We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Absolutely recommendable!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Toscana Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Toscana Inn Hotel
Ranked #13 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
North Salem, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely recommendable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

With us everything was correct-we felt very well cared for and comfortable. The whole team was courteous and always friendly. We enjoyed the family atmosphere in the hotel very much. Especially good we liked the garden with always enough pool chairs with cushions. ;-) We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Claudia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    593
    300
    68
    7
    4
See reviews for
188
362
89
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, NJ
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I plan my trips through tripadvisor, so this was the first time I disagree with the favorable reviews for this hotel. Yes, it was an affordable hotel, but the location was a bit circumspect with prostitutes frequenting another hotel relatively close-by. This hotel didn't stand out to me as extra special. The room was modest, fairly adequate for our needs. The morning breakfast was average, I was disappointed with the fare, though the fresh pineapple was yummy. When they were actually at the desk, the front staff was friendly but did not go out of their way to provide suggestions for us on dinner or things to do. Good to know, the cab setup in Panama City is interesting. There are the official yellow cabs, which are cheaper and far more plentiful than the white cabs, which are drivers who are usually employed by the hotel. The white cabs charge more, and if you are foreign, expect several dollars more. Make sure to clarify the price before stepping into the cab. As for renting cars, it is not highly recommended as you may run into a policeman who will ticket you illegally and you may be forced to pay a bribe to avoid the ticket. Not the hassle worth renting here. Negotiate with the yellow or white cabs for a day rate, anywhere from $30 - $50. Another tip...literally, at restaurants, there is usually a 10% tip included already in the bill. Unless otherwise stated, you don't need to tip higher, which they probably expect if you are an American. Hope that helps, this is a beautiful country, knowing Spanish definitely helps and makes a difference in learning about restaurant hotspots and tourist attractions not otherwise listed. Enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank worlditraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

To me this is a very nice quant hotel which is tastefuly decorated. I enjoyed my stay here. The food was good. The staff very friendly. It is a little out of the way but did not bother us as we were on tour but other wise you would need a car.
I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lindy38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toscanainn, Director de Recepción at Toscana Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for your visit at Toscana Inn Hotel, hoping to see you in a next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Overall a nice hotel in Panama City. A decent breakfast, room was clean. And the staff was friendly. I didn't use room service or other amenities. There are a couple of great restaurants nearby (Machu Picchu definitely recommend).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daveded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa Beach
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is definitely a business hotel. It is centrally located and close to major intersections. There is not a pool so if that is what you are going for, choose another place. The breakfast was delicious and varied every day. We had a lite dinner there the first nite and it also was tasty. The staff is very helpful and courteous. The room was larger than most Latin American hotels and was very clean. I would stay there again if passing through.

Room Tip: No extra tips I think all the rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DRLISACB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

No pool, no gardens or grounds, good as a business class sleep over, but certainly not as a destination to tour the city, staff are good, and did arrange tours etc, and the island visits were great. Could walk to grocery stores etc, but when I got back to Panama City a new friend I met at the David airport invited me to the Albrook inn were she had booked, it's right on metropolitan park and has a pool, much better.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lilm486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Clean and comfortable hotel rooms with air conditioning. The hotel is small. Breakfast was included in the room rate. The Toscana is located just off of Via Espana in a neighborhood of apartments, restaurants, stores and larger hotels. A good amount of hustle and bustle but not too much! The hotels south of Via Espana are in less busy neighborhoods but the surroundings are more office buildings and not as interesting that around the Toscana. (I have stayed on both sides of Via Espana). You can walk to the waterfront in less than 30 minutes down a nice boulevard. The waterfront has a nice park area and paths.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SamGorchuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.4 mi away
Grace Panama
Grace Panama
#1 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#10 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#21 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
0.4 mi away
Novotel Panama City
Novotel Panama City
#17 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toscana Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toscana Inn Hotel

Property: Toscana Inn Hotel
Address: Via Espana, Calle D, El Cangrejo, Panama City 0819-09389, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City
#11 Best Value Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Toscana Inn Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling to Panama City for business or a vacation getaway, we make all visits to Toscana Inn Hotel comfortable and relaxing with exceptional service, a welcoming staff, and beautifully appointed hotel suites. Perfectly located in Panama City's prestigious El Cangrejo district, Toscana Inn Hotel in Panama offers effortless access to everything you might want to see or do - from the sparkling beach to exclusive shopping, vibrant nightlife, fascinating cultural and historical sites, and more. Rated one of the best hotels in Panama by Trip Advisor, our focus is on the comfort of our guests and the quality and value of our rooms and services. Let Toscana Inn Hotel be your host in Panama City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Toscana Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toscana Hotel Panama City
Toscana Inn Hotel Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing