We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!”
Review of Le Meridien Panama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Panama
Ranked #8 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Man I had such a great. My mates and I were just amazed by the service provided by this hotel. I mean like wow. One of the best vacations I've ever had. The facilities were very clean and the customer service one of the best. Beautiful place, I recommend!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris D, Manager at Le Meridien Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Jon K
Thanks for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Le Meridien Panama.
We are glad to hear that you had an exceptional stay with us.
Please let us know whenever your plans bring you back to Panama City. We will be really honoured to have you again witn us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (959)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

442 - 448 of 959 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a beautiful hotel to stay at, whether you're vacationing or for business, you won't be disappointed. The service, food, ambience, decoration, and overall presentation are great.
The hotel is conveniently located as well. Great view from the terrace. Overall, I great time... I love this place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MyTripsExp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris D, Manager at Le Meridien Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear MyTripsExp

It gives us great pleasure in reading excellent comments of the hotel, especially our Restaurant, hotel service and the Aqua Terrace the best view in the Balboa Ave and the Cinta Costera
Thank you for your time and looking forward to your return visit to Le Meridien Panamá.
If you have any comment or doubt, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My wife and i had a wonderful experience at the Le Meridien. The room had a wonderful ocean view. The hotel was well kept. The Service was on point with everything. Aqua terrace and pool area was great you had a total view of the beautiful panama night skyline.

we are already planning to go back again pretty soon!
love it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoodnRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris D, Manager at Le Meridien Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear GoodnRich
I am happy you enjoyed your one stay with us and that the facilities and service experience was what you expected and deserve. Please let us know when we can help you plan your next trip to Panama
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed at Le Meridien on a weekend, two single girls from NJ. The hotel is beautiful, very posh. The highlight of the stay was the service. Javier and Miguel made us feel like locals and very safe. Helped find the cool spots and we had a great time in the neighborhood. Would recommend to all international travelers. And if you're looking for local tips definitely ask the staff. Their knowledge and expertise will ensure a great trip.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank ChristinaVGonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris D, Manager at Le Meridien Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Christina G
Thanks for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Le Meridien Panama.
We are glad to hear that you had an exceptional stay with us.
Please let us know whenever your plans bring you back to Panama City.
We will be really honoured to have you again with us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

New year, new convention. Excellent location, great rooms. I think they need a renovation, an improvement. I feel that facilities are getting old. I don't like the smell at the reception. Latitudes restaurant is very bad. Service at restaurant is very impersonal and slow. Menu is so common. I asked for a special juice one day at breakfast and they say no, the next day a lovely lady offer me a test and I said why your partners said that you don't have this juices. The Waffles were awful.
They improve the service at conference rooms, well done.

Room Tip: Not close to the avenue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ptorresmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris D, Manager at Le Meridien Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Ptorresmx
Thanks for your review, we really appreciate your comments . We are taking the appropriate measures and evaluations to ensure we correct those actions you point out.
If you have any further questions or comments please don't hesitate to contact me at any time
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
23
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice room, great location with nice views of water and fairly constant ocean breeze was a godsend. Would definitely stay again on a business trip. Only downside was a leaky shower in my room (419) that got on floor and could be a slip hazard. This was a minor issue however

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris D, Gerente at Le Meridien Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thanks for your review, we really appreciate your comments and I promise we will be working in those details to avoid that from happening in the future.
I am happy you enjoyed your one stay with us and that the facilities and service experience was what you expected and deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed in Le Meridien Panama for 5 days, half for business and half personal.
The hotel is modern and clean, nice pool and gym, delicious breakfast and the personal are very helpful.
The location is good too, in front of the Av. Balboa, close to the malls and not far from Casco Viejo.
I will definitely come back and recommend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jasmine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris D, Manager at Le Meridien Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear BoqueBcn
We sincerely value the time you spent to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and we strive to achieve it every day.
We thank you for all your compliments and hope to have you back in a near future
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Panama
Waldorf Astoria Panama
#15 of 116 in Panama City
1,371 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
0.2 mi away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#9 of 116 in Panama City
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Global Hotel Panama
Global Hotel Panama
#3 of 116 in Panama City
691 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
#7 of 116 in Panama City
844 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Panama

Address: Calle Uruguay and Balboa Avenue, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: £88 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Panama 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of the Bay of Panama overlooking the old and new quarters of the city, we're bounded by charming restaurants and vibrant nightlife, all within a few minutes to the financial center and corporate offices. Our design is jaw-dropping. A double high ceiling lobby features an overturned glass pyramid reflecting vibrant colors, while a black granite lobby blends with golden accents, and a prominent 46 feet high atrium featuring lively glass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Panama Hotel Panama City
Le Meridien Panama Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing