We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf
Nearby Hotels
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Panama Marriott Hotel(Panama City)
US$156
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Coral Suites(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis(Panama City)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Riande Aeropuerto(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Global Hotel Panama(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,026)
Filter reviews
1,026 results
Traveller rating
459
371
134
41
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
371
134
41
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnature trailbutterfly housepanama canalrainforest viewmiraflores lockssoberania national parkgamboa rainforest resortpools were nicebird watchingpipeline roadhotel groundspool areashuttle bussmall balconybreakfast and dinnerfloor roomrooms were very clean
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 1,026 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This hotel has one unique feature that it is located in a national park, beautiful rainfall is just outside of your window, and a butterfly garden of their own. Room is big, comfortable, and very well designed and equipped. Staffs are very very friendly and helpful. Always smile and go extra mile for you. I will certainly recommend this hotel and will bring my friends back again.

Room Tip: Ask for the rainfall view, but all room with great view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Extremely overpriced mediocre food. They practice the whole "since everything is far from here we chan charge whatever we want" policy.$12.00 burgers, $20.00 pastas and $9.00 drinks rapidly breaks the bank. Nice rooms, staff tries, but not well trained.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank ivanruizjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne C, Manager at Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback regarding the prices of our food in our Restaurant. We regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations. We have passed on your comments and concerns to our Chef in order for him to review our menu pricing.

We thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We were very happy with our stay at the Radisson. We found the staff to be friendly, the food was good, and facilities had enough to keep the family occupied for four days (swimming pool, golf, jungle hikes). The rooms and bathrooms were clean and well decorated. There are some signs of mold and rust on the exterior, but forgivable considering the jungle location. The price we paid was a good value, especially compared to the competition in the area. Internet is free and fast throughout the hotel and our rate included breakfast. Since it is located outside of the city, it can be a little challenging to get to. We had a rental car, which allowed us to explore the local area. The Miraflores locks are just down the road. We also drove to the Old Town and the Gamboa resort.

Room Tip: Connecting rooms are available. Get jungle view if you can. Pool view from higher floor is nice.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plane_trip2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The Radisson Summit Hotel & Golf Panama offers a rare chance to use points to stay in a location where you can watch birds from your balcony if you ask for the rainforest view. It’s even better value for holders of the Club Carlson Visa from US Bank (not affiliate link). Using the “last night free benefit”, 28,000 points gets you 2 nights here.

Getting here is pretty straightforwards from the airport in a rental car. I just printed the Google map and memorized where I had to turn. The one tricky thing is you need either cash or a card for the toll booths. You can get a card from either the rental company (Alamo in my case) or the toll booth. The hotel is situated on the outskirts of the Soberania National Park just a mile or so from the Panama Canal as the crow flies.

There is a free car park in front and a golf cart facility to the left. The hotel attracts a lot of golfers. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and some have a fantastic view of the rainforest. There is a bar next to the reception and one floor up you will find a restaurant and a swimming pool. You can even watch birds from the swimming pool, I saw 4 Brown-throated Parakeets (distinguishable by their long tails and noisy Aratinga screech) while we were swimming, not to mention a few Toucans & other birds. Unfortunately, my camera isn’t waterproof so I missed the shots.

The morning was misty but cleared to a view of more birds waking up and flying off to forage. Once the action quieted down, around 8:30-ish, we went down to breakfast, then had a walk on the trail behind the swimming pool. This takes you through a small patch of rainforest and ends at a butterfly house.

Photos: http://www.milestothewild.com/hotel-review-radisson-summit-hotel-golf-panama/

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tikibird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Nice hotel, rooms nice and were cleaned daily, but other than that, the staff was totally untrained in just the minimum of service to guests. Food was less than desirable and took way to long from cooking area to table. We had chicken one evening and it was the worst I have ever been served. Another evening, I ordered a pork dish and after I seasoned it with pepper and stuck my fork in a piece, the waiter rushed to my table and took it away from me saying it "was the wrong pork order". I couldn't believe it.....and 10 minutes later, they finally brought by wife's order. Three mornings after breakfast, we had to go to the front desk as our key-cards no longer worked. The first afternoon we were there, it took us 45 minutes to be waited on by the pool service staff. Our whole experience at the hotel was one of total disaster.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony overlooking the forest.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillAllen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne C, General Manager at Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Summit Hotel & Golf, we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. I have addressed the issues with our team and we are working diligently to ensure that similar situations do not occur in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews