We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love it”
Review of Le Meridien Panama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Panama
Ranked #9 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The rooms are nice lot of detail i had a great time with my family on the pool area, the attention was great they were attentive at all times i recommend it if you go to panama some day beautiful country

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rodrigovargasguerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris D, Manager at Le Meridien Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear rodrigovargasguerra
We thank you for all your compliments and hope to have you back in a near future
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (935)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

422 - 428 of 935 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

I was a few weeks ago in this hotel, despite being a work week, the staff at this hotel made ​​my comfortable esperiencia, I recommend I visit, I thank the concierge Monica for their advice and friendly guy reinaldo buttons. Never thought that I could find in a European hotel simplicity and elegance and warmth while America. Thank you very much insurance will always be my choice of stay.

Room Tip: Rooms with ocean view are the best....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris D, Manager at Le Meridien Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Bernardo A
Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent stay. We hope to continue being your home away from home during your future visits and continue providing first class service to our guests.
Come see us soon
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Although the views are partly blocked on the bayside, this is a beautiful property. Rooms are nicely maintained, the pool area is amazing and it is convenient to a lot of things the city has to offer. You could even walk to Casco Viejo from here.
That being said, I still felt the service was mixed. I stayed there twice. The first time, the service was so good I cancelled the other hotel and jumped back to this hotel. Unfortunately, the second time was mixed. Some staff members were constantly smiling and offering their help while others were simply not willing to help. First time check-in was smooth while the second time needed much improvement.
Breakfast buffet was small but sufficient. I had the same experience here; one time I could not even get a water refill. Another time, the service was excellent.
I stayed at the InterContinental, too. Although it was a better experience, I would definitely come back to Le Meridien.
I shared my concerns with the GM and he was pretty quick with his response. Hence the 4 stars.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goksel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris D, Manager at Le Meridien Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear goksel g
Thanks for your review, we really appreciate your comments and I promise we will be working in those details to avoid that from happening in the future
We await your next visit to our hotel!
Sincerely
Boris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Man I had such a great. My mates and I were just amazed by the service provided by this hotel. I mean like wow. One of the best vacations I've ever had. The facilities were very clean and the customer service one of the best. Beautiful place, I recommend!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris D, Manager at Le Meridien Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Jon K
Thanks for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Le Meridien Panama.
We are glad to hear that you had an exceptional stay with us.
Please let us know whenever your plans bring you back to Panama City. We will be really honoured to have you again witn us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a beautiful hotel to stay at, whether you're vacationing or for business, you won't be disappointed. The service, food, ambience, decoration, and overall presentation are great.
The hotel is conveniently located as well. Great view from the terrace. Overall, I great time... I love this place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MyTripsExp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris D, Manager at Le Meridien Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear MyTripsExp

It gives us great pleasure in reading excellent comments of the hotel, especially our Restaurant, hotel service and the Aqua Terrace the best view in the Balboa Ave and the Cinta Costera
Thank you for your time and looking forward to your return visit to Le Meridien Panamá.
If you have any comment or doubt, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My wife and i had a wonderful experience at the Le Meridien. The room had a wonderful ocean view. The hotel was well kept. The Service was on point with everything. Aqua terrace and pool area was great you had a total view of the beautiful panama night skyline.

we are already planning to go back again pretty soon!
love it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoodnRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris D, Manager at Le Meridien Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear GoodnRich
I am happy you enjoyed your one stay with us and that the facilities and service experience was what you expected and deserve. Please let us know when we can help you plan your next trip to Panama
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed at Le Meridien on a weekend, two single girls from NJ. The hotel is beautiful, very posh. The highlight of the stay was the service. Javier and Miguel made us feel like locals and very safe. Helped find the cool spots and we had a great time in the neighborhood. Would recommend to all international travelers. And if you're looking for local tips definitely ask the staff. Their knowledge and expertise will ensure a great trip.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank ChristinaVGonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris D, Manager at Le Meridien Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Christina G
Thanks for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Le Meridien Panama.
We are glad to hear that you had an exceptional stay with us.
Please let us know whenever your plans bring you back to Panama City.
We will be really honoured to have you again with us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Panama
Waldorf Astoria Panama
#13 of 115 in Panama City
1,324 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
0.2 mi away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#10 of 115 in Panama City
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
0.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#20 of 115 in Panama City
2,764 reviews
0.7 mi away
Global Hotel Panama
Global Hotel Panama
#1 of 115 in Panama City
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Panama

Address: Calle Uruguay and Balboa Avenue, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: £84 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Panama 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of the Bay of Panama overlooking the old and new quarters of the city, we're bounded by charming restaurants and vibrant nightlife, all within a few minutes to the financial center and corporate offices. Our design is jaw-dropping. A double high ceiling lobby features an overturned glass pyramid reflecting vibrant colors, while a black granite lobby blends with golden accents, and a prominent 46 feet high atrium featuring lively glass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Meridien Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Panama Hotel Panama City
Le Meridien Panama Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing