We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service!”
Review of Le Meridien Panama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Panama
Ranked #10 of 114 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Best service!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I spent 5 days at Le Meridien Panama! The service was excellent and the staff went out of their way for me and my family! Will definitely stay here when in Panama! The "Sea Wall" across the street is great for a great run!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vallerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris D, Manager at Le Meridien Panama, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Vallerie B
Thank you for posting this review and sharing your feedback with us! I am glad that you enjoyed your experience in the hotel.
Thanks again and looking forward to your return
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    245
    64
    17
    21
See reviews for
138
260
66
244
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The hotel was impeccable, Andrea and her staff made sure all my needs were satisfied. The gold suite is huge, the living room area is perfect for small meeting and to get work done. Not my first time stating there and definitely won't be my last.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oglaria1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris D, Manager at Le Meridien Panama, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Oglaria1
Thanks for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Le Meridien Panama.
We are glad to hear that you had an exceptional stay with us.
Please let us know whenever your plans bring you back to Panama City. We will be really honoured to have you again with us.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
1,791 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

The service at the hotel is great. Everyone was helpful and nice. The rooms were nice. The beds were hard! The bathroom shower is see through so you can see everything going on in the bathroom. Our room was facing the water are loud. Soooo loud the highway kept me up a lot of the night. The horns and loud trucks. The view is nice but hotel isn't built sound proof.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Autumn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris D, Manager at Le Meridien Panama, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Autumn M
We sincerely value the time you spent to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and we strive to achieve it every day.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

My daughter, son and I went to Panama to visit. The hotel was very nice and centrally located. It was clean and the staff was exceptional. They were extremely helpful and were always willing to assist us. They recommended great restaurants and places to go see. Reynaldo Chen was the one that helped us the most. He took care of our itinerary on the excursions we took. He gave us excellent customer service. He made us feel like he was our personal guide and concierge and to find out we was the bell hop. He went above and beyond for us. The others also were very helpful. Reynaldo Chen made us very welcome and comfortable. I recommend this hotel highly and would definitely go back to Le Meridian. Special thanks to Reynaldo... great job....

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris D, Manager at Le Meridien Panama, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Gina R
It gives us great pleasure in reading excellent comments of the hotel, especially of Reynaldo Chen and the Hotel Staff.
Thank you for your time and looking forward to your return visit to Le Meridien Panamá.
If you have any comment or doubt, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My fiance and I stayed here for a night while our longer-term rental was made ready for us. The room was nice well kept, although the shower door did not close and leaked water all over the floor. The bigger issue was that the room was to be 200.00 for the night, and my card was charged 300.00, followed by another 150.00 weeks later. I ate 1 bag of M&M's and the room was in perfect condition when we left, so this confused me. I contacted them to discuss this, and was told the front desk was busy and to call back. I did so later, explained my case, and was told to email them my story by a very rude "manager." I did so, and received no response. I have since called twice and received the run-around the same way, and have at this point, given up. My advice, stay at the Trump.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zach D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris D, Manager at Le Meridien Panama, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Zach D
Thanks for your review, we really appreciate your comments and I promise we will be working in those details to avoid that from happening in the future.

We hope you give us a new opportunity soon to show you what we have changed.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Loved the hotel location and their rooms! Rooms are comfortable, very well decorated, spacious and with great amenities and anything you could expect from drinks to nice snacks, Bathroom is very spacious too and luxury decorate, and the shower, on my, really nice!
during the nights we were there we never had the chance to use wi fi in the room, all their options never worked, and they never could solve the problem, seems it was a general issue as all my friends in other rooms and floors were having same problem.
Breakfast is very poor, not good quality, weird bread selection and service... awful, the most attitude people I have seen in hotel, by the level that I had to stand up and go to kitchen to get coffee... not friendly staff at breakfast.

Room Tip: ask for room with front/beach view, as all others have ugly views of hotel backing lot which is real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lubonini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris D, Gerente at Le Meridien Panama, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Lubonini

We sincerely value the time you spent to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and we strive to achieve it every day.

Your evaluation is greatly appreciated as well as your helpful observations, which have been taken into consideration with the Area Managers, to make sure we can offer in a future stay a quality service, worthy of the Le Meridien Brand

I hope to see you visiting us again on your next trip to our country and we thank you so very much for sharing your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level 6 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Very nice hotel...stayed 2 nights for a business trip.

Pros-- Robe/Slipper provided. Bathroom had a nice shower and separate bath tub. very modern room..nice TV.. and furniture--- excellent wifi signal/service.
Gym, Sauna, Steamroom was great ....very comfortable bed.... blackout curtains...

Excellent service.
I left my wallet at the hotel room..... I called from the airport and my wallet was found and given to a fellow co-worker.... so I appreciate the staff in helping me with this.

Cons- having to pay extra to use the steamroom/ sauna--


I would recommend this hotel ....I enjoyed my 2 nights at this location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eholbik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris D, Gerente at Le Meridien Panama, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear eholbik
We sincerely value the time you spent to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and we strive to achieve it every day.
Thank you for all your compliments and hope to have you back in a near future
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.7 mi away
Grace Panama
Grace Panama
#1 of 114 in Panama City
632 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
0.2 mi away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#9 of 114 in Panama City
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Panama
Waldorf Astoria Panama
#13 of 114 in Panama City
1,238 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
1.2 mi away
Trump International Hotel & Tower Panama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Panama

Property: Le Meridien Panama
Address: Calle Uruguay and Balboa Avenue, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Panama 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of the Bay of Panama overlooking the old and new quarters of the city, we're bounded by charming restaurants and vibrant nightlife, all within a few minutes to the financial center and corporate offices. Our design is jaw-dropping. A double high ceiling lobby features an overturned glass pyramid reflecting vibrant colors, while a black granite lobby blends with golden accents, and a prominent 46 feet high atrium featuring lively glass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Panama Hotel Panama City
Le Meridien Panama Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing