We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
Ranked #30 of 117 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay for business”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This is a great value for business travelers to Panama City. Good hotel with excellent service, and a great value compared to similar overpriced hotels in PC. Good staff, and good room service. Taxis always available. A few good restaurants within walking distance (this is perhaps my only criticism, but it is not their fault).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Henry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    520
    184
    67
    53
See reviews for
320
327
107
349
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Great location in Panama City. Hotel staff were friendly, helpful. Room was clean. Food in the restaurant was very tasty - delicious sancocho and flan. The parking facility for the rental car was gated and locked at night. The rooftop pool was pleasant but the spa wasn't working when we were there. We utilized the VIP Travel agency with an office in the Doubletree lobby. We used it to go to Portobelo and Isla Grande and we had a fantastic time. Overall we were very pleased with the hotel and would use it on a return trip to Panama.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Rollintex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This hotel is very centrally located near to the hop on hop off bus stop, Calle Uruguay (restaurants and discos) and Via Argentina (shopping and several Atm's) as well as the mall and financial district. Breakfast was buffet style and very good and the rooms were clean and spacious. Despite this, the hotel staff charged my credit card $450 USD as a "holding fee" for my stay without my authorization. They also wanted me to pre-pay for my stay at check in when this is normally done at check-out. It was in poor taste and a bit discriminatory and they offered a meager explanation which was of no use to me. As a result, I won't recommend other travellers to stay there as there are other hotels in the same district with the same value for money!

Room Tip: The church bell from El Carmen didn't bother me and I loved it. However, choose a 6th floor room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank allyj414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

From check in to check out, everything went exceptionally well. Location for me and my needs was perfect. Close to Albrook airport, shopping, dining and when the "big dig" is completed local transportation. A good place to return to for sure

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chriseconway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Average service. Be prepared for a lot of cholesterol in your food. Do not expect too much. Avoid rooms with windows if you want to sleep well, they are close to the streets. Very secure. Do not forget something in the room when you leave, because you will loose it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank derasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WolfAlexandrovich, General Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. Be assured that your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience. Your comments regarding our food selection have been addressed by our Food and Beverage staff and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and hope you will give us another opportunity to regain your confidence in us.

Sincerely,

Wolf Alexandrovich
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Panama
wolf.alexandrovich@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabrera, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This hotel is situated well and quiet, rooms are impeccable and spacious. The staff is very pleasant, smiling and pleasant. The restaurant is nice and the dishes of the delicious menu.
The only remark is that the card of the menu is not very big. The swimming pool is also pleasant and the children appreciated well

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pneri59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Perfectly located, superb service, tastefully decorated. We stayed at this property for two days and were sorry we had not planned to remain there for a longer period of time. We are Panamanians who returned home after 30+ years of living in the U.S. As members of Hilton Honors, we were pleased to see that the excellent Hilton standard were also implemented at this location. Most impressive was the professionalism and attention to detail of the front desk staff and dining areas. The décor is impeccable. Needless to say, we were very pleased to be there. The property is centrally located with easy access to restaurants and public transportation.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chinamom62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.3 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#18 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#10 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Panama City
Novotel Panama City
#19 of 117 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Continental Hotel & Casino
Continental Hotel & Casino
#41 of 117 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
#26 of 117 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Panama City
Eurostars Panama City
#42 of 117 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City

Property: DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
Address: Via Espana & Federico Boyd Ave, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a room at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Panama City - El Carmen, where a friendly staff member is waiting to greet you with a freshly baked, chocolate chip cookie. The central location of this Panama City hotel makes it ideal for business travelers and guests on vacation. Attend conferences in the financial district, or enjoy the fine Central American dining and excellent shopping centers situated within walking distance.Each spacious guest room at our Panama City hotel features a 37-inch TV, minibar, and luxurious plush-top bed with five jumbo hypo-allergenic pillows. Families on vacation can enjoy the additional space that comes with a suite. Use the complimentary high-speed internet access to stay in touch with the office or to plan your day. Accessible rooms are available for guests who require modified amenities. Relax in the rooftop pool and whirlpool, unwind in the Spa, or exercise in the fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Panama City Hotel Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing