We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place”
Review of Le Meridien Panama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Panama
Ranked #10 of 114 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

The staff were very kind, great service and clean rooms. The location is very central and you can get great views over the bay. Definitely would recommend this place if you plan to stay in panama city.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moni_matu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris D, Manager at Le Meridien Panama, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Moni_Matu
I am happy you enjoyed your one stay with us and that the facilities and service experience was what you expected and deserve. Please let us know when we can help you plan your next trip to Panama.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    518
    244
    64
    17
    21
See reviews for
137
259
66
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This place was amazing. Very lovely, comfortable, clean, and spacious. The staff was very polite, helpful, and nice. Overall very accommodative. The friends I went with too all agree that it is a excellent place to stay. If I were to visit again, I will definately stay at Le Meridien Panama

Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Libby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris D, Manager at Le Meridien Panama, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Libby A
Thank you very much for your great comments on our hotel staff! We will share your feedback with our associates. Hopefully you can visit Le Meridien Panamá again in the near future.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This is a great place to stay! I traveled with my family to Panama City this summer, and we booked a room here for several days. The room was great, the beds were comfortable, the area spacious, and the location was prime. The staff was also incredibly helpful and accommodating! I have already recommended this place to some friends looking to travel to Panama sometime soon!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dora T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris D, Manager at Le Meridien Panama, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Dora T

Thank you for posting this review and sharing your feedback and looking forward to your return visit to Le Meridien Panamá.
If you have any comment or doubt, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quillota, Chile
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I really loved this hotel, I'd like to stay there more days. service was excellent and the staff very nice. I recommended to all of my friends. I'm from Chile, i've been in so many hotels before, but this once, was awesome in every way, the people were so friendly, i'd like to come back soon. If you ever go to Panamá, you have to stay there!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alisoonn21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris D, Manager at Le Meridien Panama, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Alisoonn 21
Thank you for posting this review and sharing your feedback with us!. I am glad that you enjoyed your experience in the Le Meridien Panama & LM Staff.
We await your next visit to our hotel!
Sincerely
Boris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Had a great stay here. Staff were very friendly, if I'm ever in panama again I will be sure to stay here. Happy to recommend this one to friends. I have come to visit a friend in Colombia and headed north to see panama. I am from Australia and loved the relaxed Central American culture. Panama City has so much to offer and the concierge staff helped destination planning.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 470emily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris D, Manager at Le Meridien Panama, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Emily W
It gives us great pleasure in reading excellent comments of the hotel, especially our hotel Staff.
Thank you for your time and looking forward to your return visit to Le Meridien Panamá.
If you have any comment or doubt, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I stayed here on business for four nights and have no complaints whatsoever. The room was spacious and nice, the facilities were great and the entire staff were great. They were helpful and attentive with anything I needed, and extremely friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris D, Manager at Le Meridien Panama, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Dennis L
Thank you very much for your great comments on our hotel staff! We will share your feedback with our associates. Hopefully you can visit Le Meridien Panamá again in the near future.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

For Our first trip to Panama we spent the first 5 days staying at the Le Meriden Hotel on Balboa Ave. We can definitely recommend this hotel for its great location, overlooking the ocean and close to night life, restaurants and friendly staff. As always, special people make your stays at hotels all the more enjoyable. The Bellboy, Reynaldo, deserves a special mention as he went above and beyond to help us out at every opportunity. This young man would grace any 5 star hotel with his positive attitude, friendly smile and knowledge of Panama City and the country. We would also like to mention Candy, who seems to pop up around the hotel to help again with a friendly smile and a great attitude. Our only complaint, which appears to happen more and more at Starwood hotels, is the lack of daily refills for shampoo and conditioners, we had to call to get more each time.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 410, it overlooked the ocean and being at the end of the corridor was quiet. Tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justus2_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris D, Manager at Le Meridien Panama, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Justus2_11
It gives us great pleasure in reading excellent comments of the hotel, especially on our staff. Thank you for your time and looking forward to your return visit to Le Meridien Panamá
I hope to see you visiting us again on your next trip to our country and we thank you so very much for sharing your comments
regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
4.3 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
0.7 mi away
Grace Panama
Grace Panama
#1 of 114 in Panama City
631 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#9 of 114 in Panama City
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Panama
Waldorf Astoria Panama
#14 of 114 in Panama City
1,234 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
1.2 mi away
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Panama

Property: Le Meridien Panama
Address: Calle Uruguay and Balboa Avenue, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Panama 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of the Bay of Panama overlooking the old and new quarters of the city, we're bounded by charming restaurants and vibrant nightlife, all within a few minutes to the financial center and corporate offices. Our design is jaw-dropping. A double high ceiling lobby features an overturned glass pyramid reflecting vibrant colors, while a black granite lobby blends with golden accents, and a prominent 46 feet high atrium featuring lively glass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Panama Hotel Panama City
Le Meridien Panama Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing