We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PRONE TO OVERBOOKING! BE CAREFUL!”
Review of Le Meridien Panama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Panama
Ranked #9 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2011

The hotel does not honor online reservations through expedia.com as their systems do not update fast enough to reflect real occupancy resulting on overbooking. This has just happened to me. I arrived late at night, and I was left with no other choice than to accept staying at another hotel of inferior quality, and in the middle of a remodelling and construction. Because I accepted the relocation at arrival, expedia.com and Le Meridien refused to provide me with a refund for the hotels fare difference. BE CAREFUL WHEN CHOSING THIS HOTEL AS IT MAY NOT HONOR YOUR PRE PAID RESERVATION.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
4  Thank AMSS79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris D, Manager at Le Meridien Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

We apologize for not having met your expectations and appreciate your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (885)
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Panama
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

561 - 567 of 885 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2011

It is a high tech hotel, beautiful and modern decoration. You could use the words " STATE OF THE ART HOTEL"

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enrique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris D, Manager at Le Meridien Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

We appreciate all your comments and the time taken to evaluate our services and property; this will help us in order to improve our quality standards and to provide you with excellent customer service.


We thank you for all your compliments and hope to have you back in a near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

The staff is warm and friendly and try to do what it can to make your stay enjoyable. I, too, get annoyed when hotels charge you exorbitant prices for internet... and if I find a hotel in PC , as nice and at the same price that does't charge for internet, I will consider moving there. Any suggestions? The rooms are clean and nice sized - sometimes there is a damp smell in the hallways... I don't know what causes that, but it is not too bad. I love the club and the pool on the top floor. When I have eaten the food, it has been OK, not great, but there are so many great places to eat within walking distance that I almost never eat in the hotel. Market is the closest, and it is good, but not the best. Gauchos is the place for meat lovers,, if you want an interesting experience go to the Londoner Pub and Ozone restaurant - a combination of British beet and middle-eastern food - with some fish and chips in there. Interesting and flavorful menu - and if you don't like it, there is always the beer. Many good places to walk to to eat and many clubs makes the location of this hotel perfect. Oh, yes, and it is also in the business district, if you have to work.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank philly099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris D, Manager at Le Meridien Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

We appreciate all your comments and the time taken to evaluate our services and property; this will help us in order to improve our quality standards and to provide you with excellent customer service.


We thank you for all your compliments and hope to have you back in a near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Nicely decored and modern, as most of Panama City. Got upgraded to a corner suite as a starwood plat. Breakfast at the lounge was nice and services generally good, expect for a couple of rude receptionists.

Beware if you go to this hotel in Semana Santa. Every Easter sunday, they have a gospel concert at a parking lot across the street from the hotel. Impossible to sleep if your room is facing Balboa Avenue.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris D, Manager at Le Meridien Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

We appreciate all your comments and the time taken to evaluate our services and property; this will help us in order to improve our quality standards and to provide you with excellent customer service.


We thank you for all your compliments and hope to have you back in a near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

In January I escaped the extreme cold of NYC and made a trip to the warm breezes of Panama City. Staying at the Le Meridien Panama was a wonderful experience, and should I return, I would certainly stay with them again. I stayed in a King Gold Suite and it lived up to the comforts it advertised. The living room was beautifully appointed and maintained. The bathroom was enormous -- seriously, I could have biked around in it. Huge jacuzzi tub. In fact, the entire suite was oversized. The hallways were very well maintained and elegant. The entire hotel was elegant -- everything you'd expect from the best hotels in the Le Meridien chain. Check-in was quick and friendly -- everything is perfect order and I was going up to my room in minutes. View from the room was a partial view of the water. The view would be my only minus of this suite. I would have preferred having a suite in the front of the hotel. The pool was very nice. It is surrounded by large condo buildings, so the pool area is not very private. Had good poolside food service. The private club is very, very nice. Great selection of food, great breakfast. Very personalized service by the staff in the club. Safe and speedy car service can be arranged by the hotel. This hotel is an example of why Le Meridien hotels are the best of the Starwood collection of hotels. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UponArrival
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris D, Manager at Le Meridien Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

We appreciate all your comments and the time taken to evaluate our services and property; this will help us in order to improve our quality standards and to provide you with excellent customer service.


We thank you for all your compliments and hope to have you back in a near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

I stayed there on a business trip for 4 nights in February 2011.
The hotel is new and the rooms are nice but the room services is not the best. The food is good but could be bettern and if you stay there do not eat there, behind the corner there is a great restaurant with a super food called "market".
The elevator where not in full service when I was there and the hotel service to the airport seems too expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Litzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris D, Manager at Le Meridien Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

We appreciate all your comments and the time taken to evaluate our services and property; this will help us in order to improve our quality standards and to provide you with excellent customer service.


We thank you for all your comments and hope to have you back in a near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

I stayed at this hotel for one night, the location is great and the rooms are superb but the hotel itself is just halls after halls with rooms.. the most desapointing thing was brakefast, it was some sort of buffet but with less than 10 choices.

I also order roomw service and the food was not at the rates hotel.

BTW internet costs 15 us per day.

For the price I will recommend another hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie7fR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris D, Manager at Le Meridien Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

We appreciate all your comments and the time taken to evaluate our services and property; this will help us in order to improve our quality standards and to provide you with excellent customer service.


We thank you for all your commentsand hope to have you back in a near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#10 of 115 in Panama City
1,255 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
0.7 mi away
Global Hotel Panama
Global Hotel Panama
#1 of 115 in Panama City
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Panama
Waldorf Astoria Panama
#13 of 115 in Panama City
1,263 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
0.3 mi away
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
#8 of 115 in Panama City
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Panama

Address: Calle Uruguay and Balboa Avenue, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: £91 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Panama 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of the Bay of Panama overlooking the old and new quarters of the city, we're bounded by charming restaurants and vibrant nightlife, all within a few minutes to the financial center and corporate offices. Our design is jaw-dropping. A double high ceiling lobby features an overturned glass pyramid reflecting vibrant colors, while a black granite lobby blends with golden accents, and a prominent 46 feet high atrium featuring lively glass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Meridien Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Panama Hotel Panama City
Le Meridien Panama Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing