was a little less than ideal, their were armed guards and barbed wire around all the surrounding buildings and the street was narrow and looked a bit dangerous. We decided not to go out at night on foot and tried to always take a taxi to and from the hotel.

Room Tip: King bed was humongous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Grant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

We stayed at the Toscana Inn Hotel in the Cangrejo district of Panama City for 4 nights in July and couldn't have been more pleased with our accommodations.
The hotel is located in a wonderful area of the city with easy walking to great restaurants, shops, casinos and friendly neighborhoods.
The hotel itself is staffed with friendly, helpful people who made our stay very pleasant. The food in the restaurant is good and a great place to stop for and excellent cup of coffee and a piece of delicious fresh baked cake in the afternoons. They serve dinner quite late and have room service, as well.
The rooms are beyond comfortable and clean. Plush king beds, attractive decor, flat screen TV, wi-fi and a desk and easy chair. It was very restful, quiet and again, extremely immaculate.
We will definitely stay there on return visits to Panama and highly recommend it.
It is a great value offering many of the comforts of a much more expensive hotel for a bargain!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lorogris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

I"m not sure if I can add to the many who have already lauded this "boutique" hotel, but having stayed there recently, I find it difficult not to comment. Clean, spotless, sparkling, all come to mind as I think back on my experience. Combine those attributes with service, excellent dining experience, and value pricing, and this is a hard place to beat. Now, just to be clear, we're talking dining compared to other small hotel dining rooms. However, I enjoyed every meal I had, and will be sure to return and order their Pumpkin Soup. The guest can expect, clean comfortable beds, large flat screen TV, Wireless or Ethernet computer service free, and water and coffee provided 24/7. Toscana Inn is located in the busy Via Espana/Bella Vista district, and lends itself to varied dining and shopping within a 1 mile walking radius. Safe walking is as good as one can expect in any metro city. I only found one flaw, if it can be called that, and in reality it's more of a suggestion. The lack of a fitness room is being addressed, and will soon be available. Please add a full length mirror to a wall in the rooms, and thereby remove any negative I found. Now, the final touch is pricing. I find it near impossible to find any hotel in all of Latin America, that provides this level of service and accomodations, at the low price I was billed per day, and that is with breakfast included!! I'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank alguibert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

great stayed with my family in july,I feel like I am at home,

Room Tip: I highly recomend The Toscana Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beatriz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

We have had the most relaxed time here, the staff are friendly and welcoming, there is always tea and coffee for your conviniance, the rooms are clean and the food is ok, we will return again, sorry meridian you will not see us again.

Room Tip: Don't pay more than 5 dollars to get across town that includes tip
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Great55_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.4 mi away
Grace Panama
Grace Panama
#1 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#10 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#18 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western PLUS Panama Zen Hotel
1.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toscana Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toscana Inn Hotel

Property: Toscana Inn Hotel
Address: Via Espana, Calle D, El Cangrejo, Panama City 0819-09389, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Toscana Inn Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling to Panama City for business or a vacation getaway, we make all visits to Toscana Inn Hotel comfortable and relaxing with exceptional service, a welcoming staff, and beautifully appointed hotel suites. Perfectly located in Panama City's prestigious El Cangrejo district, Toscana Inn Hotel in Panama offers effortless access to everything you might want to see or do - from the sparkling beach to exclusive shopping, vibrant nightlife, fascinating cultural and historical sites, and more. Rated one of the best hotels in Panama by Trip Advisor, our focus is on the comfort of our guests and the quality and value of our rooms and services. Let Toscana Inn Hotel be your host in Panama City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Toscana Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toscana Hotel Panama City
Toscana Inn Hotel Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing